133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Maxis Maxis 3G/4G "legacy" Unlimited Mobile Internet V10, Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D

d3v073d_50uL
post Feb 24 2013, 11:53 PM

1,417 posts

-- Edited --
Sorry... wrong section >.<

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Feb 25 2013, 12:02 AM
WongYongLin
post Feb 25 2013, 01:12 AM

28 posts

looking for a 2nd hand unit mf680 and also antenna , i prefer antenna that you bought from blacktubi

beside , i'm going to rent out my normal yes4g with doggle , rm68 plan , anyone interested can pm me , https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2713085

my today speed , really nice ..... - -

This post has been edited by WongYongLin: Feb 27 2013, 09:48 AM
chuahcs79
post Feb 27 2013, 10:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(WongYongLin @ Feb 25 2013, 01:12 AM)
looking for a 2nd hand unit mf680 and also antenna , i prefer antenna that you bought from blacktubi

beside , i'm going to rent out my normal yes4g with doggle , rm68 plan , anyone interested can pm me , https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2713085
my today speed , really nice ..... - -

i though this is a discussion thread ? not WTS or WTB thread hmm.gif

if u are not happy about maxis, just file complain or else cancel it switch to other provider ,.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Feb 27 2013, 11:02 PM
steventan85
post Feb 27 2013, 10:39 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Feb 24 2013, 10:51 PM)
Any promo for current new broadband subscription other than maxis midnight bandwidth allowance? smile.gif

p/s:  Maxis agent, if you have any offer, please PM me. Thankiu
Www.maxis.com.my .... Wat u see is wat u get ..no other new promo..this is not the right place to ask
thkiat
post Feb 28 2013, 07:34 PM

But I just received this SMS from Maxis yesterday.....

"RM0. You have changed your subscribed Plan from Monthly Unlimited plan to Monthly Unlimited. Your limit is: 30,720 MB. Current usage: xxxxx MB. Balance: yyyyy MB. Your plan renewal date: 00:00:00 14-03-2013."

I called up 1919 and Maxis staff told me it will be throttled after 30GB quota. Was he right? :-?

QUOTE(Safar @ Feb 4 2013, 06:18 PM)
Capping has been lifted for everyone, it has been restored to how it was before.
Regardless you are on Biz68,Biz99 or Legacy Unlimited Data plan - no more CAPPING as for now.
rifle_m16
post Feb 28 2013, 09:45 PM

Mr. Legis Exsequor
1,016 posts

Removed.

This post has been edited by rifle_m16: Feb 28 2013, 09:53 PM
kahjye
post Mar 1 2013, 12:29 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(thkiat @ Feb 28 2013, 07:34 PM)

"RM0. You have changed your subscribed Plan from Monthly Unlimited plan to Monthly Unlimited. Your limit is: 30,720 MB. Current usage: xxxxx MB. Balance: yyyyy MB. Your plan renewal date: 00:00:00 14-03-2013."

I called up 1919 and Maxis staff told me it will be throttled after 30GB quota. Was he right? :-?
celaka , what plan are u using?
budingyun
post Mar 1 2013, 12:42 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(thkiat @ Feb 28 2013, 07:34 PM)

AFAIK, info from CS is not that reliable.
thkiat
post Mar 1 2013, 07:37 AM

Corporate individual, RM99 unlimited
QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 1 2013, 12:29 AM)
celaka , what plan are u using?
budingyun
post Mar 1 2013, 09:33 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(thkiat @ Mar 1 2013, 07:37 AM)
Corporate individual, RM99 unlimited
There's another thread for biz bro. tongue.gif
madseason12
post Mar 1 2013, 08:52 PM

146 posts

i was reading and wondering , i am using maxis,on my iPad and the speed at the morning is quite good around 3-5 mbps , the suddenly at nightime the speed become very slow ...like 1mbps or below.. juz wanna know if i purchase the e398 moden and antenna will improve my situation..thanks ! plz help all sifu's
digilife
post Mar 1 2013, 09:14 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(madseason12 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:52 PM)
i was reading and wondering , i am using maxis,on my iPad and the speed at the morning is quite good around 3-5 mbps , the suddenly at nightime the speed become very slow ...like 1mbps or below.. juz wanna know if i purchase the e398 moden and antenna will improve my situation..thanks ! plz help all sifu's
Run Ipad via WiFi on a Highspeed modem+3G router is faster than running it on simcard in a 3G Ipad most of the time.. icon_idea.gif your Ipad might be Dual Channel enabled, but at the same time and location, it wont beat a 42Mbps modem+OpenWRT MR3420

ashdwoers
post Mar 1 2013, 10:47 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

nah LTE speedtest by me

at KLCC

SOOOOOOOOOO doh.gif

dodobird23
post Mar 1 2013, 10:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 1 2013, 10:47 PM)
nah LTE speedtest by me

at KLCC

SOOOOOOOOOO  doh.gif

Only the upload speed increase doh.gif
ashdwoers
post Mar 1 2013, 10:54 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(dodobird23 @ Mar 1 2013, 10:51 PM)
Only the upload speed increase doh.gif
DC-HSPA+ much better brows.gif
TSblacktubi
post Mar 1 2013, 11:03 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 1 2013, 10:47 PM)
nah LTE speedtest by me

at KLCC

SOOOOOOOOOO  doh.gif

Easily with Umobile at my house.

Just not the upload speed doh.gif
ashdwoers
post Mar 1 2013, 11:07 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Mar 1 2013, 11:03 PM)
Easily with Umobile at my house.

Just not the upload speed doh.gif
i dont know what maxis planning to do

i thought would be around 40-60Mbps

i do the speedtest thing bout 10 times ..

this is the max speed doh.gif

chuahcs79
post Mar 1 2013, 11:11 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Mar 1 2013, 11:07 PM)
i dont know what maxis planning to do

i thought would be around 40-60Mbps

i do the speedtest thing bout 10 times ..

this is the max speed  doh.gif
bet the test will be quite high ping too with that upload speed,.

see, now everyone will get an idea, LTE it is just a marketing gimmick,.

nothing really interesting about it other than the upload speed,. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

madseason12
post Mar 1 2013, 11:12 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 1 2013, 09:14 PM)
Run Ipad via WiFi on a Highspeed modem+3G router is faster than running it on simcard in a 3G Ipad most of the time.. icon_idea.gif  your Ipad might be Dual Channel enabled, but at the same time and location, it wont beat a 42Mbps modem+OpenWRT MR3420
bro wanna ask that is the mr3420 increase the signal strenght or it juz a 3g router ..? if i am using without the 3g router will the speed and signal will be the same ? or izzit better with mr3420 thanks in advance
chuahcs79
post Mar 1 2013, 11:13 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Mar 1 2013, 09:14 PM)
Run Ipad via WiFi on a Highspeed modem+3G router is faster than running it on simcard in a 3G Ipad most of the time.. icon_idea.gif  your Ipad might be Dual Channel enabled, but at the same time and location, it wont beat a 42Mbps modem+OpenWRT MR3420
Glad to see you finally into Openwrt Like i do last time,

see Openwrt it is very magical rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

133 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:49 AM