Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 2-2 LIV | Giroud 65', Walcott 67'

Quick`
post Jan 16 2013, 01:57 PM

735 posts

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...january?cc=4716

here have some eye candy
if it does not help, then it's just to bad.

those that have been a fan for years
surely u have grown somewhat matured as fan to tell/feel when certain things are going to happen
cant you?
not being a smart ass, but am i the only one feeling this way?
some of you guys totally can't tell if AW will sign or not?? seriously??

i may be dead wrong in wenger not signing at all, but like i said..when we are short wenger most of the time always sign.
it may not be a 20-30m on a player, but will sign. Just wait for it, k thx bye

Quick`
post Jan 17 2013, 05:49 AM

735 posts

kanasai, despite the win our final 3rd very kelong today
feels like the team chemistry is not there, passing very off...reading of the ball and understanding macam gone haywire
finishing were poor on some occasion, giro + walcott

anyways we won, and Chelsea slip up a 2 goal lead, i guess they really are vulnerable at home
id fancy our chance in stealing some pts at the bridge
COYG!
Quick`
post Jan 17 2013, 09:22 PM

735 posts

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/ja...-edinson-cavani

confirms interest saja, well for a start that's good i guess laugh.gif

direct words from le boss
"Cavani is a player that I like. Will he cost a lot of money? That's for sure. Nobody would deny that. [But] our banker lives just next to me at the moment and he is ready if we find the right player."

i like how he end the sentence on the banker lol
Quick`
post Jan 18 2013, 03:15 AM

735 posts

you know all this talks about wenger interested in cavani
i personally think if walcott does not sign and leave, wenger will go all out in bringing cavani in

so, in a way its kinda awkward laugh.gif
if you know what i mean, but i hope i am dead wrong on this...and hope AW does the,
y not both.jpg

another article
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...er-like?cc=4716

"The prices go always up at the start of the transfer window and go down in the last week," he said.

"Sometimes as well they go up in the last week but it depends. Most of the time they go down. You know that 90% of transfer activity happens in the last week if not in the last 48 hours."

please try to BRAIN IT, at least some of it upgrade your brain as a fan a bit
upgrade to RealWorld 1.5
ditch your VirtualFM 1.0

sekian selamat malam

This post has been edited by Quick`: Jan 18 2013, 03:19 AM
Quick`
post Jan 18 2013, 02:14 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jan 18 2013, 02:03 PM)
If Torres starts, maybe got chance laugh.gif

Hope Ba doesn't become our bogeyman like how Drogba used to be...
dei, the last time toress played he scored 1 goal weh..
i remember that set piece goal where mata delivered sleep.gif
but yeh i do agree that i am afraid of D.BA more
Quick`
post Jan 20 2013, 02:57 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Jan 20 2013, 01:16 AM)
heads up
when you read article especially on quoted sentences
it must always start with a " and end with a "
otherwise those words most of them is manipulated
they keep certain contain there and twist the rest

anyways
Barcelona finally lost in La Liga, and they do it in fashion
lead 2-0, got a red card and in the end lost 3-2 to Sociedad which i rate really strong at home
David Villa is not even at the bench, and i don't think he is even injured, is he? unsure.gif
surely its reasonable to let him go
Quick`
post Jan 20 2013, 02:52 PM

735 posts

not sure what formation should AW field today
if AW plans to go for the win, surely we have to play Giro and Walcott
i have doubts for walcott as lone striker when they have players like Ashley Cole very close to him
perhaps 4 5 1 with Giro up front, Walcott on the right is best for us
we need that 5 midfielders to fight Chelsea superior midfielders

Giro
Cazorla/Podolski Arteta Wilshere Diaby Walcott ?

