129 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

~★★ Guardian Cross® V2 thread ★★~, Final Fantasy never ends....GC® UNITE!!

TSfunnyTONE
post Jan 30 2013, 08:35 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Morning guys,
Seems like everybody was in a good mood yesterday. Here's another something to look up to....we're reaching our 2500th post! Which means V3 thread is coming up realll soon. rclxm9.gif

In other news, sorry I couldn't join the chat last night. My medicine took me out cold (actually it was my kids). Too sleepy and my iPad keep falling on my face....ouch! iPad mini should've overcome this small problem, but since my lovely wife fell in love with it, I couldn't even use it that often. Now I'm seriously considering to sell off my wife's iPad 3 and buy her own iPad mini. Anyone got suggestion to how much is a used iPad 3 worth? tongue.gif

@cyapd, PM'ed you. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 30 2013, 01:46 AM)
sure  ! i'll update you all wheter i can make it or not , my parents still waiting for the tour agency to confirm something ... if not going i'll be in KL ~

btw ace domi better or ace shiva better ?

after revive ?

You reminds me of leslie somehow. smile.gif
Where are your parents taking you?

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jan 30 2013, 01:52 AM)
Latest attendance list!!!  Where's all our outstation people?!
Who got missed out??? Please scream here!! quote of the day; Ohana means family & family means nobody gets left behind.

1) Negisf
2) FallenOut
3) Sitdawg
4) funnyTONE (no need to thank me for including you even though you're from Johor haha)
5) Myself
6) hulksmash
7) cypad
8) wings_silver
9) oRoXoRo
10) justanovice
11) supermac
12) ??
13) ??
14) ??
15) ??
Thanks for all your support!! But whoever flies aeroplane on that day with be penalized with 1 5* guardian of funnyTONE's choice from your deck.
Haven't confirm the date yet, chill.....I'll announce the date later on, just doing a headcount first. So you better come.
You make it sound like I'm a dead-serious big guy who eats preschoolers for breakfast. I'm actually just a....GET OFF THAT FXXXING CHAIR, BOY!!!
Really, I'm just a cool geek to hang out with.

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 30 2013, 02:01 AM)
Huh 4* lvl 17 only 1-3 lvl ... Tsk tsk.. Should i send my anahita to the jotunn... :0 big decision....

Jotunn.....hmm, I'd avoid that like a rash if I were you. Is it an ACE card? Water is usually strong against Fire and Mecha element monster, but weak against lightning and poison attack, which are quite a lot these days. Probably its just me, but I don't see Jotunn as a strong elemental guardian or a physical one.

QUOTE(mbr @ Jan 30 2013, 07:26 AM)
3* guardian tournament? Looks interesting...

http://guardiancross-forum.com/Thread-3-TO...-Sign-up-thread

Anyone wants to "represent" LYN? I can try to supply some stat stones.
Yeah, I've seen this thread but I felt its too much to commit to level up my 3* cards. I have lots of 3* ACES actually, but most of them are level 1 or 2. Its a big sacrifice if I want to level them up to max, plus the reward didn't seem worthwhile. I'd be happy to help if anyone else would like to join it though. I certainly like the idea of having one or two members here to represent the family. wub.gif

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 07:50 AM)
Eh. This tournament I might be interested. I got a few max level 3*

Bro mbr- U posted the screenshot for the all 50 floors?
I was planning to do that, just finish editing those screen shot halfway. But if u did. Then I don't need to continue my project.

You need to first make sure that both you and mbr's layout is different. If I'm not mistaken, there's probably 3 or 4 different sets of layout. If mbr is doing Set A, perhaps if yours is a diferent one, you could finish out for Set B.
I have three iOS devices running for Crimson Keep, and all of them are different sets. Its just that I don't have the leisure of time to take SS and compile them all properly.

justanovice
post Jan 30 2013, 09:03 AM

2,526 posts

I also got a 3* ace diabolos lvl 1. Was going to post at gcf for ss or multiple of feeders.
If anyone wants it for tourney, let me know (foc for lyn members)

@Funnytone: brave jotunn. Among my first 4* and now among my best guardians. Anyway i'vr decided to save her first (avoid like rash lol ) maybe can sell for some ss at gcf instead.

This post has been edited by justanovice: Jan 30 2013, 09:08 AM
negisf
post Jan 30 2013, 09:22 AM

1,878 posts

Haiz... i always wonder.. what happens if you answer the trivia Question at Crimson Keep wrongly...
cause i remember on my current attempt, i accidentally selected the wrong door (i know the answer, just too quick ter-tekan the wrong door).. but they still move me up the next level..

And when i reach the top lv50, i know what's the problem..
U won't get an audience with the Final Boss, instead since u answer wrongly, u will fight Marie instead. And the reward is only 1/2 of what u get when u fight the Lady Boss.. Haizz.. wasted my effort on this attempt..

Now going for last round..haizz so sad.. no more freebies..

BTW justanovice - was it you that haven't attempt this 1? U should go for all 3 round.. if not 2 rounds also ok..
1 rounds earns you about 6~7 stones (III). So going 2 rounds, u can save about 15 stones.. That should buy u an oldies good 5*.. or maybe plus a bad type if you are lucky..

What is your team avg attacks? You needs about onyl 2200-2300 to clear this place.
Worst is fight the boss 2nd time after it's weaken.

