Google Nexus 4 - V4

sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 11:21 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:19 AM)
lol, no wonder there was a sudden spike in user count the other day. btw, might wanna put hw version as another column, since there are three available hw revision now. 10,11 and soon 12.
how to check hardware version?
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 11:26 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:22 AM)
reboot to bootloader. you'll see it down there.
dang.... mine was fast and my hw version is rev_11 doh.gif
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 11:36 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Kazz123 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:28 AM)
I got problem when accepting calls, sometimes the phone icon just won't response to my touch when dragging it to receive call.

Another is NFC,is it normal that S3 can't s- beam their files to N4? But N4 to S3 is OK though...

Any solution for these problems? Factory reset??.
that is because the touch screen was drag from your pocket i believe... i too have the same problem
how i do it
press power button off and on again you should be able to drag the icon biggrin.gif

QUOTE(azrash @ Jan 23 2013, 11:29 AM)
those cpu binned doesnt necessarily correlate with hw revision. each production would have different cpu binned, it is just that as manufacturing improves, there should be a lower number of slow and nominal binned cpu.

Fast okay la, hahaah. at least we get fast, some received the 'slow' binned cpu
from where i read its diff
when they are moulding the CPU. the cpu that is moulded at the centre will ahve the best quality whereas the CPU moulded at the side has lesser quality as the mould at the side treatment is not perfect
not good at explaining but its something like tat
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 11:50 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jan 23 2013, 11:42 AM)
the only solution i can think of for you is go buy iphone la.. ooh you got iphone 5 ..ok den wait for iphone 6 lah.. dont come lurking around here and talk about cant receive files from bluetooth???? the thing is we over here are happy with our phone and i for sure am sick of your ranting here about things that you dont even know how to solve and list it as manufacturers defect..  wtf..
and i thought iphoen 5 got that problme too?!
like yellow tint, scuffgate right out of the box and batt zap like nobody business, chassis that can be easily bend that make it look like Galaxy Nexus biggrin.gif
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 04:54 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(siayy @ Jan 23 2013, 04:50 PM)
tq
just unlocked and rooted.Stil on stock rom.

wic kernel and rom is recommended?i see many ppl talking abt CM10.1 on past posts...
suggest you use the stock firmware first and enjoy
then you will know the diff later on when you flash rom / kernel smile.gif
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 05:28 PM

1,735 posts

xtremeguard who wants the front only?
can order the back for me we share the shipping cost?
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 05:33 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Jan 23 2013, 05:31 PM)
how much bro, i reply first  tongue.gif
im not sure yet as i have not purchase.... it should be around that as what they have stated?
or would you like to take the q to order?
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 05:55 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(sophan @ Jan 23 2013, 05:31 PM)
how much bro, i reply first  tongue.gif
i think its only rm 10 ++

Subtotal:
$3.00
Shipping & Handling:
$3.87
Tax:
$0.00

Total:
$6.87

it should be around that... not sure about the taxes though
if on, i will place my order
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 11:03 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jan 23 2013, 10:37 PM)
I thought that's my imagination lol,so someone realised it as well
QUOTE(movanns @ Jan 23 2013, 10:43 PM)
so it is true?..i tested few times..comparing with hox n s3..change the setting and even turn on the HDR..still cant get the best picture among those..i plan to buy but looks like the turn out point is the camera..undeniable the performace n smoothness is top notch
It's definitely not as good
S3 and note 2 is the best camera for android phone
sebastianX11
post Jan 23 2013, 11:20 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jan 23 2013, 08:53 PM)
Finally got my N4 today! rclxms.gif forgot that unlock bootloader need reset. habis install apps baru remember. so stupid doh.gif
restoring is part of the fun... tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 23 2013, 11:14 PM)
laugh.gif Galaxy Camera? Oops... Data only, no call/sms  tongue.gif
hahaha.... err... yeah
sebastianX11
post Jan 24 2013, 09:52 AM

1,735 posts

Let's share some home screen of your nexus 4!

I'm searching hard for icons pack... Currently this is what I'm using

sebastianX11
post Jan 24 2013, 09:58 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:54 AM)
May I know what icon pack is that ?
Box theme, can get from play store and apply using Nova launcher

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...herex.theme.box

This post has been edited by sebastianX11: Jan 24 2013, 10:00 AM
sebastianX11
post Jan 24 2013, 10:04 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Jan 24 2013, 10:01 AM)
what clock and weather widget ur using?
That would be chronus came preloaded in cm ROM
sebastianX11
post Jan 24 2013, 11:05 AM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 24 2013, 10:24 AM)
Just the right time. Ysterday ive been wasting/utilize my free time customizing this
PA rom+apex pro+UCCW+widget locker+eye in sky and simple calender widget. biggrin.gif
There are still some i want to add later. icon_rolleyes.gif

Lockscreen n homescreen
[attachmentid=3278050][attachmentid=3278051][attachmentid=3278052]
that is dope dude!!
how do you theme it? esp those icons? care to share of where do i start.... i got lost in XDA thread for theming rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

is the theming like yours practical? as in ease of use?

