11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

Deckard Cain
post Feb 18 2013, 10:53 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Feb 18 2013, 08:44 PM)
I was goin to say that ur ehp goin to drop but
might as well let you be happy in what u craft 1st..
then worry later  laugh.gif

for now i think i had enough on crafting..
try to collect mats as much as i can.
my tome run low de..so stop crafting.. sweat.gif

PS saw my friend pauldrons
310 dex
120 vit
75 AR
mouth watering de drool.gif  drool.gif

and his bracer
305 dex
80 vit
60 poison resist
cc 5.5%
head banging  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Yeah that's my plan. To craft for high vit shoulder and bracers.. not sure bracers can or not as my current one has 140 vit on it.. I'm considering getting a ring with AR and Vit which i saw costs about 50M. can definitely cover a lot of eHP for me and it also comes with 170Dex on the ring so it's a pretty good deal. My shoulder definitely can get lots of vit as the one I have is a very old one and has no vit. So In terms of vit, there's lots more gear that I can add with vit but at the moment, I'm going to craft shoulder and bracers till i get the one i'm satisfied with. Once done then I'll go back to amulet again. Btw, you need tome for upgrading jewel is it? I think the rest no need tome right?
Deckard Cain
post Feb 20 2013, 01:34 PM

66 posts

Very very nice! If you roll barb, ur amulet is covered already!
Deckard Cain
post Feb 24 2013, 04:19 PM

66 posts

@2890 Sad to hear that you have to quit man but life goes on. I hope everything's good and you manage to get things working again. All the best and good luck
Deckard Cain
post Feb 27 2013, 07:41 PM

66 posts

Looks like you should do ok in mp5. Bola shot is definitely a good choice for higher mp. A simple tactic is, stand on your ground, lay spike trap (echoing blast) in front of you and gloom while bola shotting. It never goes wrong. For range ones you have to move a little and know when and where to place traps. Custom engineering, perfectionist and Nightstalker in your case. Should do just fine. Surviving yeah, as dragonslayer mention, you can use guardian turret for 15% damage reduction. Good skill to have while tanking elites. good luck
Deckard Cain
post Feb 28 2013, 08:55 PM

66 posts

Yep the left. No matter how you look at it, marked for death will always hit no matter if the % is smaller or bigger but stats wise overall definitely the one on the left
Deckard Cain
post Mar 1 2013, 02:29 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 1 2013, 01:40 AM)
[attachmentid=3326298]

XD
looks good, must be pricey. I already got mine at a very good budget price and happy with it. Only 1 more piece missing is my mempo with CC. Should be able to get it soon. Been saving up for it. You planning to buy those nats?

Deckard Cain
post Mar 2 2013, 01:23 PM

66 posts

Well of course the more the merrier but I'd say you should have at least 50k hp with 450 AR min and 4k armor and of course with guardian sentry as one of your skill + perfectionist+ Gloom, you should be fine on high mp's.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 3 2013, 03:38 PM

66 posts

1st i see already know u can't proc disc to gloom. Passive needs Nightstalker. Ur gears are fine but you're not using Nightstalker to perma gloom yourself., ur CC is quite low and nightstalker needs massive crits to get that disc regen. I suggest to get more Crit chance so that you can maximize nightstalker. 1 more skill i suggest is, get rid of Ball of lightning and replace with echoing blast spike trap. Ball of Lightning is useless on high mps.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Mar 3 2013, 03:42 PM
Deckard Cain
post Mar 3 2013, 03:40 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Mar 3 2013, 01:04 PM)
Deckard, can you please help me to do a test?
Try do MP10 Ghom, just bola/spike trap and time how long it takes to kill it.

I just got a manticore. Testing a different thing on manti now.
(More CD or More DPS on weapon)
I'll give it a go on my pc when i get home later. My laptop's been acting up lately and frequently freeze. cry.gif Will let you know the result
Deckard Cain
post Mar 3 2013, 03:58 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 3 2013, 03:49 PM)
the hopes of manticore being better now rests on your shoulders man.. don't let us down =)
Don't lar put so much pressure on me. lul jk. Anyway, Ghom is just a rough test. I think the real result varies especially on elites. Ghom doesn't do anything, he just stands there and you gloom and hit him with all you have. Elites however is tricky and I think this is where manticore really shines. Being able to hit high crit damages takes down the fast moving elites faster. 1.2 - 1.8M damage with SoJ and LfB really shows what the manticore is capable of. Btw, I just crafted a tri gloves with 10 tries. It's quite decent. I posted it http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2714606/+80#entry58659040

PS : Btw, I love how you can farm mp5 and ball of lightning everything like mp1 with high damage Manticore.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Mar 3 2013, 04:02 PM
Deckard Cain
post Mar 3 2013, 04:35 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 3 2013, 04:12 PM)
haha.. thank you for pointing out Ghom test is not really accurate. But to be fair, Ghom gives you an idea of how much damage you can output but then is does not paint a clear picture when you deal with elites.

and yes manticore shines against elites with its high crits.

i no longer use SoJ so i can't comment on that. Tbh with you, i think you deal more damage than I do with spike. My DPS is mostly paper.

