127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V15, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

Noobi3
post Jan 18 2013, 05:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(WindRider @ Jan 18 2013, 05:13 PM)
But, i am planning for signing a plan anyhow, just wonder do i sign at the Digi centre now, or wait for the roadshow, if there is any freebies or further promotion on the plan.....
Well , 1 thing good about roadshows . If u r early , there's definitely stock unlike if u wanna sign now , this center no stock , that center no stock .
WindRider
post Jan 18 2013, 05:18 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jan 18 2013, 05:14 PM)
Well , 1 thing good about roadshows . If u r early , there's definitely stock unlike if u wanna sign now , this center no stock , that center no stock .
ya,, i checked few center, also no stock, maybe they are stocking for roadshow....guess i will have to wait for the roadshow to get a unit. hmm.gif
maliiik
post Jan 18 2013, 05:27 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 18 2013, 04:38 PM)
sry agin for 1 stupid question guys
aluminium case really will affect in receiving signal/wifi for the phone  ?
i remember someone talk about this b4...but i search no result  cry.gif  pls forgive me~~
Yes it does based on my exp...would recommend cases without magnetic / aluminium / steel material
XD
yyt
post Jan 18 2013, 05:37 PM

179 posts

aluminium also will affect the phone?
crazyissac
post Jan 18 2013, 05:41 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Jan 18 2013, 05:27 PM)
Yes it does based on my exp...would recommend cases without magnetic / aluminium / steel material
XD
Arrhh。。so sad cry.gif

kevintth
post Jan 18 2013, 05:42 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(yyt @ Jan 18 2013, 05:37 PM)
aluminium also will affect the phone?
I heard Aluminum can extend wifi radiation ... not sure though unsure.gif

http://lifehacker.com/5839243/use-an-alumi...-wi+fi-extender

So if it is true... then why on phone is terbalik instead affect the signal reception lolx...

but i have no issue on Samsung Wave, which the phone body is entirely made of aluminum and does not affect the signal though not like plastic phone note 2 haha

This post has been edited by kevintth: Jan 18 2013, 05:44 PM
Kerry1136
post Jan 18 2013, 06:03 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Any of u guys experience data loss? Periodicaly my edge or h+ dissapears dont know for what reason have to reboot then only it appears back
Amanda99
post Jan 18 2013, 06:05 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 17 2013, 10:50 PM)
i dunno how to suggest u what kind of SP suitable for u, if u hate finger print get matte sp, if u dun then get ultra clear sp.....but i can suggest u is .....DONT GET SGP - ULTRA OPTICS......im so so regret to bought that...so so regret  sweat.gif

Btw i get my new casing today after monthsSsssSS of waiting  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

ok.....what's wrong with the SGP - Ultra Optics? Why regret?

Casing looks nice, is the casing only covering the back of the phone only?

andrewtho
post Jan 18 2013, 06:10 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Jan 18 2013, 06:05 PM)

That should be iphone look alike casing.

Nice? More like eww.
ccgenius
post Jan 18 2013, 06:11 PM

1,349 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Jan 18 2013, 05:42 PM)
I heard Aluminum can extend wifi radiation ... not sure though  unsure.gif

http://lifehacker.com/5839243/use-an-alumi...-wi+fi-extender
So if it is true... then why on phone is terbalik instead affect the signal reception lolx...

but i have no issue on Samsung Wave, which the phone body is entirely made of aluminum and does not affect the signal though not like plastic phone note 2 haha
they use the aluminium as the reflector....
crazyissac
post Jan 18 2013, 06:17 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Jan 18 2013, 06:05 PM)

the only think i love the optics is it really good for anti-fingerprint...i really no need wipe the screen every minutes brows.gif
beside that.....haiz....sad to talk doh.gif

ya...back only
crazyissac
post Jan 18 2013, 06:18 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 18 2013, 06:10 PM)
That should be iphone look alike casing.

Nice? More like eww.
well...different ppl different view of Aesthetic brows.gif
andrewtho
post Jan 18 2013, 06:25 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 18 2013, 06:18 PM)
well...different ppl different view of Aesthetic  brows.gif
I know la. But I dont understand why a Note 2 user would want their phone to look like an iphone. Better just buy iphone doh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 18 2013, 06:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 18 2013, 06:25 PM)
I know la. But I dont understand why a Note 2 user would want their phone to look like an iphone. Better just buy iphone doh.gif
maybe thats the latest trend they call Contemporary.

The feeling of being in the state of modern and also outdated in the same time.
crazyissac
post Jan 18 2013, 06:41 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jan 18 2013, 06:25 PM)
because both phone hv different os and size , is that answer ur question ? hmm.gif
Isabell
post Jan 18 2013, 06:43 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 18 2013, 06:41 PM)
because both phone hv different os and size , is that answer ur question ? hmm.gif
joytest will come to your rescue soon. tongue.gif
jasonlcy
post Jan 18 2013, 06:49 PM

Bazinga!
550 posts

Hi guys and gals,

I want to update to 4.1.2 but can't since my device status is Modified. How do I go about fixing this?

What I have:
1) Android 4.1.1
2) Rooted + CWM installed. Didn't change anything, still on stock ROM and firmware. Just only rooted to use TiBU and avast app.
3) No TriangleAway app.
4) PC ODIN

I'd be grateful if anyone could give me pointers/keywords on topics to search on this. I know you guys hate spoonfeeding people =)
sacremento
post Jan 18 2013, 06:50 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 18 2013, 06:37 PM)
maybe thats the latest trend they call Contemporary.

The feeling of being in the state of modern and also outdated in the same time.
i like this answer.

deep meaning of modern n old brows.gif brows.gif
sacremento
post Jan 18 2013, 06:51 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(jasonlcy @ Jan 18 2013, 06:49 PM)
Hi guys and gals,

I want to update to 4.1.2 but can't since my device status is Modified. How do I go about fixing this?

What I have:
1) Android 4.1.1
2) Rooted + CWM installed. Didn't change anything, still on stock ROM and firmware. Just only rooted to use TiBU and avast app.
3) No TriangleAway app.
4) PC ODIN

I'd be grateful if anyone could give me pointers/keywords on topics to search on this. I know you guys hate spoonfeeding people =)
download the new firmware from sammobile n flash via odin.
ywsx
post Jan 18 2013, 06:53 PM

31 posts

Hi, anyone know how to transfer apps to your sd card for note2?

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:33 AM