6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

rihuhs
post Feb 21 2013, 02:50 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Feb 21 2013, 02:29 PM)
Is there any MG RGM-96X Jesta fans here? May I knw got how many version of this kit? Is the cannon on the shoulder a standard package?
pls help me, thx! This kit ok or not? Can share drills...? brows.gif
did somebody mentioned Jesta? brows.gif

btw the upcoming MG release for RGM-96X Jesta is the standard Jesta, although there's quite a high chance the MG Jesta Cannon would be released not long after that thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 21 2013, 02:58 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Feb 21 2013, 02:51 PM)
plans to buy HG cancelled rclxm9.gif
that's just a speculation only, although quite inevitable. since Bandai already have MG Jesta in the making, so MG Jesta Cannon is having a fair chance to be produced.

example: MG ReZEL > MG ReZEL Commander Type > MG ReZEL B/C-Unit [GR] brows.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 21 2013, 03:03 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(SniperUnit @ Feb 21 2013, 02:54 PM)
But I found this in Gwing-online and it's MG...  icon_question.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
dude. it's already clearly stated that it's a PO item, stocks coming in May 2013 sweat.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 21 2013, 03:17 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Feb 21 2013, 03:11 PM)

Got Love for old kits ?
OYW for RM 110 and the seller is Gamers Arena..

and how about Antique? RM 36 each biggrin.gif for the below biggrin.gif

did GA have some major restock? judging from the background pics hmm.gif

surely gonna have a visit this weekend

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Feb 21 2013, 03:05 PM)
sweat.gif  bad lighting....you get the idea...haha...look up for other poison photo from other fellow forumers...

By the way, no need pre order these grunt kits...can easily get. After all, see some reviews first before buy, who know what kind of "cost saving" initiative Bandai has taken...It's been a while since such "GM like" MG kits are released... whistling.gif  IMHO only...
it might be "only" a grunt, but that's one of the awesome-looking UC grunts available brows.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 01:01 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Feb 22 2013, 12:57 AM)
epic!! where can find ha?
1 - buy MG Zeta & assemble
2 - buy MG Zaku & assemble
3 - take off Zaku's head and put on Zeta's body
4 - ???
5 - profit brows.gif

but not sure if Zaku's head gonna fit for transformation to WaveRider mode lol laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 01:26 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(onnylam @ Feb 22 2013, 01:06 AM)
shocking.gif

correction:
1 - buy MG Zeta & assemble without head
2 - buy MG Zaku & assemble only head
3 - take Zaku's head and put on Zeta's body

doh.gif
lol that sure saved a lot of time laugh.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 08:59 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 22 2013, 08:57 AM)
I love mg more than rg , because rg is not so pretty....
on contrary, I think RG kits put some MGs to shame in terms of details, plus more challenging

but well, not everybody has the same preferences
rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 09:11 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 22 2013, 09:02 AM)
They say rg has lesser details , right ?
And smaller too.....
you must have been mistaken RG with HG, since both are 1/144th scale.

all I can say RG has the gimmicks & articulation of an MG, with details like a PG, all in a size of a HG

as you can see here the RG Strike (on the right) made MG Strike (on the left) look all plain and boring

some more RG eye candy:

rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 10:29 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Feb 22 2013, 09:53 AM)
To me, I still prefer MG because it has inner frame with fake pipings design.

RG's inner frame tak boleh pakai, like stick man only.  whistling.gif
couldn't agree more laugh.gif

but RG's inner frame serves more for articulation rather than aesthetic purposes
rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 12:44 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 22 2013, 11:47 AM)
can anyone translate??? huhuh

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 22 2013, 11:50 AM)
rihuhs might want to take a look into this wub.gif
"might want"..? this thing already in my must-buy list even before it's announced thumbup.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 22 2013, 12:09 PM)
inb4 GP01FB next, then GP02, lastly GP03, followed by online exclusive limited RG Dendrobium  whistling.gif
the price for the HG alone already surpassed PGs sweat.gif

and one helluva way to get mindfucuked building RG with that size laugh.gif

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 22 2013, 12:26 PM)

so, we got extra battery pack,
we know where it goes bandai, perfect strike rite???
oohhh things are getting better! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Feb 22 2013, 12:36 PM)
No chance in HELL RG Dendrobium will ever exist. Hell, I wouldn't even hold my breath on RG GP02. GP01fb is a given, and MAYBE GP03, but that's it.
RG GP02 might break the record to be the biggest RG laugh.gif

rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 12:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 22 2013, 12:49 PM)
^ selamat pecah tabung lulz brows.gif
ohh this year I'm restricting mah buys for new kits. so far in list only:
- MG Jesta
- MG Aile Strike remaster
- RG GP01
rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 02:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(fertzm @ Feb 22 2013, 01:12 PM)
u collect many versyun of Strike?

recently just received PG Strike  rclxm9.gif  thinking wanna get MG Strike Remaster next.. but i afraid they will release MG Perfect Strike in the future.. hmm.gif

judging from the pic, HG Perfect Strike not so interesting
not all of them. just want to collect 1/144, 1/100 & 1/60 Aile Strike. already have the RG and PG (unbuilt) and let go my old MG Strike+IWSP not that long ago to give way to the remastered MG Aile Strike

SEED HG was never appealing to me. bad proportions and looks fat & short except for HG Strike Noir rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 22 2013, 01:25 PM)
YEEEHHHAAAA!!! My dreams came true!!! RG GP01 and MG Strike v2  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
it's not exactly V2, not even v1.5 if not mistaken. just an appearance update. the inner frame is either recycled from old MG Strike, or using the later SEED series MG

QUOTE(madmoz @ Feb 22 2013, 02:25 PM)
MG Strike Remastered - how is this different from the old RM120 kit?

