6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

rihuhs
post Feb 24 2013, 11:17 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 24 2013, 10:49 PM)
well, for straight oob builders like you the Skygrasper might not be nice to display, since the pilot are unpainted but are in full view  laugh.gif
that's why lah. even the cockpit shield is just a clear part. reminds of Macross though sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 27 2013, 05:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 27 2013, 03:52 PM)
This kit looks pretty good  brows.gif
Looks more detailed than previous one n i like the head too, nice looking  thumbup.gif

Source: Toysdaily
not sure if I've seen wrong, but seems like they did some updates on the Aile Striker pack, too hmm.gif

me likey

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Feb 27 2013, 05:33 PM)
GOD-like talent...amazing...

Good use of actual backdrop too!!!! notworthy.gif

More photo in below link...
Source : http://www.gunjap.net/site/?p=118851#more-118851
that guy from Penang lah. try google Julius Lim. that was his entry for GBWC last year brows.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 27 2013, 07:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Feb 27 2013, 06:52 PM)
Dunno when gonna finish assembling them

...and those racks are just for your backlogs................. shocking.gif

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 27 2013, 06:57 PM)
U r not wrong, the wings r longer n d thrusters seems a bit bigger to me too tongue.gif
looking good so far. can't wait for the final product thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 28 2013, 12:41 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 27 2013, 09:36 PM)
More Strike ver. HD poison! m so glad that i skipped the earlier MG tongue.gif

This is the bad news...

Source: Gundamguy
it's getting better and better! although I wouldn't give a damn about the Perfect Strike. not too fond of how crowded it is sweat.gif

QUOTE(acestoro @ Feb 27 2013, 08:32 PM)
hey I got this kit, my first ver ka actually.. I will leave it to the very last backlog as I do not wish to spoil it.. pretty expensive kit.. one of the more expensive kit I own..
same goes here. the MG Nu Ver. Ka is my most expensive kit ever, previously it's the MG 00 Raiser...

...that is, if I put my PG Strike aside laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 28 2013, 09:17 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 28 2013, 09:10 AM)
Good thing i sold my old MG Strike for this. I think it will use Duel's frame. Since they are both "identical".
you guessed right. details here brows.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 28 2013, 09:33 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Feb 28 2013, 09:23 AM)
ok...must admit...the new strike looks very nice. but i shall not add to my 10 backlog
oh, you don't say brows.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 28 2013, 04:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 28 2013, 04:08 PM)
my motto = if you like the look then it is worth it.
most of the time, yes thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 2 2013, 11:02 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 2 2013, 10:53 PM)
anyway! more pics of the aile strike came out and ohmygod it looks AMAZING, especially the detailing.. if this is the way bandai is going with their MGs, i have absolutely no complaints!

more HERE
same goes here! I really love the updated looks for the Aile Striker pack, and the Strike itself really is on par with its recently released GAT-series MG siblings thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 2 2013, 11:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Mar 2 2013, 11:01 PM)
Is it me or the Aile pack stands out more than the MS?  hmm.gif The MS seems just mediocre...perhaps it's because we've seen it in the MG GAT suits already...
if you're a Strike fan and built the old MG Strike before, surely you will notice and appreciate the improvements made on this oncoming remastered release brows.gif

and yeah, the Aile Striker does stand out pretty well. I'm pretty sure this is gonna be in my must-buy list laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 3 2013, 05:30 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(rthm93 @ Mar 3 2013, 05:04 PM)
juz wanna a question,

shud i buy RG aile strike + skygrassper

OR

juz buy HG Perfect Strike??
QUOTE(rthm93 @ Mar 3 2013, 05:22 PM)
my budget only allows me to choose 1 from them T.T
the total price of the RG Aile Strike + RG Skygrasper is 2-3 times the price of HG Perfect Strike sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 3 2013, 05:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 3 2013, 05:49 PM)
if i were you, i'd get the RGs.. they look amazing with all the details.. for the HG perfect strike, it's not very good-looking
here's a pic of my RG Strike with all 3 packs

agreed.

the RG has far better proportions colour separarations, articulations and details compared to the HG counterpart.
rihuhs
post Mar 3 2013, 05:56 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 3 2013, 05:55 PM)
there's a reason it's 3 times the price of the HG brows.gif
but this one you really get what you pay for brows.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 4 2013, 10:57 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Mar 4 2013, 10:52 PM)
wooo LED gimmick in jesta

jesta!
drool.gif

seems like Bandai has integrated more and more LED gimmicks to their new kits hmm.gif

btw nice touch though thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 4 2013, 11:51 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 4 2013, 11:01 PM)
LED gimmicks again.. but i'm happy bandai actually incorporated it in a way that you don't have to destroy the LED pulling it out of the MS (i'm looking at you, 00R/007S) whistling.gif
thinking the same thing here laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 5 2013, 03:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Mar 5 2013, 02:06 PM)
If max 1 MG unit per can and it'll cost a bomb...!  rclxub.gif
this hobby is not that cheap to begin with sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 5 2013, 03:22 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Mar 5 2013, 03:13 PM)
Newbie question for today, how many of u use primer before spray with paint? Can skip primer or not?
as far as I know, primer are meant for parts that you sanded (like eliminating seam lines) to smooth out the surface or when you're spraying with different colour other than it's original, as an example blue parts painted with red.

if the colour is the same/similiar then I guess you can skip the primer
rihuhs
post Mar 8 2013, 11:54 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Mar 8 2013, 11:40 AM)
May I know why not all MS gets MG treatment? Some only released in HG only. Because not popular enough?
in some cases, yes.

it can be said like this;
> first, the kits from a certain series are released in HG
> of all those HGs, the most popular (which most of the time, the main character MS) will get MG treatment
> later some of those very lucky MGs will get PG treatment. that is, if Bandai think it is suitable to do so.
> and latest trend is, later it will be released in RG

that's generally how it goes, although it might go the other way around, as an example the 00 Raiser gets the PG treatment right after HG and NG, and MG only comes quite a while later
rihuhs
post Mar 8 2013, 12:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(leoleonheart @ Mar 8 2013, 12:00 PM)
Hmm.. I wonder why Bandai never Milk MG Kshatriya.. I really want one.. sad.gif
this is quite an old story.

Bandai already have the MG Kshatriya prototype back at their place, but as far as the development goes, it has some structural and stability issues, maybe due to its large binders (the HG counterpart is already huge in size) and more parts & gimmicks compared to its HG, making them a lot heavier. as far as I remembered from what I've read, the prototype needs to be held by metal supporters in order to stand on its own feet... hmm.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 8 2013, 04:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Mar 8 2013, 03:39 PM)
not to forget, the GP01 core fighter gimmick...

this in GP01 MG core fighter gimmick

yeah. dock-able core fighter gimmick for the RG GP01 is most welcome thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Mar 9 2013, 02:24 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Mar 9 2013, 01:23 PM)
btw, anyone can confirm whether or not the old MG Nu's fin funnels have the same aesthetic appearance as the new Nu ver Ka? are the attachment points similar?
you can check Dalong.net for that

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0429sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:17 AM