QUOTE(prosibu @ Jan 11 2014, 12:09 AM)
The so called saving is not what it is...
The adv can be misunderstood as...
RM1340 + upfront RM672 + RM60x24 months - rebate RM28x24months= RM2780 for 24 months (everyone will think the plan is RM60!!!)
but reality is
RM1340 + upfront RM672 + (88-28=60)x24 months = RM3452 for 24 months
where you "SAVE" RM28 per month for your bill
That is why i said, please calculate total amount you have to pay for 24 months, but not seeing DG wonderful calculation....
and OF COZ
the upfront payment is preventing purchaser to RUN AWAY from paying...
that is why every digi plan total payment during registration is almost same price with the device price!
that means if anyone dun want to pay anymore after pay the 1st payment, DG will not lose any cent of money.....
good explanation.. but i really cannot understand the telcos in Malaysia.. advance payment wor.. they collect the money and go bank in FD is it? You set contract 2 years, if customer run, then just black list la.. all telcos cannot register line anymore till u pay up. i owe them 0.01 cents also they send sms said wanna suspend my line.. lol. The adv can be misunderstood as...
RM1340 + upfront RM672 + RM60x24 months - rebate RM28x24months= RM2780 for 24 months (everyone will think the plan is RM60!!!)
but reality is
RM1340 + upfront RM672 + (88-28=60)x24 months = RM3452 for 24 months
where you "SAVE" RM28 per month for your bill
That is why i said, please calculate total amount you have to pay for 24 months, but not seeing DG wonderful calculation....
and OF COZ
the upfront payment is preventing purchaser to RUN AWAY from paying...
that is why every digi plan total payment during registration is almost same price with the device price!
that means if anyone dun want to pay anymore after pay the 1st payment, DG will not lose any cent of money.....
Jan 11 2014, 12:18 AM

0.0481sec