5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 2-2 LIV | Giroud 65', Walcott 67'

Thumpy Ick
post Jan 27 2013, 11:47 PM

281 posts

leeds aint no small club. but i'd take any chance to swipe some shame at spurs smile.gif
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 28 2013, 06:29 PM

281 posts

didnt see the game, and just saw the highlights, and i like giroud's goals. esp the first one, wicked left foot! reminds me of rvp's "it's a wand, that left foot of robin van persie's" (G Nev) goal last season.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 28 2013, 08:27 PM

281 posts

but here's my number, so call me szczesny sounds better than the actual song!

wenger admitted to being a bit short on strikers, but insists he's not close to any signings at the moment... possible sign of an incoming blitz?

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Jan 28 2013, 08:31 PM
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 28 2013, 09:51 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Jan 28 2013, 09:41 PM)
We really need a CF as backup for Giroud. For me if Giroud improves his finishing, he could be our RVN. RVN is never a dribbler in Man United but his one touch finishing goals all were pure class.
chicharito is their new rvn, while rvp is probably the new cantona - albeit a less flamboyant one.

i'd take a new CF or a LW, preferably a forward that can play as a LW as well. because that would enable lukas to play center if the situation allows him. last week we saw his left foot volley bomber, we know he's capable of such firepower, but playing on the left has watered down his chances of such bruteforce efforts. i'm very satisfied with lukas/giroud/theo tho, because lukas can link up with giroud - the one two chip move has been quite popular between the two - and theo adds pace to that front three. his finishing has also been a revelation this season, while not exactly up to par with King 14, he's definitely an upgrade to last year's TW14. giroud has been building momentum too these past few weeks, and i expect him to continue his form for the next few weeks. he seems to have a rooney-esque form pattern, once he scores he goes on a rampage, then it'll take him a few weeks to recharge again. with theo acheiving a consistency in his scoring, and lukas rediscovering his scoring boots i find it difficult to see why we wont at least outscore liverpool next game. absolutely positive.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 29 2013, 05:32 AM

281 posts

do they have like a permanent spot for a troll writer over there? damn it all goal.com... and it's interesting how other news sites even want to quote goal.com about anything.

if it's really true, then i'm stoked, but really am not putting any trust into this piece. i do admit to getting slightly excited. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Thumpy Ick: Jan 29 2013, 05:33 AM
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 29 2013, 11:17 AM

281 posts

see at livescore only...

new signing or no, excited for lukas/giroud/theo vs stur/suarez/downing
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 29 2013, 07:00 PM

281 posts

kah3. lek brooo. not the first time this has happened.

i believe everyone's tired of rants, so i'll just talk about the liverpool game. i dont see how downing would be problematic to us even when his form has been steadily rising up. i think how much they score depends on how brilliant the suarez/sturridge interplay is, and how much f-up our defence does. suarez's quickfeet would probably be too much for per, so i'm opting for a kosc/verm partnership.

gerrard has been in a resurgence of late, i'm not sure whether ramsey would be able to nullify the skipper. if arteta's back i hope he's fit enough to play against an old derby rival. not concerned about the other midfields. jack/santi would be too much for lucas i believe

and honestly, lukas/giroud/theo are hitting form. i will be seriously disappointed if we dont score against liverpool. theo now has consistency at least from the past few weeks, lukas now has confidence from both goals and assists, and giroud now has back to back braces. no other set of forwards in the league that i'd like to have now than those three.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2013, 06:06 AM

281 posts

kah3 citeh drew with qpr. i gotta say, even if he managed spurs i like harry redknapp as a manager. can be a bit of a notlob on occasions, but a good manager. am glad he's not spearheading our rivals anymore.

videos of beckham vs jens on training ground plz. one calm brit vs one mad german, hoho
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2013, 11:05 AM

281 posts

lol... i forgot that he's not just a brilliant striker, he's also a glorified diver. i guess this match depends on the referee as well. is mike dean refereeing this match?!

i want this to be a goalfest, but again, such expectations usually lead to low scoring games. i'll take a 2-1 scoreline for us too.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2013, 03:57 PM

281 posts

g-laka this goonerboy always same prediction as me

in that case i'll take arsenal 3-1 liverpool... theoX2 giroud, sturridge
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 30 2013, 09:41 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Jan 30 2013, 09:04 PM)
rclxm9.gif  BALLboy kena kick by suarez.. all of em
no need kick... suarez approaches them and all dive and pretend to be in pain
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 04:39 AM

281 posts

he now plays on the left, therefore occupying most of sagna's attention
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 05:43 AM

281 posts

god damn it santos. got shredded time and time again like cheddar.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 05:50 AM

281 posts

it would be a miracle if we can sign a leftback in the remaining hours. hopefully gibbs didnt suffer a serious one, or verm would have to be played in left back again
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 05:54 AM

281 posts

sagna takpa, we have carl ready. but santos, damn it...

it's like playing against two suarez. i'd rather play against two suarez.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 05:59 AM

281 posts

giroud's excellent, man. if he scored that last chance it wouldve been peach, but his showing today was first class. he took one half-chance like his brighton first goal, i think he's been practicing that in the training ground. one touch finesse shot, it feels like i'm controlling him on FIFA lol
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 06:12 AM

281 posts

the only maligned part of the team right now is the defence, i've got no complaints about the forwards

and wenger, what u gonna do about the LB situation? i dont think you yourself want to see andre santos play LB for the next freakin 3 weeks
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 06:20 AM

281 posts

first 90 min match for poldi. i think that front 3 is pretty well settled and cemented down. it's the case of rediscovering that early season defence now for us. and with gibbs out for 3 weeks, i dont see that happening. i see kosc getting a run of games now, with verma going on LB.

vertonghen would be such a useful player in times like these
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 06:23 AM

281 posts

i just realized something.

if gibbs is not back in time, we'd be seeing Arjen Robben vs. Andre Santos.

that should be illegal.
Thumpy Ick
post Jan 31 2013, 06:59 AM

281 posts

the name Luke Shaw has been flying around for several weeks... if we're to be unrealistic i think baines would be a fantastic addition, about time we have a master crosser. giroud would be salivating at the prospect of accurate crosses. tho his defending is a tad bit suspect.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1086sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:12 AM