Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise CC 10% Cash Back, up to RM100

xbotzz
post Feb 19 2013, 05:18 PM

313 posts

Just reading the t&c;
(b) The Cardholder will be awarded with 10% cash rebate (the “Cash-Back”) on posted retail transactions depending on the spending categories duly enrolled (the “Enrolments”) and subject to fulfillment of clause (2) and (3) as stated below.
(b) To be eligible to earn Cash-Back for the month, the Cardholder must have a minimum of any Ten (10) retail transactions (the “Transaction”) in the same calendar month and each with a minimum amount of Ringgit Malaysia Fifty (RM50).

From what I get and your examples, rebate is given based on the Enrolments but the 10 transactions can be any 10 retail transactions.

From the FAQ
3. How do I earn the 10% cash back?
Just swipe a minimum of any 10 retail transactions monthly (minimum of RM50 per transaction) to activate the 10% cash back on your selected cash back categories.
12. Do I enjoy any cash back on other spend outside of enrolled cash back categories?
No, you are eligible for the 10% cash back on retail transactions based on your selected cash back category.
15. Which retail transactions are eligible for the minimum 10 swipes?
Eligible retail transactions include local and international retail and online purchases, recurring payments, insurance premiums, 0% Interest Easy Payment Plan (one time principal amount only) and Easy Payment Installment Plan (one time principal amount only); EXCLUDING, cash advance, balance transfer, Cash-on-Call, Call-for- Cash, Flexi-Payment Plan, fund transfer, fees and charges imposed by the Bank.

This post has been edited by xbotzz: Feb 19 2013, 06:59 PM
xbotzz
post Feb 21 2013, 10:00 PM

313 posts

To those whom got this card,

Better to go to the center apply or do it online ?

** Update
Called the HLB CS +603-76268899. No online services. Have to go to a branch.

This post has been edited by xbotzz: Feb 22 2013, 10:41 AM
xbotzz
post Feb 26 2013, 10:04 AM

313 posts

Just went yesterday to mid valley apply. iC copy.. Three months pay slip n 3months bank statement or EPF statement. Wait for 2-3weeks.
xbotzz
post Mar 18 2013, 07:10 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Feb 26 2013, 10:04 AM)
Just went yesterday to mid valley apply. iC copy.. Three months pay slip n 3months bank statement or EPF statement. Wait for 2-3weeks.
Update: been 20days and I gave a call to the CS last week. They claimed my card was cancelled and not rejected. I followed through with the Agent from the branch and she was kind enough to follow up her applications. Seems HLB called my office number and if it is not a direct line, they will hold the application. doh.gif

I updated the direct number and now it is back to processing status. Quite strict their application processing. OCBC/MBB2card was a breeze. Plus I cancelled my StandChart card. Perhaps if I had a couple of hundred Ks in their FD, they will not be so picky.. nod.gif
xbotzz
post Mar 24 2013, 11:53 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 23 2013, 01:29 AM)
Is it true the AF for first year is not waiveable ?
i read this the other day.. dunno if we apply now considered ïn conjunction with the launch.. tongue.gif

http://www.hlb.com.my/news/2013/n140113.jsp?flag=012013
In conjunction with the launch, new Hong Leong Bank customers who sign up for the Hong Leong Wise Credit Card will receive a waiver for the 1st year annual fee plus a RM50 cash rebate. Product terms and conditions apply.

xbotzz
post Mar 27 2013, 03:05 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Mar 18 2013, 07:10 PM)
Update: been 20days and I gave a call to the CS last week. They claimed my card was cancelled and not rejected. I followed through with the Agent from the branch and she was kind enough to follow up her applications. Seems HLB called my office number and if it is not a direct line, they will hold the application. doh.gif

I updated the direct number and now it is back to processing status. Quite strict their application processing. OCBC/MBB2card was a breeze. Plus I cancelled my StandChart card. Perhaps if I had a couple of hundred Ks in their FD, they will not be so picky..  nod.gif
This is turning out to be a pain. LOL. Updated the new number and they claimed they called and it did not get through as well. Apparently this is one of their strict measures to avoid identity theft and they must call in and verify with my HR of my current working state. They have now officially rejected my application.

I am going to reapply this time but gonna tweak some information. Being legitimate does not work for HLB.

0.0188sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:37 PM