too costy to buy one..
and i have a lot of used fan casing... those black 8cm one...
but the connection is 3pin one....
1.first thought is to use my old plastic file holder.
the 005 picture
2.then cut out 3 hole in the middle(the embeded part)
the 005a picture
3.put this kind of fan in the 3 hole
the 001 picture
4.this is the cooler i wish to build
the 006 picture
how u guys think?
i just want to cold down my laptop on my desk only.. wont bring it mobile one..
but now i have problem with the fan power connector..
dunno how to join it lah...
any suggestion?
*****************New Update***************
i finish my master piece le...
please give some comment on it,...
thank you..
attach with 2 new picture
it really can cool down my hardisk....
*****************New update for the base************ 30/3/06
add the picture of the base...
2 (0.19A) fan... more than enough lah..
the air flow is good and can reduce my hardisk temperture...
overall.. is good,.. i cant get any similiar at outside...
too bad is powered by adapter...
haha!
This post has been edited by yhanwong: Mar 30 2006, 11:52 AM
Mar 24 2006, 02:12 AM, updated 19y ago
Quote
0.0231sec
0.28