-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless

bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 07:14 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Feb 2 2013, 05:35 PM)
Bros,
Any ideas why my HU displaying alien alphabet for chinese character, using USB.
When it boot up, i can read it but after few seconds, turn to alint language d..
Any advise to solve this? Pls help..
I already solve it! I changed all to english wording! rclxms.gif

Actually some of mine songs can show chinese. Those I saved in MicroSD card. I think you just need to tyre chinese in 简体 Or 繁体 to test. For sure you need to rename the file.
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 07:25 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:38 AM)
[attachmentid=3293781]

In love with this rim! Izzit ok to top up Rm1200 including centre cone n nut for a 1 month stok rim traded? Will be using my superb  tongue.gif Atlantis V7 back
This is Lenso -Project D Spec E. The price is acceptable since including cone and nut. Request for free aligment + balancing as well. Ask them match for you before pasang. I have tried this before. It really looks very cool especially if you have bodykit. The color they let me choose is black and chrome dark silver. Chrome dark silver really good with my bright silver car.

Well I have to dropped this after compare with Spec C because Spec C is slightly lighter but really no different. The rim size is 17" x 7.5 and I am worry it will kacau the warranty too. You can call and ask the service centre first. Spec C only 17" x 7.

Go for it man .. This is reliable rim.
blunderboy
post Feb 3 2013, 08:48 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:08 AM)
got as cheap as RM30-50 a pair (sure you said no good), then slowly Rm100-700 also got...
Try to get something decent... Hehehehehehe... sometimes cheap also good... Hhehehehehe.. too many i the market but still can't decide since never try this before... Any thought???

empty-ball
post Feb 3 2013, 08:54 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Feb 3 2013, 01:03 AM)
Y U NO study the Forte brochure on all the features before you buy ?  doh.gif
bear so fierce. tongue.gif tongue.gif

lol

This post has been edited by empty-ball: Feb 3 2013, 08:55 AM
empty-ball
post Feb 3 2013, 08:55 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 3 2013, 08:48 AM)
Try to get something decent... Hehehehehehe... sometimes cheap also good... Hhehehehehe.. too many i the market but still can't decide since never try this before... Any thought???
come nex TT we poison u kaw kaw...LOL

barium
post Feb 3 2013, 09:13 AM

159 posts

solved

This post has been edited by barium: Feb 3 2013, 11:52 AM
ohde
post Feb 3 2013, 09:13 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2013, 07:25 AM)
This is Lenso -Project D Spec E. The price is acceptable since including cone and nut. Request for free aligment + balancing as well. Ask them match for you before pasang. I have tried this before. It really looks very cool especially if you have bodykit. The color they let me choose is black and chrome dark silver. Chrome dark silver really good with my bright silver car.

Well I have to dropped this after compare with Spec C because Spec C is slightly lighter but really no different. The rim size is 17" x 7.5 and I am worry it will kacau the warranty too. You can call and ask the service centre first. Spec C only 17" x 7.

Do u get more mileage with new rims?
Some ppl said lighter rim improve FC, how true is it?

blunderboy
post Feb 3 2013, 09:29 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(empty-ball @ Feb 3 2013, 08:55 AM)
come nex TT we poison u kaw kaw...LOL
Hehehehehehe... Need to get ready with the necessary remedy before going to TT...

QUOTE(ohde @ Feb 3 2013, 09:13 AM)
Not that significant if you are a heavy footer... But city ride will be better... This is base on my experience... Don't know about others.. I'm using a 7.4kg rim for my ride...
ddddashhhh
post Feb 3 2013, 11:14 AM

50 posts

Forte brochure shows only of the frequently used and selling point features of the car, but study those in user manual too.

Many hidden features all written in the manuals too, pls spend some time on reading it. some of those features although not used frequently but still, its the features of the car that owner need to know.

i am not car tech savvy myself, but after read, i only know those extra features. For example, i am quite fascinated that perodua myvi & toyota got bag hanger but Forte don't have. But indeed, there are hanger at the backseat and the back right top corner. Those seatbelt can be adjusted to preferable height too.
Devotee
post Feb 3 2013, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2013, 07:14 AM)
I already solve it! I changed all to english wording!  rclxms.gif
Actually some of mine songs can show chinese. Those I saved in MicroSD card. I think you just need to tyre chinese in 简体 Or 繁体 to test. For sure you need to rename the file.
Alrite.. Thanks.. Will give it a try later..
Quite confusing coz can read it when boot up then alient punya mali..
Anyway, you are playing all the songs by folders or wat?
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:37 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Feb 3 2013, 11:31 AM)
Alrite.. Thanks.. Will give it a try later..
Quite confusing coz can read it when boot up then alient punya mali..
Anyway, you are playing all the songs by folders or wat?
I put all songs in main folder.
sany1424
post Feb 3 2013, 11:40 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2013, 07:25 AM)

