Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?

kogula14
post Jun 15 2007, 01:17 AM

100 posts

Hi schizophreak....if all major documents in chinese then do u think got any chance for an indian graduates to work there?

2nd question....do this company hire student that prefer to do their internship if let say like me currently im doing electronic and computer engineering in local university?

3rd question...ny allowances for internship students?? biggrin.gif

Thnx.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kogula14: Jun 15 2007, 01:24 AM
kogula14
post Jun 21 2007, 01:11 AM

100 posts

If all major documents in chinese then is there any chances for an indian graduates to work there?

2nd question....do this company hire student that prefer to do their internship if let say like me currently im doing electronic and computer engineering in local university?

3rd question...any allowances for internship students?? biggrin.gif

Thnx.. notworthy.gif
kogula14
post Jun 21 2007, 12:57 PM

100 posts

HI schizophreak..again thanks for ur kind reply. emm..they do hire non-chinese but the problem is that communication and some race political problem i think..am i right?

kogula14
post Jun 22 2007, 12:16 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 21 2007, 02:00 PM)
Yeap, during my interview, half way through, I'm required to do it in Mandarin only.
wahhh...soo racism there...even interview have to be in mandarin!
emmm...have to think more than twice if non-indians plan to join there..

everything is perfect and sounds very attractive and professional except racism..so i hope in future they can provide more documents and stuff to encourage non-indians to join there...hehehe...
kogula14
post Jun 24 2007, 12:24 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(ycinator @ Jun 23 2007, 11:00 PM)
I got friend in IT department....his salary increase from 2200 to 3800 in less than 1 year....very fast indeed...
wow...thats incredible!! thats super fast man. what he did until he got a lot increment in just 1 year??? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
kogula14
post Jun 25 2007, 03:28 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(LanEvo7 @ Jun 25 2007, 12:44 PM)
just like u work in a japanese company u need to know japanese lor,
it is even not compulsory to need that language in your resume when you plan to work in japanese / china company. it is just an added advantage for graduates.
But some companies really take it as compulsory i think. Am i right?

QUOTE(LanEvo7 @ Jun 25 2007, 12:44 PM)
what does non-indian gotta do with mandarin  hmm.gif
Many of my friends, non-chinese working in japanese / china based company and they don't have that language in their resume and now even in good position and salary. i think again it depends on what company. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kogula14: Jun 25 2007, 03:28 PM
kogula14
post Jun 26 2007, 10:49 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 26 2007, 09:25 AM)
Friend, from what you write here, I know that you are not that, erm.......... not well verse in business world and very sensitive about racism. Firstly, Huawei is not a racist company where they only hire Chinese.
emm..ya you are true here. apologize for misunderstood brows.gif wink.gif notworthy.gif

0.0162sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:21 AM