Any1 here working as Global Technical Services Engineer under GSRC?
Heard that need to travel frequently?
Any experience sifu here?
Huawei Technologies, Anyone working there?
Jul 21 2011, 10:30 AM
40 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Any1 here working as Global Technical Services Engineer under GSRC?
Heard that need to travel frequently? Any experience sifu here? |
Aug 5 2011, 01:17 AM
Got a call for interview next week.
Position: Datacom Engineer Think so is a MRO department. I'm a fresh grad in E&E with no telco background. Any advise on what I should prepare? Normally how much is the salary for such position? Is heavy travelling required? |
Aug 17 2011, 01:04 PM
Just got an offered as Datacom Engineer.
Any1 seniors ard here? Can I have some insight on the challenges which I might be facing? Benefits that i'm able to be entitled? |
Aug 17 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Erein_nic @ Aug 17 2011, 05:14 PM) Congrats colleague! Ya, in MRO. Outsource.U got MRO? Contract or outsource? Technical wise, cannot comment cuz from different dept. Benefit wise, proj can claim a lot, toll, petrol etc etc. Not bad la, overnight allowance, holiday allowance etc etc allowance. But, the more allowance, the more work la.. haha.. Be prepared to work with HQ ppl... ahem~ Do brush up on your mandarin ya, doesn't matter if you've been speaking mandarin for your whole life. Boss(pure Chinese guy) asked me for a pendrive on my 1st week and I've no idea what he wanted. Thought he wanted a plate..hoho.. No worries on office politics, maybe you'll encounter it on the customer side, not in Huawei. 3 yrs in Huawei, still alive and kicking Added on August 17, 2011, 5:26 pm Huawei only got 2 main criteria for technical support: 1) Able to speak and read chinese (I can't read chinese though..hehe) 2) Willing to work and travel If u dun mind, which department r u from? Anyway, i also can't read n write chinese but speaks only. |
Aug 19 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Erein_nic @ Aug 18 2011, 01:12 PM) So does ur department requires you to travel to sites often too?Will it be dangerous to be out at site alone? As I know, Huawei have long working hours. How long is long? Thanks. Added on August 19, 2011, 10:57 am QUOTE(mimi89 @ Aug 18 2011, 07:33 PM) Hey...I am going to attend 1st interview of GSRC on next monday. May I know after your 1st interview, when did you receive the invitation of 2nd interview and 3rd interview?? Mine is all three interviews in one day.Thank ya Pls brush up ur mandarin. China Mandarin not malaysian mandarin. Actually how many interviews depends on their availability. If HR and Director are free, then u get ur 2nd interview and 3rd interview on that day. This post has been edited by Huai Ren: Aug 19 2011, 10:57 AM |
Sep 11 2011, 01:21 PM
May 22 2013, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Arsenal Manager @ May 22 2013, 05:07 PM) Hi can I know why networking job need a car? Most of the huawei staff don't drive also, they take LRT to work Hi Arsenal Manager,Most network engineer in Huawei are based on customer's office/site. Sometimes the engineers would be required to travel to sites outstation and odd hours also. It will be advantageous if u have a car. |
| Change to: | 0.0443sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:33 AM |