id like our Big German to play against DembaBa
vermaelen or koscielny as his partner is fine

i don't think Gibbs or Sagna is going to venture up much today with mata and hazard lurking at respected sides
their counter attack is really deadly if we commit to many men upfront
am expecting Wenger to approach first half defensively and launch counter attacks
so do expect a dominant of possession from Chelsea in the first half sweat.gif
and hope our Counter attacks to be fruitful

we need an A game from both Gibbs and Sagna
block the crosses, Ba is neutralized
should the crosses comes in, we hope Big German to win it most of the time laugh.gif

ahh to much mumbling, anyways COYG!
Quick`
post Jan 20 2013, 03:27 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Jan 20 2013, 03:00 PM)
I got a feeling AW will use jenkinson tonight. Kos is red card right?
despite his slight dip of form
no reason for wenger to drop sagna for jenkinson thou,
i dont mind at all, but it would be really weird
koscielny i think he served his 1 match ban vs Swansea (FA Cup)
thus available already

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jan 20 2013, 03:13 PM)
Arteta still injured if I'm not wrong
Godson kambing in then laugh.gif
very rare to see podolski start over this past few weeks..dont know why unsure.gif
hopefully he plays la
Podolski Cazorla Diaby Wilshere Walcott

Quick`
post Jan 22 2013, 09:51 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jan 22 2013, 09:31 AM)
i'm just gonna sit back and see all the comments.

:popcorn: laugh.gif
you probably wondered if u went into the wrong thread right? lol
as disappointed as i can be also, i wont jump into their bandwagon la
just let them vent their frust as much as they want...and hope it cools down asap

anyways, don't know about DVilla, i rate danny graham as quite a decent striker
but i guess he has similar playing style with Giroud...thus no Go,
i really like how he hold up balls, assist and can finish to.
Quick`
post Jan 22 2013, 03:58 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ Jan 22 2013, 03:53 PM)
what if arsenal sold all these players to rival when they are matured? tongue.gif
walaoweh! choiiii
touch wood
Quick`
post Jan 22 2013, 07:50 PM

735 posts

chill la vassilius,

i am not sure what history u had with vendetta sweat.gif
but judging from that post of Vend
i don't think vendetta barred or stop u..neither did anyone else did so period, i think unsure.gif
in the end nobody can please everybody, everyone has their own style of being a fan

Anyways,

Arsenal is a mid team
sell sagna, sell giroud
spend 50m on cavani
Boycott
Wenger senile
low morale, players leave
No UCL for sure mentality, yeaaa!!!

Lets drag the whole AST or rather convince them into this mentality, spread the negativity around
we are doing it right guys! ayee captain..all aboard
feel free guys, seriously don't hold back

f*** this,the truth is
it's not that we don't realize the problem in the squad/team or mgt, i believe a lot of us do at least to a certain extend

occassionaly i take a poke at the squad for playing poorly
but it's just that what i say doesn't really affect much, its not like my words reaches AW
thus instead of cont ranting,i just do my part in getting behind the current squad
blind faith they say, oh well..so be it

if any offense taken to anyone, i apologize..i am sorry
till the west ham game...you guys do what you want bah.

Quick`
post Jan 22 2013, 08:37 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Jan 22 2013, 08:17 PM)
i understand fans getting a bit emotional after a bad game, we have feelings after all. i get extremely emotional when i watch a game, and i'd spend the whole day getting happy/sad over one game. but after that day i just resume being positive/ignorant. after all, what we do doesnt matter to the club anyway, so why get so worked up?

