11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Demon Hunter V3, Patch 1.07 - PVP OWNAGE!

Deckard Cain
post Aug 11 2014, 04:15 PM

66 posts

TnT mmg hard to get because of 2 solid issues. 1. Rarity 2. Good rolls. I have 7 so far and 3 of them are dex based. Yet to see a trifecta... somehow the loot table mmg odd. I get Tons of mara helm, chest, boots, shoulder and can agree 7 TnT is not bad and 2 rucksack but bow..... especially 2h xbow mmg I rarely see.... pants also the same. SoJ lots but ammy I hardly get... its like my monk never see TF or SoH but on my Cru..... drop like crazy.... how laaa blizzz.... maybe should lvl another DH and test water
Deckard Cain
post Aug 11 2014, 04:44 PM

66 posts

Nice read up on the item rarity. Its a wonder that I actually got calamity at 1.76% at T2 when I was gearing my DH. The fact that higher torment doesn't actually improve the drop rates even if it gives you more leg per hour is definitely disturbing.

I gave up on gambling weapons a long time ago. At the end I crafted a pretty good arcane barb with dmg % and soc so I just enchant weapon dmg range to near max.

List of wanted items

1. Krider
2. Good fire soj
3. Shoulder with CDR + Sentry
4. Cdr rucksack with sentry above 18% AS
5. Good fire ammy
6. Solid 2hxbow
7. Tri TnT

I think already patch 2.1 and I will still not get any of the above.. haha

No bunga laaaaa... I don't know which is more frustrating getting 7 crappy ones or not getting at all..... I think 7 crappy ones is worst. U see it and go OMG tnt.. then when it roll sampah u throe mousr out the window. Hehe

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Aug 11 2014, 04:47 PM
Deckard Cain
post Aug 11 2014, 06:07 PM

66 posts

Too busy farming. No time to chat laa.. hehehe. Can chat time rift closing.....
Deckard Cain
post Aug 12 2014, 04:10 PM

66 posts

Ok la that rucksack. Got CDR.
Deckard Cain
post Aug 12 2014, 06:37 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Aug 12 2014, 04:10 PM)
Ok la that rucksack. Got CDR.
I terbalik.. I got with vit 18% as 9cc sentry 15 but I want with DR coz my hp already 450k so I can lose the vit
Tonight mandi bunga again.

Malam ni kita farm sampai pagi besok!!!!! Come come

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Aug 12 2014, 06:44 PM
Deckard Cain
post Aug 13 2014, 12:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 12 2014, 11:55 PM)
20%as 8%cc 5CDR, gonna reroll vit to sentry?
Sentry dmg mmg a must have but if u got enough vit then roll the vit and got enough CDR then roll that.
Deckard Cain
post Aug 13 2014, 01:49 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kruznik @ Aug 13 2014, 10:51 AM)
Cold dmg better than fire dmg in 2.1? I've only ever tried fire dmg in PTR though. What items and skills?
No la.. they already run test and even with buff to cold damage sklls + passive and elemental dmg % it still behind fire and physical. Fire will get huge buff for MS Arsenal and Physical CA shooting star. So still both will dominate. Cold will be utility for crowd control. Im thinking krider with cold rune + cull of the weak + windforce on follower + strongarm + hexing pants and harringtons...... for white trash probably ok but for elites and RG might be a problem as some elites rare dont cannot be knocked back so not sure if this setup will work overall.
Deckard Cain
post Aug 13 2014, 02:17 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(kruznik @ Aug 13 2014, 02:04 PM)
Krider + cull the weak + TNT!!!  brows.gif  but haven't got my TNT yet... so sticking to my hexing in the mean time, still awesome  icon_idea.gif
I stilll don't have krider. Hardly saw any bows yesterday. Just got marauder which was an Upgrade with sentry dmg and cdr! Gambling kadala for tri tnt now.... since got nothing else to gamble. Hopefully strike krider so can run cold utilitu with fire or phy for dps. I read the new leg gem which will allow single wield bows to hit 4.16BP!!!!! thats going to be massive if running calamity or nats slayer
Deckard Cain
post Aug 13 2014, 04:05 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 13 2014, 02:37 PM)
One more thing ya. Can you change the hotkeys for skills?
Can... my friend use wasd for skill for some weird reason
Deckard Cain
post Aug 13 2014, 04:34 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Aug 13 2014, 04:15 PM)
wow tri..nak dapat satu pun sakit..hahaha
err.. i think he meant crowd control bro  brows.gif
dah ader duo try lar TRI plak..... nothing to gamble dah.. hoping for better Ammy/ Tri TnT ngan bow yang tak drop drop. My loot RNG on bow is rubbish seriously. yeah maybe i got calamity and a 2640 Arcane barb (tu pon craft) other then that.. hardly drop bows for me
Deckard Cain
post Aug 13 2014, 06:01 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 13 2014, 05:22 PM)
Play dh so long still no bombardier... Fuuu
Wahhhh..seriously.... mmg tnt is hell to getbut rucksack shouldnt be tio hard. Mybe u should run wif me and waklu 2nite kekeke
Deckard Cain
post Aug 14 2014, 04:29 PM

