Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

gladfly
post Jul 22 2013, 02:18 PM

579 posts

Ahah...its been a while since I played DH....lately started to just play and well..starting to enjoying it again..

tinkered with a CC DH and by Watson..its fun as hell..

I used +4.1% freeze TWH. a 3.7% immobilize, +6% Cold Soj..and rolf in MP9..wanna get some +stun + blind gears too..

But DPS wise I suck..213k with SoJ

gladfly
post Jul 22 2013, 02:35 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jul 22 2013, 02:28 PM)
bro, nvr know ur DH is equipped with so many cc gears  thumbup.gif
for me, i'm relying on scoundrel for cc. chosen skills like slow, blind, multishot and equipped with a cold dmg + freeze bow (dont have golds for buriza)  biggrin.gif
Hey dreaming sorry about that day yo..my comp died on me for no reason ..

Ya..I know can get Crowd Control from Scoundrel, but mine is more like party build..kekek..mini CM wizard lor..
gladfly
post Jul 22 2013, 03:57 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 22 2013, 03:12 PM)
I think its

"Wyatt Cheng on EHP and Life Return Stats"

Sei lorrrrrrrrr
Seriously..I don't mind lor....I think the 15% Life leech is way OP. As long they don't touch the 35% damage reduction that's ok wat..hehehehe

If they reduce 35% to 30% also ok...
gladfly
post Aug 26 2013, 02:22 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 26 2013, 02:18 PM)
Come back here lol. I almost 1 year didnt touch then suddenly felt like playing again so I updated and continued. Hahaha.
Anyways what's PL? Sorry I forgot everything lol.
PAragon level..after you have reach level 60 you get to paragon level to 100. which grants you extra main stats + MF + GF.

Also, Rapid fire still for the win...can snap shot,

gladfly
post Aug 26 2013, 03:00 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Riki1 @ Aug 26 2013, 02:55 PM)
Hi to all DH sifu, is this lacuni worth 2b?
it increase lot of dps and hp than my crafted bracers.

[attachmentid=3599768]
Wow..2B...

Nice for manticore user..but not worth it if you are a Calamity user as the +12 MS is a wasted roll. Unless you use IC boots without MS maybe can consider..but IMHO, Nats boots is superior to IC's as a DH.
gladfly
post Nov 7 2013, 11:21 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 7 2013, 11:08 AM)
http://d3up.com/b/1192659#gear

Bombardment is the best.
Forget about high velocity rune as the proc rate for pierce is pretty low (if you compare it to Wiz' archon).

Yes, you'll need higher AR or EHP for RF build.

Drop passive/vengeance. You don't really need it.
Use dps boost skill instead, steady aim / archery / cull the weak.

Try replace vault with smoke screen/LF. The benefit of using it smoke screen is your snapshotting will not be interrupted.
Try replace MoD with calstrops/BtT. The benefit of using it is it slows down mobs (better chance to dodge? Fewer hits from mobs?) + higher damage + higher generation of discipline.
But but but..bombardment looks like you are peeing fire dreaming.. tongue.gif
gladfly
post Apr 8 2014, 12:04 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(gh0sty @ Apr 8 2014, 12:02 PM)
Loving my 1.7aps danetta + Emimei Duffel quiver + bola(imminent doom)
You need to get some +fire skillz damage bracers....epic yo...for your bolas.

ps managed to lubang my Pride's fall helm...now 10.5M toughness oo

This post has been edited by gladfly: Apr 8 2014, 12:05 PM
gladfly
post Apr 10 2014, 04:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Apr 10 2014, 04:43 PM)
ic.. so if want to do reroll, better choice will be reroll the xxxx-xxxx dmg right?
Roll away vit...if got vit.

I still think that weapons are meant for DPS and having vit there is wasted.

I rolled 10% damage once but weird the sheet dps remained the same. Eg Ori 100 DPS..after rolled +10% damage = still 100 DPS per sec..so I don't know if it is bugged or at.

But for manti would be great if you rolled IAS..

gladfly
post Apr 25 2014, 02:01 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Apr 25 2014, 01:08 PM)
I think elemental damage not getting the damage buff is a deliberate design choice, not a bug.