Thanks for the info. They give free allignment n ballancing as well. My car is TS color with stock bodykit. Spec C is also nice but looks a bit smaller coz the spoke are shortter. for the warranty, maybe SC can kaw tim since the rim size are the same, only 0.5 widder a bit. The rim price is Rm1550 kosong. How much u t.up including everything bro?
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:40 AM

2,122 posts

I have read that.. But I didnt understand what is tht mean ... hmm.gif

So, I complaint to my family this car cannot push the seat too far from steering... difficult to drive...
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:46 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(sany1424 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for the info. They give free allignment n ballancing as well. My car is TS color with stock bodykit. Spec C is also nice but looks a bit smaller coz the spoke are shortter. for the warranty, maybe SC can kaw tim since the rim size are the same, only 0.5 widder a bit. The rim price is Rm1550 kosong. How much u t.up including everything bro?
Almost same price to you .. just they didnt put on the center cone for me doh.gif

Ah_bear lah ... only tell me about center cone after I get it installed. So cannot bring back to them and ask for it.

Also they asked me to adjust camber because 1 degree run out to the right on my front right rim... extra charge RM50. I didnt let them do it. After asked the KIA SC, they said ignore this it will not harm anything.

The lug nuts, you better buy good one, dont simply let them put the normal one. That will give you problem next time if they give you low quality of lug nuts. TPI brand is not bad, ask them give you that. remember that.

I will change my lug nut later.
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:49 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 3 2013, 09:29 AM)
Hehehehehehe... Need to get ready with the necessary remedy before going to TT...
Not that significant if you are a heavy footer... But city ride will be better... This is base on my experience... Don't know about others.. I'm using a 7.4kg rim for my ride...
Blunderboy, What rim you are using? Lenso ES6? You sure it is 7.4kg? you weight it?
bennedict82
post Feb 3 2013, 11:55 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ohde @ Feb 3 2013, 09:13 AM)
You can check my fuelly.com to know detail. But you need to wait for next 1-3 months to know it. I dont think I will gain any FC improvement because of mixed driving (urban + highway).

Common sense tells me only will improve FC with 100% city drive.

With lighter rim, you loss momentum in highway driving and i believe you need to press accel pedal to keep certain speed.

Anyone who has replced with lighter rim, they can share experience.

sany1424
post Feb 3 2013, 11:56 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:46 AM)
Almost same price  to you .. just they didnt put on the center cone for me  doh.gif

Ah_bear lah ... only tell me about center cone after I get it installed. So cannot bring back to them and ask for it.

Also they asked me to adjust camber because 1 degree run out to the right on my front right rim... extra charge RM50. I didnt let them do it. After asked the KIA SC, they said ignore this it will not harm anything.

The lug nuts, you better buy good one, dont simply let them put the normal one. That will give you problem next time if they give you low quality of lug nuts. TPI brand is not bad, ask them give you that. remember that.

I will change my lug nut later.
sure they wont give the quality lug nut for free. E spec got hyper silver color meh? I saw only silver and fade black. The guy from the rim shop keep on poison me to choose Lenso ES6 which is even looks bigger but a bit VIP which i dont like. Not pening already.
blunderboy
post Feb 3 2013, 12:05 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:49 AM)
Blunderboy, What rim you are using? Lenso ES6? You sure it is 7.4kg? you weight it?
I'm using Advanti Vigoroso... Using the super old method when weighting the RIM... And when compared side by side with the stock RIM "mcm langit ngan bumi"...
ddsu
post Feb 3 2013, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 3 2013, 12:15 AM)
My key lost. Is there a way duplicate it? I still got spare key
QUOTE(g88 @ Feb 3 2013, 01:05 AM)
no duplicate as your smart key is UNIQUE...you have to change the entire module, and Korean will re-generate a new series number in their system...with new set of key...was told its like Rm1200 or something...
Smart key cant be duplicate. If kaput then can buy new one. No need pair. Cost about rm400+.
But if lost i suggest u to get a new pair coz u dont know if someone might have ur lost key.
As explain by g88, for new pair kia will reset ur series number etc. Asked my SA, cost about that range oso 1k-1.5k
ohde
post Feb 3 2013, 12:46 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ Feb 3 2013, 09:29 AM)
Thanks. My city drive FC really sux.
Always 12L/100km. tongue.gif

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:55 AM)
You can check my fuelly.com to know detail. But you need to wait for next 1-3 months to know it. I dont think I will gain any FC improvement because of mixed driving (urban + highway).

Common sense tells me only will improve FC with 100% city drive.

With lighter rim, you loss momentum in highway driving and i believe you need to press accel pedal to keep certain speed.

Anyone who has replced with lighter rim, they can share experience.
Thanks. I think the lost momentum feel is because the lighter rim get more efficiency to slow down when engine breaking happens, maybe?

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:32 PM