Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

xin
post Nov 22 2011, 12:37 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Hi guys,

i received a call earlier from Huawei, though i did not apply for any of the jobs but i was told they found my CV in Jobstreet. Can anyone shed some light on the below mail i received ?i saw the words global, does it indicates that this position needs frequent travel ?

Responsibilities: Pre-Sales Product Engineer

•Responsible to support global bidding projects, analyze customer bid documents (RFI/RFP/RFQ) to identify the needs and design the cost effective innovative solution.
•Respond to RFI/RFP/RFQ including network design & network dimensioning, technical proposal and technical specifications by operator.
•Understand Huawei product features and specifications in order to address technical requirements by operator.
•Interacting and coordinating with Network Design Engineers to optimize the networking solution.
•Responsible for staying current on competitive analyses and understanding differentiators between the company and its competitors

xin
post Aug 30 2013, 05:15 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Managed to go thru 3 interviews for the Pre Sales Product Engineer position. Initially the first 2 went well i think, but the 3rd interview which involves the Director is a tough one. He is constantly stressing that my years of working not enough (4++years) where i was wondering the position put minimum 2years exp. Then belittling my current company and being cocky on how Huawei has hundreds of staffs under one team and etc. Overall i think i not gonna have a good chance getting hired since the Director keep nitpicking here and there. He asked me to wait for one week for reply as they need to have discussions on who to shortlist.
xin
post Aug 31 2013, 02:30 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(mimi89 @ Aug 31 2013, 01:34 PM)
I advised you not to join this department if you got other offer. There are plenty good departments in Huawei but not this.
Recently, a lot staffs are leaving this department. That why they are so eagerly recruiting new people now. Siapa pun boleh masuk. Btw, I am leaving soon as well.

Good luck to you if you still want to join. smile.gif
Really ?! Any reasons on why the department is not on par, as i see the staffs there are all ok but the Director is the one that i dont feel keen on to.

0.0527sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:17 AM