... tho i gotta admit i find the lack of activity on the market rather frustrating, haha. arsene wenger did say something about Diame tho, smth about how diame changes every game he plays. heard he has a pretty cheap release clause on his contract too, so i definitely see something materializing there
i feel you, but the manner some people express their emotion
is really at the level of selfish and ridiculous
eg: calling AW senile, boycott, sell half the squad etc

i mean like come on! say u wanna boycott you do it yourself..but suggesting it to others as well?
expect others to read and come to an agreement?
selfish on the eyes to others, don't u think so?

put it this way la, say this thread has 2 different type of fan's
one aggressive ones, the others perhaps my type

you may post anything critical but try to at least make it easy on the eyes for others, as this thread belongs to everybody
day day also rant the same thing, don't they get tired?
they don't want to help themselves also, that's fine at least help the thread to stay "fun to visit"
like i said it's impossible to please everybody,
but we still can perhaps behave in a way best fit for the interest on the majority..
unless i am the odd one out who thinks this way...shame on me then, i kao tow and back down

regarding the transfers, if u red the articles on wenger saying..most transfers comes late on...it applies for a lot of clubs, if u realize the list of complete transfers up till now..the truth is NOT MUCH big players done deal has actually been fruitful..only a handful of big stars have already moved, Demba Ba, Sturridge, Sneidjer..others are really mini, mark my words..come the last 2-3 days of the transfer window...it will multiple by few fold, so try to chill out and wait it out

Quick`
post Jan 23 2013, 09:31 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 23 2013, 12:29 AM)
Hey guys, Arsenal vs West Ham later or tomorrow?
i know u are all pumped up for the game for your fantasy cup, good luck
but seriously a 0-0 as your earlier prediction is very unlikely
even you predict a West ham win or a score draw also more realistic imo
after the southampton game..whats your points to villain like?

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Jan 23 2013, 09:13 AM)
Joey Barton  biggrin.gif Kevin Nolan and Reina
Joey Batton! a walking batton
that is no leader sweat.gif
Quick`
post Jan 23 2013, 01:07 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 23 2013, 12:56 PM)
I dont understand what you mean "whats your points to villain like?"?. If you mean my fantasy points, its too shitty and embarrassing to reveal here or anywhere in LYN for that matter. If you mean something else, please explain. Lol. I'll crawl back into my shell now. biggrin.gif
you are still in the fantasy cup right?
if so, what are your current GW points to villain(your fantasy cup opponent pts)

Quick`
post Jan 23 2013, 01:37 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Jan 23 2013, 01:28 PM)
Owh i see, i got kicked out two GWs ago to a shitty opponent due to mistakes i did in transfer..lol. I'm just playing catch up in my mini league now. biggrin.gif. You're an Arsenal fan?
then i mistaken u with another person d, nvm
and yes Arsenal fan
lol the person is dikara10 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Quick`: Jan 23 2013, 01:44 PM
Quick`
post Jan 23 2013, 04:47 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Jan 23 2013, 04:44 PM)
Arsenal 2 - West Ham 1
lol, i want to take 2-1
oh well, i guess i have to take

Arsenal 3 - 1 West Ham
Quick`
post Jan 23 2013, 04:59 PM

735 posts

Cas 1-1
Walao 8-0
Klang 2-1
me 3-1, JFF 3-1
Griev 2-0

mari mari we still got slots for 3-0,3-2,2-2,4-0,4-1 etc
to be frank 1-0 is a very good prediction, faster pick that rclxms.gif
siapa predict correct gua bg hadiah
Quick`
post Jan 23 2013, 05:10 PM

735 posts

not fun same score line with JFF

me 1-0
Cas 1-1
Klang 2-1
Grieve & Thumpy 2-0
fcuk 3-0
JFF 3-1
Walaoeh 7-0

ok game closed. tengok siapa dapat
Quick`
post Jan 23 2013, 08:19 PM

735 posts

1 game at a time, but for some reason i am more concern on the game vs Brighton this weekend (FA Cup)
playing at their turf, gives me that bogey feeling

i don't remember if u win the,
League Cup where does it gets you
FA Cup where dose it gets you

eg: win Fa Cup get into Europa League or something?

any experts on this, does winning the FA Cup lands u a UCL spots? laugh.gif
Quick`
post Jan 24 2013, 04:42 AM

735 posts

keep calm, and concede no set piece, free kick whatsoever
and we will win the game

COYG

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top