Oh yeah, I saw your gloves.. Sayang 6AS or else it'll be very nice.

hmm, BB helps on MP5 with BL.
I think the conclusion is, both have it's own strengths. Manticore for it's high damage and efficient farming. Lets face it, do mp5 with low dps and take ages to kill or do mp5 and steamroll it in less then 15 minutes. I would choose the latter but it boils down to each players preferences. Some like the challenges of being able to stand and tank mp10.. Calamity for AS, survivalbility and good hatred/ disc regen. No doubt its a good choice to farm high mp's and there are players who has the patience to take their time and farm. So, while there's so much debate about it, I think they are both equal just with different playstyles.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 3 2013, 04:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(JunRio @ Mar 3 2013, 04:35 PM)
noted..thanks bro  thumbup.gif
No problem. Good Luck and happy farming.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2013, 05:09 PM

66 posts

Haven't done my Ghom test yet lul. Anyway, yeah, can go eHP way like Revrac but I know it's impossible unless you mastercard for the win. If you notice all his items are near perfect stats. Can you imagine how much he has spent on his DH?? But at least all this crazy DH's admits to using Real Money to achieve it. Me, nope. Staying away from using real money on virtual items.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2013, 05:14 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:11 PM)
haih I lost my precious ...ahhhhhhhh
last minustes lost it AHHHHHHHH

I craft my gear ...lol  sweat.gif
luckily all goin according to plan

now do bracer ...aHHHHHHHHH
Wasted the few bracers. All almost epic stat but missing something. Would you try until you get that perfect item? I think I would. Still not satisfied with my current crafted items.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2013, 05:31 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:29 PM)
I only have to do bracer to go only

other gear ...can consider ok lah...

the ring aaaahhhh the ring
How much was the ring going for?
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2013, 05:38 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:31 PM)
Well to make you guys feel better, i found a 3.0cc mempo but accidentally salvage it. =D

feel better?
LUL, well shit happens. I salvaged a few good items before..
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2013, 05:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 5 2013, 05:40 PM)
i put 80m ...lost last minustes
then cannot relog in...damn...
damn nice that ring

dps up 9k to 297k dps
ehp up 46k to 615k ehp (i think arround 1.2 mil in d3progress)
well, good rings normally a lot of ppl bid. not easy as we have higher ping so the timing on bid is a bit off. I'm sure got some more. It's a matter of price only.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2013, 06:37 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Mar 5 2013, 06:29 PM)
I agak agak the stat

25-57
35dex
165 vit
75 AR
cd 45%
cc 4.5
Nice lar stat like that but I'm sure it will go pass 80M for sure. I'm looking to buy ring also with AR and Vit but haven't found a good one yet. Furthermore, now cannot spend coz saving up for helm upgrade. I think whatever left from my new helm, the gold I'll use to get new Nat's Embrace and a eHP ring.
Deckard Cain
post Mar 5 2013, 06:47 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Mar 5 2013, 06:42 PM)
if you want EHP ring, then i think need to miss out on average damage la.

DEX, AS, CC, CHD is a must la for your DPS now.

Then maybe decide between AR and VIT.

Or hope for a socket!
Yep, i'm definitely going to lose average damage but it's ok. I can lose a bit of dps for a massive eHP buff. I checked a few and it only makes me lose 2 - 4k dps. Anyway, for dps, there's still a lot I can upgrade to get DPS boost. Mempo with CC itself will give me a whopping 15k Dps boost and another 4k from Marquise Emerald which I haven't upgraded yet. And Nat's embrace with higher vit and dex is another dps boots and eHP boost. So much to upgrade and so little funds to spend, lul
Deckard Cain
post Mar 6 2013, 09:09 PM

66 posts

Collected 1.3b. Think it's time for a mempo but so painful to buy 5.0CC ones. *sigh*

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:36 AM