DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V6 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 11:41 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(goldieboy @ Oct 30 2013, 11:33 AM)
They called me to confirm on the Virtual Queue for tonight... Yo yo!~
Yeah, me too. But they haven't send any detail whether we will still need to queue or follow virtual queue we won. They also don't to reveal the plan yet. So secretive. laugh.gif
Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 11:48 AM

495 posts

So if I no 20, I still will be no 20, even already 50 people queuing there? Is it like that? I forgot to ask them clearly just now, just too excited.

Going for gold too. rclxms.gif

Finally Digi thread is alive. Haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Oct 30 2013, 11:49 AM
Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 12:00 PM

495 posts

I will go ss2. I may be no 13/14. Not sure enough to get gold or not. If got people buying outright then sure miss my gold. So hard to play the virtual thingy.
Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 12:05 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Isaac599 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:00 PM)
Till now i am still confuse between colours...
get gold or silver...  icon_question.gif
Ask second opinion, one is enough, I also thinking gold or silver then my wife said gold so I go GOLD laugh.gif brows.gif
Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 07:55 PM

495 posts

According to reply by digi tweeter we who have won the fast line got priority to order first. So thinking of going later a bit, but now scare later many people cut queue. Should not happen right?
Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 09:23 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(a-wei94 @ Oct 30 2013, 08:33 PM)
hi guys i have some stupid question to ask..
is iphone offering? smartplan for poor guy like me?
the smartplan i meant is, you just have to pay the fee monthly instead of paying a huge amount of money to DiGi first and continuously paying monthly fee
U can try ask for EPP. Bayar secara ansuran. But not available for tonight launch. Have to go digi center to ask for detail.
Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 10:07 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Oct 30 2013, 09:54 PM)
Can be more specific?  icon_idea.gif
Means to the upfront payment is like u pay ur 24 months bill upfront, they will deduct ur monthly bill using that rm672. Equally divided 24 months. About rm28 per month.
Zelmel
post Oct 30 2013, 10:18 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Oct 30 2013, 10:09 PM)
I see , thanks for the clarification  notworthy.gif
No problem bro. How Kuching launching, hot or not?
Zelmel
post Oct 31 2013, 09:03 AM

495 posts

Actually it is just marketing gimmick, if u think it is rm60 per month then ur phone is rm2500, if u think u paying rn88 then ur phone is rm1828. I bought a 32gb btw.
I remembered last time rm60 per month but not much discount on phone maybe rm200. Now they up the number in the monthly commitment then u see the phone price drop by almost rm1k. RRP for 32gb is rm2779, then they selling at rm1828. So same plan n contract from digi like iphone5 n 4s just they change the number so that the phone seems cheaper
Zelmel
post Oct 31 2013, 09:05 AM

495 posts

If looking at number alone digi offer cheaper plan rm88 vs celcom rm98 and maxis rm100.
And cheaper iPhone device payment.
I maybe wrong but that what digi want us to see this time. But I malas want to calculate the final owning price is how much.
According to the cute salesgirl, hehe... Our sim card will be LTE ready. Just waiting for digi to release LTE.

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Oct 31 2013, 09:07 AM
Zelmel
post Oct 31 2013, 10:37 AM

495 posts

I only know SS2 outlet gold is sold out, other u need to call them, but stock is low.
Zelmel
post Oct 31 2013, 10:39 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Oct 31 2013, 10:37 AM)
wanna ask, for digi88 plan, can i share the credit among family member? I dun use that much
I dun think so, there is no talk time transfer in postpaid plan yet. But u can still ask Digi. nod.gif
Zelmel
post Nov 3 2013, 08:00 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 3 2013, 10:26 AM)
heard a friend using note 3 said that he just changed a 4G sim card from Digi.... not sure is it 4G is available already or just change earlier o.O didn't ask properly
When I bought my iPhone 5S, They gave new sim card, because previously using micro simcard. I ask them whether it is LTE ready? They told it is lTE ready. So when LTE is here, my simcard can use straight away. smile.gif
Zelmel
post Nov 4 2013, 11:10 AM

495 posts

They dunno when it will launch.
Zelmel
post Nov 4 2013, 12:21 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 4 2013, 11:55 AM)
I like your statement "When LTE is here".
tongue.gif that is how the cute little girl answered me, so I remembered it nicely. wub.gif maybe she should said ready for mobile. Haha
Anyway, check digi for site for upgrade, left 16 site not yet upgrade. Do u think they are planning for so called first LTE in malaysia as first to launch it nationwide? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Zelmel: Nov 4 2013, 12:23 PM

0.0251sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:34 AM