It makes black damage weapons more valuable and increases the RNG possibilities wink.gif
Which is a badly designed idea by Bliz.doh.gif

So many Legs have default elemental damage rolls. If the damage buff is only designed for black damage, then the +10% damage roll should not be part of any elemental damage weapon rolls since its a wasted roll.

gladfly
post May 23 2014, 02:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ May 22 2014, 12:16 AM)
MF buff is ending soon, but i still havent complete 6pcs marauder bonus + tasker & theo + bombadier! i'm sading ...  sad.gif
Dear bsl..

Sorry to tell u I got my T&T liao ....DEX one!!!!! FML wei...........

Kecian WD tarak..but I got no marauder set for my DH..blizz troll me play DH ka?

gladfly
post May 27 2014, 11:04 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(dolceping @ May 27 2014, 10:48 AM)
I pun want to join rift party... will also contribute to rift key..
hoping for lord of the rorg ring or M - 2sets
wait..rorg rings drops from game now?

I thought its only available from Act 1 cache?
gladfly
post Jun 3 2014, 05:48 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Jun 3 2014, 04:14 PM)

by judging from the top 5 posters, look like lksing is well deserve as TS ..  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif

i vote for lksing  thumbup.gif
I also vote for lksing...

He show me his no generator 6 piece marauder cluster sentry I was like omgwtfbbq!!!!! I also wannnn
gladfly
post Jun 4 2014, 01:02 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jun 4 2014, 12:59 PM)
Found my first Kridershot yesterday and it is beastly brows.gif
Wow..wat a beast!!!!!

Gratz doubleukay....
gladfly
post Jun 6 2014, 03:07 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Jun 6 2014, 08:50 AM)
Yup, crit chance and dmg better than ias in sentry build. But I don't think ias is totally worthless as there are some certain breakpoints it helps your sentry shoot slightly faster
!! I'm hoping for one for my strafe build!!
haha..I got one of this long time ago and I got my Kenclip today so ...time for strafe build!!!!!!

gladfly
post Jul 1 2014, 10:00 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Jun 30 2014, 07:59 AM)
1week with my DH, (thanks 2 kindershot... help'n me gear up)
and i would say DH pawns... D3,
suffered with barb lately... however.. DH really pawns... esp on sentry build.
manage to get M6 yesterday.. as i do not have a dex base RoRG..
still missing Bombardier.. to complete M6 build..
If you think DH pawns ..D3...boy you obviously haven't meet high geared WD..

WD are the masters now.....DH for all its sentries cannot out DPS a giant dog + Gargantum
gladfly
post Jul 1 2014, 11:33 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Jul 1 2014, 10:53 AM)
Bring on,... WD's!!
i am always see the WD's in T5 (dont mention T6) die like mad... LOL
WD try his soul haverst end up die when meet elite mob..
'super jade havester" set on....
oh my....
Like Aleune mentioned below...perhaps those Jade docs u met were perhaps..are new Jade docs unsure how the mechanics work.

DH with 5 sentries firing CA + Multi are great...

but pales when you met

15 FS + Giant dog + Gargantum (assuming the AI works.. tongue.gif). Have u seen a gargantum rage..and whacking an Elite for 200M-300?

Its hilarious when it works but most of the time Gary is just standing there doing his own thing...

gladfly
post Aug 8 2014, 06:42 PM

579 posts

Err..anyone of u guys have PTR?

Is it me or 1 hand cross bow got buffed? My nats slayer now is 3.3k dps...I am like waffak?

If like that........n one will use 2 hand crossbow wei

gladfly
post Aug 28 2014, 11:55 AM

579 posts

Guys..

So now with DH reign supreme...any idea what's the best ASI breakpoints to aim for?

Is 3 hatred spenders now the norm?

nvm found asnwers liao:- 3 spenders are the way to go..2.17 APS is ideal otherwise need to break 2.84.

Twin chakram is so funni good...can go through walls and so

This post has been edited by gladfly: Aug 28 2014, 12:10 PM
gladfly
post Aug 28 2014, 01:01 PM

579 posts

Holy mama itu windforce....WOW...

Off topic

Petition for doubleukay wkkay to start a new thread since aledi page 131 liao...

gladfly
post Aug 29 2014, 02:35 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Aug 29 2014, 12:50 PM)
Its a bug. Blizz will apply hotfix soon.

Dem, we cant have any good things huh
Sudah fix. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/14057035811#2

Dem fast one Lizzard hotfix power buff and ..when it comes to fix broken mechanics...errr tunggu la.

0.0448sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:26 AM