QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 27 2013, 05:16 PM)
My turn.. before and after Happy bear leveled up !
-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V16, Leaves You Speechless
Jan 27 2013, 05:35 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jan 27 2013, 05:48 PM
103 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 27 2013, 05:52 PM
Jan 27 2013, 05:58 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Jan 27 2013, 06:00 PM
Jan 27 2013, 06:22 PM
2,122 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Jan 27 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 27 2013, 05:35 PM) Ah Bear, you changed your rim? What is the size? How much you trade in your stock rim and how much you have to pay for this? What brand is it?What is the rim weight? This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 27 2013, 06:28 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 06:30 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 27 2013, 06:00 PM) RM200.. initially RM250 but they spotted my rims calar on front and rear left side coz I accidently hit the side kerb few months ago.. i see..means the rim price is 1600++ or 1700++ laa..if they couldnt spot the calar, maybe can add a few 600++ or i'm wrong??..total all 4 rims is 200?? This post has been edited by brainz07: Jan 27 2013, 06:32 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 06:37 PM
122 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Klang Valley |
very very nice....I also plan to change rims + tyre
where you did that Ah_Bear |
Jan 27 2013, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(brainz07 @ Jan 27 2013, 06:30 PM) i see..means the rim price is 1600++ or 1700++ laa..if they couldnt spot the calar, maybe can add a few 600++ total 4 used rims traded in RM200.. or i'm wrong??..total all 4 rims is 200?? Hopefully made in taiwan rims won't be so easily bengkok.. new selected ones price before trade in is RM1k.. purchased seperate nuts and centre cone for RM100 This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 27 2013, 06:41 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 06:47 PM
218 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Nice rims bro..was thinking of going for the same rims but had to hold of my intention..
Love the RZ rims on a Forte:D..wise choice indeed |
Jan 27 2013, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 27 2013, 06:26 PM) Ah Bear, you changed your rim? What is the size? How much you trade in your stock rim and how much you have to pay for this? What brand is it? Made in Taiwan.. 17" Advan RZ (Gun Metal)What is the rim weight? unfortunately I didn't ask about its weight.. I can lift one up with 1 hand without much effort (or my biceps got alot muscles) cannot afford to buy genuine rims.. This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 27 2013, 07:14 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 06:54 PM
Jan 27 2013, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 27 2013, 06:53 PM) Made in Taiwan.. 17" Advan RZ (Gun Metal) Taiwan rims nowadays also very light. For sure it is lighter than stock rim. I found one that day.. Almost same as you... The price is same too. He told me from Thailand and guaranteed the quality is good enough. unfortunately I didn't ask about its weight.. I can lift one up with 1 hand without much effort (or my biceps got alot muscles) cannot afford to buy genuine rims.. For sure the brand is not Advan RZ .. I think this is original brand and cost us a bomb. But they trade in your rim really low... RM250 original price really too low . I ask more than 20-30 shops .. normally they accept RM400. Highest RM600 and lowest is RM350. This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 27 2013, 07:34 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 27 2013, 07:32 PM) Taiwan rims nowadays also very light. For sure it is lighter than stock rim. I found one that day.. Almost same as you... The price is same too. He told me from Thailand and guaranteed the quality is good enough. I wouldn't care so much about trade-in price because I know people doing business out there must cari makan and pay monthly wages to their staffs.. myself also doing business..For sure the brand is not Advan RZ .. I think this is original brand and cost us a bomb. But they trade in your rim really low... RM250 original price really too low . I ask more than 20-30 shops .. normally they accept RM400. Highest RM600 and lowest is RM350. so kasi chance la.. since they have alot of 2nd hand Forte and BMW rims in store.. plus my stock rims condition is not really as good as typical 1 year old rims.. mine is like 3 yrs old rims.. wah you so rajin purposely went to 20 - 30 shops just to ask ? This post has been edited by Ah_Bear: Jan 27 2013, 07:38 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ Jan 27 2013, 07:37 PM) I wouldn't care so much about trade-in price because I know people doing business out there must cari makan and pay monthly wages to their staffs.. myself also doing business.. Hahaha. I agreed and respect with your thinking. so kasi chance la.. since they have alot of 2nd hand Forte and BMW rims in store.. plus my stock rims condition is not really as good as typical 1 year old rims.. mine is like 3 yrs old rims.. wah you so rajin purposely went to 20 - 30 shops just to ask ? |
Jan 27 2013, 07:46 PM
Now I am in dilemma. I got 3 rims to choose now. I know it sounds stupid to ask this question here. But I believe some of you sure can provide good and valuable advise to me
All I have to topup RM1000 .. same price even 16 or 17" A >> 16" first one ... Lenso Project D - D01 ![]() B >> 17" 2nd one .... Lenso Project D - Spec B ![]() C >> 17" 3rd one .... Lenso Project D - Spec C ![]() This post has been edited by bennedict82: Jan 27 2013, 07:47 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jan 27 2013, 07:46 PM) Now I am in dilemma. I got 3 rims to choose now. I know it sounds stupid to ask this question here. But I believe some of you sure can provide good and valuable advise to me what's your car body paint colour ? |
Jan 27 2013, 07:56 PM
Jan 27 2013, 07:58 PM
218 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |