Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards, By AEON Credit Services

tifosi
post Jul 10 2013, 11:41 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

Anyone swipped the Watami card for foreign currency? I wonder what's the rate like.
tifosi
post Jul 17 2013, 05:29 PM

5,155 posts

Applied this card end of June and now still processing doh.gif
tifosi
post Jul 19 2013, 01:28 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 18 2013, 09:25 AM)
Can start calling and hassle them.

agree they are not that efficient but not this slow either biggrin.gif

i sent an email to the customer service few days back and i got a call within 5 minutes. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(AaIto @ Jul 18 2013, 09:34 AM)
Yes, have to call them to verify. They lost my application documents the 1st time i applied early this year.
Good product but lousy & untrained staff !!!!
Everytime docs are sent, have to follow up to check if they received.
Called the CS, they told me that they did not receive any application from me at all. Asked me to call to the place I submited (Sunway Pyramid). Called Sunway, they say they will check for my application again and get back to me. doh.gif
tifosi
post Nov 11 2013, 03:12 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 11 2013, 08:13 AM)
Any of u faced  AeonCC card reading? i lately cant get the transaction cleared as the are errors getting through even from different shops for my watami
I have no issues with my Watami. So far so good. Latest swipe was yesterday.
tifosi
post Nov 15 2013, 02:06 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Nov 15 2013, 01:39 PM)
I just called to AEON Customer Service, they told me this 3% rebate thing has ended. Not for new application anymore.  doh.gif
What about existing customers? I have been charging to this card a lot recently.
tifosi
post Nov 28 2013, 11:04 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 28 2013, 09:26 PM)
Today I submitted by fax : AEON Credit Limit Increase form with my latest EPF statement. In the evening, I received the call from AEON to inform me they are giving 2x my current Credit Limit.

That's very efficient indeed smile.gif
Can I know how many % increase of between your old EPF and new EPF statement?
tifosi
post Dec 23 2013, 11:18 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 23 2013, 11:09 AM)
yes nod.gif

on the issue of pay slip vs EPF, i think nowadays the bank lean their preference towards EPF. Experience with OCBC and Citibank - they can't be bothered with pay slip even when i have it available for them and only need the EPF which is printed on the spot.
Pay slip can be doctored. Kiosk EPF statement printout can't.
tifosi
post Dec 26 2013, 06:51 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 26 2013, 06:26 PM)
Oh ok,cool.
then the watami will be the best then with condition fulfilling the 3% rebates criteria tongue.gif
Watami gets 5% + 3% = 8%
MBB2 gets 5% + 5% + 2% = 12% drool.gif (but only for Dec 13, June 14, Sep 14, Dec 14) tongue.gif
tifosi
post Jan 2 2014, 04:57 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 2 2014, 04:10 PM)
hahaha, if every LYN members who are active in this CC section go and apply for the Watami card, next year sure AEON will exclude the 3% for insurance, government agencies and utility bills.
That's why I've been quietly enjoying the 3% for 2 quarters already without actively promoting it in LYN. I'll blame you guys if they cancel it laugh.gif
tifosi
post Jan 22 2014, 12:35 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 22 2014, 12:04 PM)
Going to pay for AEON Watami thru MBB2u. Would like to reconfirm to use method in item7 on post#1 and to add rm1 fees?
Yes.
tifosi
post Feb 21 2014, 12:12 PM

5,155 posts

Anyone else got? I only got 1 credit for RM 50 for my GST deduction. But I haven't dine in Watami before with the card.

ronnie, can you screenshot how the rebate looks like on the statement?

This post has been edited by tifosi: Feb 21 2014, 12:12 PM
tifosi
post Feb 21 2014, 01:08 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 21 2014, 12:51 PM)
I got the 1st RM50 credit in 1st statement for the GST off-set.
I got the 2nd RM50 credit in 2nd statement for the dining rebate (refer description in attached screenshots). And this one is after my dining visit to Watami. I have called CS, they said must swipe in Watami first then the dining rebate will be posted.
Oh, btw, my swipe at watami was below RM100 (after the discount using the watami card).  thumbup.gif
Thanks. That means I can dine at Watami this weekend smile.gif
tifosi
post Feb 21 2014, 06:08 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Feb 21 2014, 05:03 PM)
Ronnie,

Any idea if the RM50 Watami Dining Rebate (after 2x swipe and qualifed for it) will become lapse if one does not dine at Watami in the first 2 months after card being approved?  hmm.gif
Shouldn't be.

Enjoy RM 50 WATAMI Dining Rebate when you charge any 2 retail transactions of any amount to your
card within 60 days from card approval date. This dining rebate will be offset against your next
transaction(s) in WATAMI based on the amount charged to your card including Supplementary Card
spend in WATAMI. The dining rebate is only given to Principal Cardmembers only. The dining rebate
will be credited into your card account in the following month statement. No expiry date and non
transferable for the dining credit.

tifosi
post Feb 23 2014, 11:41 AM

5,155 posts

Anyone know if the last Sunday 5% petrol rebate will be eaten into the quarterly rebate or it's a separate rebate?
tifosi
post Feb 24 2014, 09:39 AM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 23 2014, 11:42 AM)
Petrol purchases wont get any points or rebates (quarterly)
QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Feb 24 2014, 09:34 AM)
Yes. We do not get anything on petrol expenses unless you swipe it on last Sunday of the month, then u will get 5% rebate. This is confirmed by AEON.
LOL. I know we do get the 5% on last Sunday of the month thus I'm asking if the rebate will be accumulated with the RM 150 cap or it's a separate RM 50 cap alone by its own. Reason is, I max the cap every quarterly so no point if the RM 50 cap is a subset of the RM 150.
tifosi
post Mar 20 2014, 03:06 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Mar 20 2014, 01:30 PM)
Why say so this is great?? May I known any benefit that not to be listed in ccris??
It's great because I can leverage more. For example, if I balance transfer 20K on a normal credit card, it will appear in the CCRIS that I have 20K outstanding in debts. 20K debts will reduce your borrowing ability by about RM 200K.

So, if you want to purchase a house, imagine you could not borrow the intended amount because it's listed in your CCRIS that you have RM 20K outstanding in your credit card account.
tifosi
post Apr 15 2014, 09:46 AM

5,155 posts

I can't seems to download my e-statement for my Watami. It says file corrupted everytime I do so. Anyone else face the same issue?
tifosi
post Apr 30 2014, 04:53 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Apr 30 2014, 12:21 PM)
just found out if you pay using cimb to pay for watami card you don't have to add RM0.60 to the total amount
So if your bill is RM 1000, you pay RM 1000 to AEON, RM 1000.60 will be deducted from your account. Am I right?
tifosi
post May 3 2014, 11:47 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 3 2014, 09:55 PM)
Yes... I received both RM50 WATAMI voucher + RM50 credit for GST (after a call in)
You called after GST is charged or before.
tifosi
post May 16 2014, 03:20 PM

5,155 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 16 2014, 02:36 PM)
Been making full payments every month to every cc in the past 10++ years...
Have the same mindset that BT is not something I want to get into...
Only lately found out that even for card users like me can be benefited from using BT. Cool..
0% interest BT might be awesome so you can earn some interest but you'll have problem when you want to apply for loans because in your CCRIS, you will be shown owing the total amount of BT you did. Rule of thumb is for every 10K owed, your borrowing capability reduced by RM 100,000. I just kena and I need to furnish my FD slip to them which is 5X my BT amount to get the loan approved.

0.0536sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:00 PM