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 24 2013, 10:32 AM)
Did you change the location manually for the Chronus setting in order to make the weather widget work?
Mine is not working.

I've tried few icon packs but I feel like default icons are the best design.

Regarding the Paranoid PIE soft keys,it looks good & it may also work ok for some people but my opinion is static software keys are always better you know the location & it's consistent to use in all the apps.

BTW I have no issue with the battery life.With 3G on all day,facebook,some browsing & PES I can get through with single charge.
Sure,for now the battery doesn't last as long as S3 or DNA/Butterfly but I believe it can improve with software update.Perhaps with Android 5.0 in May  whistling.gif
i change the location and needed a reboot for the weather widget to work
sebastianX11
post Jan 24 2013, 03:39 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 24 2013, 11:50 AM)
Mostly the theme will be using uccw. If u familiar with it, its easy n fun though. Those icons were taken from xda.
U can go here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2084351
I chose what i intent to use. Practical for me so far. thumbup.gif
those icons pack to flash or just extract ?
sebastianX11
post Jan 24 2013, 04:15 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Jan 24 2013, 04:00 PM)
Icon packs to be used with uccw as uzip is for uccw. No need to extract. notworthy.gif
thanks bro.... im fiddling with it
i can change those zip to uzip and dump it in UCCW folder? or need some zip file to zip those together
sebastianX11
post Jan 24 2013, 04:27 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 24 2013, 04:25 PM)
1 more question. Local set power cable is 2 pin? How come i buy from Digi but the power cable inside is 2 pin? I thought local set should be 3 pin or it has a free 3 pin adapter?
mine is the same too
sebastianX11
post Jan 25 2013, 02:15 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 25 2013, 02:02 PM)
It's apparently part of Bricked-Kernel. Details here: http://rootzwiki.com/topic/37692-kerneldec...stickyfreqocuv/

The latest tweak to the Sweep2Wake is that it uses 'Interrupts' which doesn't drain the battery somehow according to the developers.

For me, rooting will unstabilize the phone right? Right now the phone hasn't crash on me and the apps haven't frozen/shutdown yet, which is great!
rooting will not unstabilise the phone... it just gives you admin rights to your phone... just like your co computer
rooting is still using stock rom
it is the rom that you flashed may cause instability

there are many perks of just rooting phone without the need to flash new rom
in fact stock rom is really fast as it is..
sebastianX11
post Jan 25 2013, 03:07 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 25 2013, 02:53 PM)
There will not be overcharging issues with Nexus 4 since the phone will disconnect current from the charger after full charge. Just touch you phone 1 hour after it has reached full charge and you will feel it's cold (meaning charging stopped).

The same goes for charging on my Panasonic QE-TM101 Qi Wireless Charging Pad. After full-charged achieved, the charging pad's actuators will return to it's 'sleep' position, noting that charging has stopped for the Nexus 4.
OMG. This is awesome. Thanks a lot for this!!!  thumbup.gif

Btw, this should work fine on rooted stock kernel right?  hmm.gif
Wow. So much poison here. Tonight after work just got to root already.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
My iPhone 5 is sitting in my drawer now because Nexus 4 is just so FUN to use. LOL.  rclxm9.gif
haha.... should have done it much earlier
cos you need to unlock bootloader and you have to re-setup again thumbup.gif whistling.gif
sebastianX11
post Jan 25 2013, 03:30 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 25 2013, 03:23 PM)
Yeah. Sigh. Anyway, possible for me to root using WUG while maintaining stock ROM of 4.2? hope I don't need to upgrade to 4.2.1 yet. sweat.gif
Gnex is made by Samsung. Samsung uses really poor quality physical buttons. Just search up home/power button failure of S3 and Note II and you will be shocked, even after those phones were just launched! LOL. LG's durability is much better, and the button failure problem is almost non-existent, YET!  rclxm9.gif
im not sure about WUG but i have been using the trusted (at least to me) toolkit by mskip
if using toolkit. for sure it only root without updating your rom

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0249sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:08 AM