KM1 EAST @ BUKIT JALIL, By Berjaya

drchaw
post Jan 25 2013, 12:31 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 21 2013, 05:11 PM)
So fast left 1 to 3 units only?

My fren oso went there few days ago. He said about 10 units left also wohh.
Hi There,

I am new to this forum. My family and I bought 3 units in kM1 West in early 2013 before the launch of kM1 East. I also recommended a friend who bought another unit in kM1 West. I am not surprised that kM1 West will be snapped up quickly because of the following reasons :-
(1) Some people who were interested in kM1 West may have held back their purchases because of the uncertainty about kM1 East. They may want to see how kM1 East will look like and cost before making their decisions. Now that kM1 East has been revealed with a much higher price tag and maintenance, these people may have flocked back to kM1 West.
(2) With kM1 East costing more and being more upmarket, the value of kM1 West may go up.
(3) The finishing in the two projects are quite similar except for the sizes and exclusivity.

I think kM1 has a very good potential because of the following :-
(1) Upcoming 1Jalil by Malton-Ho Hup
(2) Upcoming WCT's "Paradigm Mall" in OUG
(3) Upcoming Berjaya Commercial Centre next to the clubhouse - said to be launched in mid-2013
(4) Upcoming Lai Meng School
(5) Redevelopment of the Selangor Turf Club which has been bought by Berjaya Land in end 2012

However, I am also worried that too much development will cause overcrowding and traffic jams. But it is better to have more activities than what is witnessed currently.

Cheers!

thumbup.gif
drchaw
post Jan 25 2013, 12:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Adorable @ Jan 25 2013, 12:38 AM)
3 units? wow!
My family meaning my relatives. Not myself buying up 3 units. No money for that. But we all agree on the potential in kM1.

drchaw
post Jan 25 2013, 10:09 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Jan 25 2013, 01:15 AM)
Hi which floor are the 3 units on?
What were the purchase prices?
How many units still left unsold at km1 west?
I actually bought one last year as well.
Price average about RM520/sf+/- after discount. Low, mid and high floors, Block B. Not sure how many left as of now but I believe they will sell out fast, even the lowest floors.

happy.gif
drchaw
post Jan 25 2013, 11:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Jan 25 2013, 11:03 AM)
1508sqft?
Mine is RM530sf after 9% discount....i took non-DIBS which I think is better option...
Yes, 1508 sf. Took non-DIBS and got 9% discount since we bought the units late. VP should be March 2014.

I bought a unit on the 26th ie. highest floor since I did not have much choice. Anyone has any experience about water leakage or overheating in a highest unit by Berjaya in the past? I was told the roof is at a higher level.

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by drchaw: Jan 25 2013, 11:33 PM
drchaw
post Jan 25 2013, 11:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 25 2013, 10:38 AM)
Wow. Big taikor spotted. 3 units altogether is not easy job.

I found quite a lot of families buying into BJ for 3-5 units together. Same goes to KR2 few members bought few units in one floor. Salute.

RM 520 psf is quite decent nowadays, is that 1500 sf onwards? Bcz i wanted to consider the 1300 sf one or two months ago, only left 2 units at lowest floor. Actually, KM1 West consider slow dy bcz the low dense units had launched since early 2011.

The catalyst u listed definitely worth to boost up the whole BJ. But without this, now BJ already in huge jam in peak hours esp Jalan Jalil Perkasa 1.

I couldnt imagine how, if all these condos completed in 2014/15 and this road if not extend further, which I see quite hard, would be in terrible jam further. Lol.
Is the jam on Jalan Jalil Perkasa 1 towards the Kesas Highway in the morning? What about the opposite direction? Any idea how the traffic situation is like towards the Selangor Turf Club from the Calvary Convention Centre in the morning?

Thanks for the feedback.

hmm.gif
drchaw
post Jan 26 2013, 01:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yeap99 @ Jan 26 2013, 02:05 AM)
What's the price b4 discount?
About RM617/sf
drchaw
post Jan 26 2013, 01:13 PM

22 posts

[quote=cybermaster98,Jan 26 2013, 10:30 AM]For those of you buying purely to flip upon obtaining VP in 2015/2016, what kind of price psf are you expecting?

[/qu

Completion date for kM1 West is March 2014. I think the price can hit 700/sf in 1-2 years after that when most of the units are occupied and after kM1 East is completed.

Do you think kM1 East will appreciate much more (percentage wise) than kM1 West since the price is high to start of with? The higher the price, the smaller the market for it, IMHO.

unsure.gif

This post has been edited by drchaw: Jan 26 2013, 01:17 PM
drchaw
post Jan 26 2013, 08:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Cocoon @ Jan 26 2013, 01:17 PM)
Liquidity is the issue. Price may hold up but transaction may be thin
Agreed. The higher the value of the property, the lower the liquidity. But the value will still be there provided the property is well-maintained.
drchaw
post Jan 27 2013, 12:40 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 26 2013, 08:49 PM)
Jam is mostly towards Kesas highway as there are lots of traffic from Puchong folks going to KL.

Opposite direction have much less traffic from KM1 towards Calvary church.

But after calvary church towards selangor turf club , it has more traffic.
Dear Jalsrix,

Thanks for the info. Hopefully the roads around Bukit Jalil will be widened or extra roads added, especially when all the malls are up and the Selangor Turf Club is redeveloped. I think the Sungai Besi-Puchong Highway needs to be widened due to the increased traffic. This could be a happening place in the near future.

Cheers!

thumbup.gif

drchaw
post Jan 27 2013, 12:50 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 26 2013, 08:54 PM)
The problem which plagues new developments are those buying purely for investment either rental yield or capital appreciation. Many of them have the ability to pay downpayments (especially under DIBS) but lack the holding power when the units cant be sold at the predicted prices or rental cant cover the loans. That's when they start dumping the units at below market prices and this brings down the overall value of the property.
Yes, investors looking at quick profits can definitely spoil the value in the initial stages. But once the units are occupied, the value of the property will be based on the desirability of the place and how well it is maintained. Good tenants also dictate a higher value for the property. IMHO, the higher the price of a property, the more likely buyers purchase them for their own stay and there is less speculation. I think it would be risky to speculate on an expensive property in case it cannot be sold quickly and one will then be burdened with bank loan interest payments and hefty maintenance fees.
drchaw
post Jan 31 2013, 06:11 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Jan 27 2013, 09:48 PM)
Just for curiousity, how many bungalow lots are there beside the golf course?
Bukit Jalil Golf and Country Resort has 3 parcels (A,B,C). Parcel A is by itself and the entrance is opposite the Greenfields apartments. Parcels B and C are joined together and the entrance is opposite the stadium, close to the Berjaya showroom. Overall there are about 100 homes which are facing the golf course, but some have partial views only.

0.0579sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:56 AM