13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2013, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Feb 11 2013, 07:50 PM)
ahahaha why the difference of price compare to 2006 and now? i started collecting gundam in 2006, bought zaku for 26 and strike freedom for 25, but now? is it the yen and ringgit currency thingy things?
by any chance did your strike freedom box look like this?

if it did, 25 is a bit expensive i think?
HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2013, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 11 2013, 08:00 PM)
Eh which Rg zeta shoulder part need take caution again? I will speed built for my only cny free time, I using my bro iPad so won't online often. I go the manual book with me so tell me page number can edi. tongue.gif

Now sticking decals for justice. Actually shitting in toilet with iPad for free time surfing here whistling.gif
B2, and by extension, B12.. since they are pretty much both the same part whistling.gif
if u look at the page 10 with the assembly instructions 06-8, the 3rd picture, the part they ask u to turn 90 degrees, that's the part u have to be careful with.. if u look closely, the angled part that connects to part F37 CANNOT bend.. but at the same time, it is also very weak, so the risk of stressing is there.. when u see it u will get it whistling.gif or rather when u stress it u will know whistling.gif whistling.gif

nevermind, perhaps a pic will illustrate better whistling.gif the red line is where the stress occurs
(painted cheaply with paint tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 11 2013, 08:08 PM

HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2013, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 11 2013, 09:20 PM)
Man..the news of gangsters "pow-ing" ppl in BTS juz turned me off and dun feel like goin tmr...dang....
what news? shocking.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 12 2013, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 12 2013, 12:53 AM)
Is it a rg ?
EG.. it is easy to build and has terrible articulations
HxiiiK
post Feb 12 2013, 01:08 AM

well to be fair it's not puke gold.. it only looks thusly on SF whistling.gif

HxiiiK
post Feb 12 2013, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Kenero @ Feb 12 2013, 01:51 AM)
Guys any idea where to find AGE 1 Razor around pj/subang or KL area. Not online. planning for 2 same units
AGE-1 Razor? i don't think there are any places that sell that sweat.gif i may be wrong though

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 12 2013, 03:30 AM)
Hahaha! U guys called it puke gold? I wud prefer to call it poop gold laugh.gif actually, d colour isn't really tat bad for me tongue.gif still acceptable for d price tat we r paying tongue.gif wud prefer IJ to have nicer "silver" but bandai's silver isn't tat great
whistling.gif i kind of like destiny EBM's silver.. maybe if they used that for IJ hmm.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 12 2013, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Feb 12 2013, 09:38 AM)
He mean the HG AGE-1 Razor? Bandai Brand or Ahem brand? biggrin.gif haha
sini original thread whistling.gif so very difficult to find.. but if u want to turn to the darkside... then....... whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 12 2013, 05:58 PM

^ every AGE is a *something* wannabe whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 12 2013, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 12 2013, 07:50 PM)
spam zeta head i managed to do yesterday night  sweat.gif

super intricate right brows.gif can see all the transformation coming together.. really love the RG Zeta build.. whistling.gif hope Destiny will be just as fun
HxiiiK
post Feb 12 2013, 09:15 PM

actually just click the '+ QUOTE' button on all the posts u want to reply to, then click ADD REPLY
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 07:47 PM)
Time Machine at level 2, graffiti at level 1 both at IT section, gamers arena at level 7 next to xl shop..kiddo, plz read the first page of this forum...
OT
I thought old timers like me r d one who seldom use google to search 1st before I ask...
whistling.gif not very old don't call old timers.. brows.gif
was there around 2.. IT was open but Time Machine wasn't.. maybe he went out for lunch hmm.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 07:56 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 07:55 PM)
There's only 1 fella there when I went there at abt 1115 so I guess he went out for lunch tongue.gif not much selection there, they used to be better laugh.gif

OT
Wrongly "scolded" d kid...bro nazrul90 din paste the list of shops tat sells gunpla when he opened this thread...apa dah...
no la i was there for TFs tongue.gif time machine was never one of my selection for gunpla.. maybe some of the more obscure models whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 09:49 PM)
Bro, u shud start buying other RGs as well for ur collection tongue.gif
M tempted to get RG zeta but coz of my old experience on my mg zeta v2 (broke the waist part), scared to assemble it laugh.gif
I must say, assembling RG's fun but at d same time bad for heart laugh.gif
u should get the RG Zeta brows.gif just treat it gently.. and u will enjoy the build whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ Feb 13 2013, 10:25 PM)
damn, the rg zeta is more beautiful and cool than the mg one
yeap, highly recommended whistling.gif built both and i think the RG one is far superior!