66 posts

Got another rucksack with 20AS/10cc.. unfortunately no cdr or vit and still not yet get 15% sentry at 1.5M. Krider still missing also. Tonight mandi bunga again and farm. I'm just missing a few key items.
Deckard Cain
post Aug 14 2014, 08:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(waklu @ Aug 14 2014, 05:24 PM)
Use local flower bro, more powderful haha
Bunga tahi ayam kaaaa? Kekekeke.. i heard its powderful
Deckard Cain
post Aug 15 2014, 01:22 PM

66 posts

Yesterdday play with lksing until almost tidur on keyboard. Starting to get tedious. Almost complete my DH. Won't play tonight especially when it starys to feel like a chore. Timeto take a break
Deckard Cain
post Aug 18 2014, 12:36 PM

66 posts

Unless u got the beezzzzz hehe
Deckard Cain
post Aug 18 2014, 06:30 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(dreaming @ Aug 18 2014, 05:33 PM)
finally got my very first TnT from kadala:

but the stat is quite disappointed doh.gif  rclxub.gif
Aren't you thankful? Hehehe
Deckard Cain
post Aug 19 2014, 01:08 PM

66 posts

Hence why discipline will be defense focused come 2.1. According to blizz they do agree that DH suffers from poor defence and in return they focus on having discipline apply defence which was a completely hasty and stupid decision which actually ruined a lot of ppl running non M6 build because they wanted a different style of playing. This shows that 0 tests were done before coming up with a conclusion to apply changes. This is Blizzard today folks.

All Discipline is now reserved for defensive and utility skills, encouraging Demon Hunters to take greater advantage of these skills.
Nightstalker will feel less mandatory in conjunction with Punishment, freeing up a Passive slot in many builds.
If you choose to keep Preparation (Punishment) in your build, the cooldown corresponds with roughly how long it would take to regenerate the appropriate amount of Discipline (unless you had a large amount of Resource Cost Reduction).
Cooldown Reduction is now a more attractive stat, and this may open up new CDR-focused builds.

This. This right here just shows the abysmal approach at making changes. It shows that they have never played outside of M6 and using disc offensively. Which brings me to a conclusion. They have no intention of making a viable build outside of M6

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Aug 19 2014, 01:09 PM
Deckard Cain
post Aug 19 2014, 11:42 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Aug 19 2014, 07:52 PM)
M6 style sure is boring. Unfortunately that's just the way to go for DH.
Actually its not the only way but its the efficient way. There are lots of builds that are played by those who refuse to play M6. CA spamming with Cindercoat, infinite Rapid with Prep ( but that's about to go with the Oh So very awesome change to Prep giving it 20 sec CDR instead basically killing any channelling skills ), Immolation Arrow/Buriza - T6 PTR. I suppose its just a matter of what you choose. Fun playstyle with slightly longer clear time or Boring and efficient. I know how boring it got when I was doing WW for the win and switched to monk due to build diversity in 1.08.

The only reason I still have Night Stalker is because I'm fully Discipline-based DH. That has never changed since D3V. My skills on my quickslots are:

SP - Gloom
Vengeance - for quick dps burst
Companion - Boar (for defensive, and M4 lets me utilize the rest of the Companion's buffs, offensive and utility-wise)
Vault - Action Shot (Night Stalker to re-proc for lost Disc use to evade attacks)

What I didn't like about Night Stalker is that it uses proc-coefficient instead of 1:1. What that means is, even if you crit a target, you won't recover 1 Disc, it depends on the proc-coefficient.

Not to mention, there's no speeding up the Disc recovery process, and at a rate of 1 per second, it's a very ridiculous resource for DH.

Back in 1.08, disc was used as much as Hatred due to 1. Gloom 2. Mfd 3. Companion 4. Caltrops ( for some ). I used Spike Trap - EB, Infinite Gloom, Bola (Bitterpill ) with Nightstalker and tanking like a boss in mp10. These days, with m6 Sentry and everything so heavily based on Hatred, I'm surprised they changed Disc instead of working on Hatred but then again with M6 build, buffing Hatred regen would be ill advised as M6 itself is so powerful that giving more hatred to spend so that the ACTUAL DH is dishing out extra CA will just make DH godly. So M6 kinda killed everything....

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Aug 19 2014, 11:52 PM
Deckard Cain
post Aug 20 2014, 12:41 AM

66 posts

I think the point is that Dodge is unreliable and happens by Chance. With even 75% dodge, its still based on chance whereby Armor is not. Armor: 5000 = 58.82% mitigation which is fixed. We'll see how it goes when PTR goes LIve!!!
Deckard Cain
post Aug 20 2014, 09:59 AM

66 posts

There's no hate for M6. Its an efficient build no doubt. The problem is it gets boring after a while. Some ppl enjoy playing glasscannon or stutter stepping like the old dh. Like me, when i play m6.... i cant help but move around and stutter step eventhough i dont need to. Its an old DH habit which was fun as hell. When i go cluster with cindercoat.. i move around like crazy asbi have to kitr like crazy. Its not efficient buy its FUN to me that is.

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0688sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:52 PM