Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

sairrul
post Apr 28 2008, 12:28 PM

15 posts

Guys..

Nice to meet you..

same goes with me, I was attend interview at Huawei last saturday. Now I'm waiting the result & more improtant thing, maksure my hp is ON drool.gif
. From their "impression" I can said that the interview was going well. The final round which I believe is HW big boss. Like very chinese pure & he always show his smile. even my current job is not related what was offered, but I stressed to them that I'm really interested & have a passion into this Telco indtsry. I came from telecomunacation Eng. Bachelor degree.

I have confident that I can be accepted but, Im not sure they will consider or otherwise??? Their big boss also said that I'm very confident person. Im not sure if he just joking.shakehead.gif

Anyone can advice? How long I need to wait?
sairrul
post Apr 28 2008, 05:47 PM

15 posts

Added on April 28, 2008, 5:35 pm

For the walkin-interview one, the result i believe have been out last 2 weeks. Our frenz and me myself oredi been offered a place to work in HW. We now in the state to get the offer letter as well as signing the contract. But some my our frenz there seen not taking the job offered. They most probably the chance will go to those did not get for the 1st selection. Cheers~~

[/quote]

emm... Xing Fang,

I'm not attend the walk in, the interview was done at HW office... last saturday- 26/4/08...
sairrul
post Apr 29 2008, 09:42 AM

15 posts

Oh, ic, then just wait the call lor. So sorry.

[/quote]

no problem lor... just wait loh... anyway, congrates to you.... smile.gif
sairrul
post May 7 2008, 10:09 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(zaim_sji @ May 7 2008, 08:47 AM)
Just walk in ha??? Is there will be any walk in interview in future?
You also can try thru jobstreet ... Mine one attend interview at Huawei Office last 2 weeks. I got offer to work there, now still waiting to discuss about salary with their HR....
sairrul
post May 8 2008, 09:18 AM

15 posts

Guys..

I will start working at Huawei on 2nd June..Im from Quality portion.

Xi Fang, see u there blink.gif
sairrul
post May 9 2008, 02:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 8 2008, 09:22 PM)
Quality protion? Is what de? QS? QC?

Quality Assurance Engineer...
sairrul
post May 20 2008, 07:56 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ May 19 2008, 09:19 PM)
I applied experienced position. I am not fresh grad.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
What position?
sairrul
post May 20 2008, 01:32 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 20 2008, 11:38 AM)
He get the position of Software Development Engineer, he is experienced in industry, he is friend of my friends.  flex.gif
O... IC..hehe...
sairrul
post May 20 2008, 04:31 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 20 2008, 03:10 PM)
It actually same things. But permanent is better though, just go for the permanent one! MNC is so hard .......hmmmm..!@#$$@$#

Added on May 20, 2008, 3:42 pm

Shairul, you seem very tension about this? Did you get the job or not? And u keep asking about CCNA in another threads, are u get position of data com?
icon_idea.gif Xing Fang,I wiil be reporting as QA engineer at Huawei level 46 on 2/6/08. Now I'm working as QA engineer at Johor...Manufacturing line. Same job scope, but will different environment loh....

Added on May 20, 2008, 4:35 pm[quote=Xing Fang,May 20 2008, 03:10 PM]
It actually same things. But permanent is better though, just go for the permanent one! MNC is so hard .......hmmmm..!@#$$@$#

Eh, I'm lost here. MNC stand for what ha?? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by sairrul: May 20 2008, 04:35 PM
sairrul
post May 20 2008, 04:53 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(optimusteoh @ May 20 2008, 04:36 PM)
MNC = Multi National Company
rclxms.gif Thanks optimus, so you'll be reporting on 30th june.. dont forget to complete medical check up first.. hmm.gif
sairrul
post May 20 2008, 05:47 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(diggnation @ May 20 2008, 05:14 PM)
so, u guys are contract based or permanent?

@Xing Fang,
are u contract or permanent? btw, congrats on you getting Maxis offer. So which one will u choose?
What I understand from HR, all egineers at Huawei are contract based, coz depend on the project. I could be wrong, but anyone can correct me.
sairrul
post May 21 2008, 08:20 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 20 2008, 10:01 PM)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
how long is the contract?

1 year contract, the permanent and the contract actually is the [b]same, not much different, just the trend now i contract trends. Gaji and benefits all same.[/B]
Agree. You will have annual leaves, Medical leaves, EPF, Socso, Bonus..etc..
sairrul
post May 21 2008, 11:30 AM

15 posts

[quote=joanalooidog,May 21 2008, 11:05 AM]
THe walk in interview just passed and they already hire alot rite? then huawei still hiring?I got 2 yrs working experience, but I'm not in telco industry, can join ah as a project engineer ah? haha..........

You can try... they will consider...
sairrul
post May 22 2008, 08:11 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(veneith @ May 21 2008, 10:35 PM)
Well the HR person told me i had to meet the Line Manager..  really hope its not the case where i get put under manufacturing..  tongue.gif shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
manufacturing ok what... cool2.gif
sairrul
post May 22 2008, 04:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(veneith @ May 22 2008, 04:18 PM)
Open Communications meaning??????
Line of Sight Propagation.. flex.gif

0.0546sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:19 PM