my zeta family

posing with HG Zeta

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 10:29 PM)
I actually enjoyed assembling RG coz they r pretty good smile.gif told myself to stop assembling gunpla but cudnt really stop laugh.gif tat's why tangan gatal n went to get mg duel today laugh.gif
Since there r so much poison with rg zeta, will try to finish my mg duel asap n my super backlog (1 year dyy) rg char's zaku b4 I get my rg zeta n possibly rg justice (which I dun like d backpack - IJ looks nicer) tongue.gif
i also hardcore IJ fan (when it comes to SEED series) but once i got the RG Justice, my MG IJ pales in comparison already doh.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 13 2013, 10:33 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 13 2013, 10:52 PM)
^ mana PG
PG ar.. tunggu i strike lottery whistling.gif then i get the 2.0 and 1.0.. also the extra finish, etc etc etc whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 10:53 PM)
Haha! Of course mg pales if compared with mg, if u ask me, it's due to the intricate details and parts separation laugh.gif it wud b nicer if we can actually assemble the exo-skeleton on our own tongue.gif
Okay la, hav decided to get rg zeta but as for justice, still thinking since it was release. shud I get freedom a partner onot coz rx78-2's partner's still sleeping in box, unassembled tongue.gif
allow me to help u make a decision whistling.gif

i would bring out the RG Zeta but the stressed arm makes me nervous so i dont feel like posing him and taking pics right now tongue.gif but just trust me that it's an awesome RG

1 more RG Justice for instant win whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 13 2013, 11:02 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 13 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 13 2013, 11:01 PM)
Dang bro laugh.gif wat's with d poison tongue.gif
Actually, m into the gundam itself but not the jet pack laugh.gif
No space to keep n freedom's wings r kinda annoyingly huge due to my lack of space doh.gif
Lemme consider again tongue.gif gonna b poor if I buy too much kits
just doing my job as part of the community brows.gif and making sure your shelf has enough AWESOME in it laugh.gif

P.S. when a kit is awesome, you don't need to have it's backpack/wings fully extended to look good whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 13 2013, 11:03 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 14 2013, 12:27 AM

i was nor comparing it straight up, each kit is revolutionary in their own time, every single production from bandai is a step forward, technologically and design-wise.. i understand that they have a gap of 4 years, and of course, seeing as the MG is the latest representation of the Infinite Justice, it's the only thing comparable to the Justice as we don't have (nor will we ever get one, probably) an MG Justice.

people always find something to like about the latest releases by bandai, and you cannot quite stop them from comparing with previous releases, as that's just how it is.. comparing justice with freedom may be like comparing apple to orange as they're both different in a variety of ways

the closest to justice, is the IJ and that's just what i've pointed out.. but do not be mistaken as i do enjoy the build and work put into the kit all the same, just that the newer kit will always (in most cases) be better than the older one, and that's not anything negative, it shows that bandai is doing something right, we can see in the span of 4 years they have already vastly improved, and i thoroughly enjoy seeing the progress smile.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 14 2013, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 14 2013, 12:42 AM)

again
for HG unicorn theatre exclusives, bandai can keep taking my money tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 14 2013, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Feb 14 2013, 12:46 AM)
i completely agree with technological improvement point, the newer it is the more articulated, more stable, more sturdy, better build, better materials etc. And i also agree that comparison whether its fair or not will still be made whether we like it or not as we humans like to c what is new and what is better.

im just trying to make a point that detailness (pertaining to RG style of multicolor tons of decal) is not an improvement point nor is it a pros or a cons as most ppl tends to attributes it to. Ive seen many, including this forum that ppl just group RG style detailness as a plus point disregarding the trends.

while this is not actually directed at u personally but to the community as a whole, im just using ur post as a segue . Im not asking for much here, u can compare all u want but pls just make valid comparison thats all.
i'm not trying to take a defensive stance though, the comparison i made was on a whim and it was the closest thing to justice

i agree that while most of the community do not make very fair comparisons, some of us do take the time to think before spamming away at how cool RGs are and all that.. while RGs are bandai's pride and joy, and deservingly so, in fact, i would never make a serious comparison with MGs, for example.. each line is their own, and they all have their own allure

personally, i'm into gunpla for the build quality and the detailing of the final product.. so i'd tend to be biased towards that sometimes and hope it can be overlooked if i do

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 14 2013, 12:49 AM)
inb4 HGUC Pearl Clear Banshee Norn  whistling.gif
mana ada norn whistling.gif i hope they release.. but then it's only a matter of time whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 14 2013, 12:51 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 14 2013, 04:48 PM

anyone wanna grab any SD/RG/HG/MG/PG.. go check out AF Hobby whistling.gif the boss is giving out 2 campaign cards for SD/RG/HG, 3 for MG and 5 for PG tongue.gif

i'm tempted but i can't find anything i want whistling.gif anyone who wants to buy but doesn't want the card, i don't mind taking them off your hands brows.gif

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:46 AM