Better hands i hope!
I guess the hands gonna be just like current recently-released SEED MG for GAT series

QUOTE(Odinn @ Feb 22 2013, 02:29 PM)
On the Aile Strike pack, looks like the tail of the pack is redesigned and the wings have flaps?
not sure about the new one, but the old prototype picture from <insert toy show name here> looks like they only update the Strike itself, while re-using the old Aile Striker Pack. not sure this new prototype picture though hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Feb 22 2013, 02:41 PM
rihuhs
post Feb 22 2013, 09:04 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2013, 08:49 PM)
how about Delta transformation?
never happen lulz, i bet.
Delta has similar transformation to Zeta/Zeta Plus. more elongated and streamlined compared to the lumpy-ish look of ReZEL/Re-GZ

references for waverider modes:

Delta Plus:

Zeta Gundam

Zeta Plus

ReZEL

Re-GZ

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Feb 22 2013, 09:05 PM
rihuhs
post Feb 23 2013, 09:08 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 23 2013, 06:33 AM)
MG looks better.

The changes in RG in the Seed mechas just do not appeal to me - Freedom's extra fin on the wings, Justice's over-detailing, and now Destiny's funny proportions.
Luckily RG Aile Strike got its cues from its PG counterpart brows.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 24 2013, 01:13 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 24 2013, 12:23 AM)
I don't know if this is supposed to be like that.
I think Bandai made a mistake. This is MG Hi Nu's legs, back of the calf. See the difference?
[attachmentid=3318463]
are you sure you're not putting the parts wrongly? if the slots fits doesn't always mean you got that right
rihuhs
post Feb 24 2013, 09:40 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(bazlit @ Feb 24 2013, 01:29 AM)
I'm sure. I disassembled and and checked it. The left calf is missing that lower part of the plastic that supposed to meet.
QUOTE(swx999 @ Feb 24 2013, 03:01 AM)
change the right leg's right armor to left leg's right armor (direction according to picture not gundam itself)
or
change the right leg's left armor with left leg's left armor

not sure which suit but i think it might solve as i see the right leg's right armor comes out abit  wink.gif
that's what exactly I had in mind. bazlit I think the armor parts have different complementing parts for each leg, while you put on similar mirroring parts on the same leg. OMG what I just said sweat.gif

ok. think it like this; let say each leg have 2 piece armor parts, A & B parts and each leg must consist both A & B. but instead, you put on both of the A parts on one leg and both of the B parts on another leg. not sure if I explain this right laugh.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 24 2013, 01:17 AM)

damn, hope they will give decal stickers
or this will be plain as hell
wow. new design backpack? no more boxy giant bento boxes? laugh.gif

with thrustes, too icon_idea.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 24 2013, 06:15 PM

167 posts

tried the Bandai Stage Act. 5 to display my RGs. turns out to be good I guess thumbup.gif

the articulated arms for the bases really helps to centralize the weight of the kit to provide better balance, and reducing the risk of toppling over which I experienced when tried to display the RG Freedom on an Action Base 2 sweat.gif

also your kits wouldn't look like they're being impaled laugh.gif

*sorry blurry pics. phone camera only sweat.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: Feb 24 2013, 06:19 PM
rihuhs
post Feb 24 2013, 07:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 24 2013, 06:59 PM)
but i also dun like the thing on waist  hmm.gif  tongue.gif
then use thin wire lah laugh.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 24 2013, 07:02 PM)
heh, the thing is wayyyy better than poking a hole at bottom.. can do various action pose with it
sample pic:

wish Bandai will release Action Base 4 with waist clip
yeah. quite hard to do that "orewa Gundamu" pose with a huge pole stuck in your crotch thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post Feb 24 2013, 09:24 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Feb 24 2013, 09:00 PM)
Is there any possibilities bandai is going to produce MG 1/100 sky grasper?
PG Strike was released as a standalone, and the PG Skygrasper was released along with the Aile Striker Pack maybe coz the idea of releasing 1/60 Aile Striker alone would be somewhat weird, although that's what most builders need since not many ever care about the Skygrasper, and quite seldom I came across those who actually detail the PG Skygrasper

as for the RG, Aile Strike is already available and RG Skygrasper was released along with the Sword & Launcher Striker packs maybe to fill up the 2500yen price tag, coz just the Striker Packs alone with that price tag would look very expensive

for MG, we already have MG Aile Strike and also MG Strike with Sword/Launcher pack, so imo there's no actual need to release such kit unless Bandai decided to re-release the Sword/Launcher pack together with the Skygrasper

who knows? rolleyes.gif

rihuhs
post Feb 24 2013, 10:24 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 24 2013, 10:01 PM)
chances of a MG Skygrasper are low in my opinion
even if Bandai can milk it, they wouldn't simply milk just because they could, it got to be able to sell
firstly, not many people are actually interested in Skygrasper
and unlike G-fighter, the playability of Skygrasper is very low, either display it with any of the Striker packs, or as standalone fighter jet, which is nothing special
exactly.

most reviews I've seen about PG Aile Strike, the builder never included the Skygrasper. some would build it just for the sake of completing the kit and throw back in the box, some are not even bothered to build it laugh.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0470sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:28 PM