13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V28, Excitement Embodied

HxiiiK
post Feb 8 2013, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(leoleonheart @ Feb 8 2013, 09:46 AM)
Means their reserve of Gundams in their house.. laugh.gif
i think he meant he doesn't have a single gunpla in backlog whistling.gif not that he doesn't know what it is brows.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 8 2013, 10:52 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 8 2013, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Feb 8 2013, 11:11 AM)
oh you know me too well

i dun hv backlog since i dont hv many kit lol
dunno thats a bad or good thing laugh.gif
good la brows.gif if not takde tempat tidur also in the room whistling.gif my backlogs stacking up.. so susah to get rid of them whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 09:21 AM

normal MG Destiny got Wings of Light? not only EBM? tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 9 2013, 10:35 AM)
If ebm freedom and destiny the price around how much ?
freedom fbm and destiny ebm are about 240-250 each

QUOTE(golbeza @ Feb 9 2013, 10:56 AM)
this is too good to be true

whistling.gif not convinced, although the graphics are pretty good, the art needs more blue, like ^ said.. and the text is not as convincing whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 11:50 AM

here is an example whistling.gif

the more detailed one is the MG.. the other one is NG

and yes, please EDIT your post, and not add new replies every single time.. it's called spamming sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 9 2013, 02:57 PM)
hahaha! m planning to visit those shops too, maybe on day 3 of cny, safer bet tongue.gif
Chinese New Year Closure Notice :

9/2 : 11AM ~ 5PM
10/2 ~ 12/2: Closure
13/2 : 11AM ~ 5PM
14/2 (onwards) : 11AM ~ 9:30PM (as usual)

whistling.gif schedule for Gamers Arena.. not sure about the rest
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 9 2013, 03:54 PM)
Ur schedule for gamers arena is confirm correct?
2nd : who went to famitoy , sunway Giza , damansara before ? Is the famitoy cheap and nice ?
posted by GA on their fb page.. so i suppose we can take it as 100% correct
and don't go to famitoy for gunpla.. not many selections and pricing not as competitive as say, GA or IT Toys
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 9 2013, 04:17 PM)
It toys , where is it ?
Ad thanks for the gamers arena info.
And I won't go famitoy anymore.
Does grafifiti toys has a lot of gundam selection ?
I can't find it toys at all , even the google search.....
grafitti toys moved from 5th floor to 1st floor IT center and renamed themselves to IT toys
so simply put.. grafitti toys = IT toys
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 05:33 PM

as i said before, no, i don't know about any other stores
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 9 2013, 06:40 PM)
I'm afraid that my dad bring me to Times Square and they didn't open shop ..... So it waste our time
then best to avoid during cny 1st 2-3 days.. No nid to rush, plenty of gunpla thr for a long time already
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 9 2013, 10:40 PM)
Bro , happy Chinese New Year ! And I wanna say that ur justice is really nice , is it a MG?
Next , and yeah , I am talking about akatsuki and a golden one ... Forget name ....
the golden one IS akatsuki whistling.gif and that's infinite justice.. and it's an MG

HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 9 2013, 11:01 PM)

poison!
u forgot

ini barulah poison brows.gif (at least to me)
HxiiiK
post Feb 9 2013, 11:24 PM

QUOTE(D-y @ Feb 9 2013, 11:23 PM)
hxiiik poison is more deep laugh.gif if u see anywhere already arrive could u inform me? been itching to do some building since no backlog for quite a while tongue.gif
high 5 for similar tastes tongue.gif will let u know as soon as i spot one.. i also itching to get this one
HxiiiK
post Feb 10 2013, 12:02 AM

yeap, hollow at the bottom whistling.gif

^ delta plus : hi~
HxiiiK
post Feb 10 2013, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Feb 10 2013, 12:05 AM)
Haha...guess have to 'decapitate' the head and stick to the base jabber during transformation rite?
anyway, doesn't mind if it's hollow, cause the SD kit itself IS hollow tongue.gif
Btw, to those who are celebrating.......Happy Chinese New Year brother!!!

the bombardment already started.... rclxm9.gif
yeap.. no surprise though, SDs heads are way too big.. so i dont hold it against bandai for it..

and happy chinese new year to those celebrating too! going to go collect some angpau tomorrow for gunpla brows.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 10 2013, 11:17 PM

okay back to gunpla! my latest completed kit.. having a love-hate feeling towards this one

hating that it uses a lot.. A LOT of stickering. also that the transformation uses a lot of cheating, by replacing parts like the shoulders and others, even for a HG of this time
even the HGUC Zeta could make use of the actual body, instead of cheating with a fake chest and shoulders.. also the articulation is not what you might expect from a HG in 2012/2013 sad.gif

however, i think the 'cheating' for the transformation is amazingly executed and he looks like a cohesive MA mode.. also love the design on this so i pretty much let the whole cheating thing slide laugh.gif
one thing i don't like about the MA mode though.. the rifle is OFF CENTER! grrr.. must... not... fuss over small details

despite it's few flaws, i think this is a pretty good addition to my unicorn shelf tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2013, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 11 2013, 02:42 AM)
RG Destiny looks quite okay for me tongue.gif prefer to hav RG IJ and maybe SF instead but wud loved to hav RG GP01 and God Gundam though laugh.gif
RG for FC kits would be awesome.. like God Gundam or Master Gundam.. oh i would love the articulation... their MGs had terrible articulation and unbecoming of a fighting century MS

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 11 2013, 03:03 AM)
Just break the peg/ hook thingy of the rg justice cry.gif
It is on the pink tip canon there. The backpack one sad.gif

Hopefully tomorrow finish decal then can go to zeta
be careful of Zeta's shoulder inner frame piece whistling.gif be careful where u bend it brows.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 11 2013, 08:17 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2013, 08:18 AM

QUOTE(limyuyang @ Feb 11 2013, 08:17 AM)
It's a HG or MG ?
HG whistling.gif it was mentioned in the post
if an MG uses so many stickers and partsforming, no one would buy it whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 11 2013, 08:18 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2013, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Feb 11 2013, 05:15 PM)
FC mechs r by far smallest in gundam size n really doubt tat bandai can make RG outta it..the best that I can hope for is just a v2.0 for them (actually juz need God Gundam) laugh.gif
theadmiral always has a valid (although hope-crushing) point
and yes, a v2.0 for the God Gundam is just perfect laugh.gif since i don't have an MG God Gundam as of right now tongue.gif only the hyper mode courtesy of litt tak whistling.gif

and i already suspected that fella is a kid.. he's been posting over and over again asking the same thing

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 11 2013, 06:35 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 11 2013, 07:41 PM

^ the only reason to go to these big retail stores is hoping they do a stock clearance (like the time i got some 1000-1200yen kits for RM30) or look around for some confusion in the price tags.. sometimes you may get lucky and the gundams may be slightly cheaper than hobby shops whistling.gif

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:02 PM