This post has been edited by negisf: Jan 30 2013, 09:25 AM
TSfunnyTONE
post Jan 30 2013, 09:27 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jan 30 2013, 09:03 AM)
I also got a 3* ace diabolos lvl 1. Was going to post at gcf for ss or multiple of feeders.
If anyone wants it for tourney, let me know (foc for lyn members)

@Funnytone: brave jotunn. Among my first 4* and now among my best guardians. Anyway i'vr decided to save her first (avoid like rash lol ) maybe can sell for some ss at gcf instead.
Yeah, the first guardians always seems to have sentimental values. I had a very hard time taking out my Anahita from my deck, because she was my strongest 4* then and helped me out during those newbies days. blush.gif

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 09:22 AM)
Haiz... i always wonder.. what happens if you answer the trivia Question at Crimson Keep wrongly...
cause i remember on my current attempt, i accidentally selected the wrong door (i know the answer, just too quick ter-tekan the wrong door).. but they still move me up the next level..

And when i reach the top lv50, i know what's the problem..
U won't get an audience with the Final Boss, instead since u answer wrongly, u will fight Marie instead. And the reward is only 1/2 of what u get when u fight the Lady Boss.. Haizz.. wasted my effort on this attempt..

Now going for last round.. hopefully it will be good..
BTW
Omai.....you missed out on 4 stat stones (iii) for that? Umm....well know we all know the importance of getting the answers correct! rclxms.gif
Thanks for the sacrifice.

@negisf, were you the one who sold your ipad several times?
negisf
post Jan 30 2013, 09:32 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2013, 09:27 AM)
Yeah, the first guardians always seems to have sentimental values. I had a very hard time taking out my Anahita from my deck, because she was my strongest 4* then and helped me out during those newbies days. blush.gif
Omai.....you missed out on 4 stat stones (iii) for that? Umm....well know we all know the importance of getting the answers correct! rclxms.gif
Thanks for the sacrifice.

@negisf, were you the one who sold your ipad several times?
U won't totally lost out the 4 (iii) like i said, u lose 1/2..
so u still get 2 (iii) for beating Marie..

So guys.. pls select your answer wisely and carefully.. It will cost you 2 (III) for chosing the wrong answer.

Yup.. it was me who keep buying n selling the ipad to get enuf referrals for my 2 lady..
Iron Maiden & Banshee dearest.. smile.gif

Here is roughly what will sell for the ipad 3.

Ipad Wifi 16GB only -
- 1000 (easily can find buyers)
- 1050 (need to fishing lor)
- 1100 (very difficult, even if u are using branded Screen protector or casing, nobody who buy 2nd hand ipad bother much about what casing u using)

This post has been edited by negisf: Jan 30 2013, 09:46 AM
supermac
post Jan 30 2013, 09:32 AM

2,709 posts

hahaha ~ me too have a soft spot for shiva , my main device 1st caught ace ..

but traded it to brave nuada T_T

btw bro , nix with 2 +4 ele kill no def buff is no go ?
negisf
post Jan 30 2013, 09:36 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 30 2013, 09:32 AM)

SKills for me not so important nowdays.. since rebirth might be coming anytime..
So wrongly skilled set also doesn't matter, just relearn later..

Getting the right/best type it's my priorty now.. that can't be undone..
TSfunnyTONE
post Jan 30 2013, 09:45 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 09:32 AM)
U won't totally lost out the 4 (iii) like i said, u lose 1/2..
so u still get 2 (iii) for beating Marie..

So guys.. pls select your answer wisely and carefully.. It will cost you 2 (III) for chosing the wrong answer.

Yup.. it was me who keep buying n selling the ipad to get enuf referrals for my 2 lady..
Iron Maiden & Banshee dearest..  smile.gif

Here is roughly what will sell for the ipad 3.

Ipad Wifi only -
- 1000 (easily can find buyers)
- 1050 (need to fishing lor)
- 1100 (very difficult, even if u are using branded Screen protector or casing, nobody who buy 2nd hand ipad bother much about what casing u using)
Awesome bro!
Here's the thing. My wife's iPad 3 is 32Gb WiFi only. Atm, I set a price for $1380, but willing to negotiate. I'm eyeing to get an iPad mini 32Gb to replace it. So what do you think is the best price for it? $1000 is prolly too cheap. sweat.gif

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 30 2013, 09:32 AM)

Nix isn't really much of a physical tanker. So I'd probably equip it with a second element if I have the skill stone AND a strong type (namely INT).
mbr
post Jan 30 2013, 09:50 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jan 30 2013, 01:43 AM)
Come for a holiday, FallenOut has just renovated his house nice-nice for you to stay. High quality KDK fan, guarantees comfort when you're sleeping.
Tough... Working in a hospital means you can't simply take leave.

Anyway, for good 3* Aces, I am thinking of the following list

Mummy (Death)
Grim Reaper (Death elemental)
Basmu (Poison Elemental)
Rangda (debuff, elemental)
Grigori (Darkness)
Ganesha (tank)
Chimera (tank)
Sutr (tank)
Naga (tank?)
Sleipnir (Fast attack)
Wendigo (fast)
negisf
post Jan 30 2013, 10:00 AM

1,878 posts

Bro Funny - the price i listed out it's based on the 16GB.

Btw i've check on the Garage Sales - notebook & Tablets.

Price ranging it's RM 1250 to 1350..
So it depends on how good is your conditions, warranty & most important, how desperate are you to sell it off?
If u want to get rid off asap, i believe if you put RM 1300 nego for serious buyer, down to 1,250,
you should be able to get rid of it within a day.. If you are not urgent, want to do some patience fishing, then 1,300 should be able to get it off.
Rm1350 really takes some time to sell..

Beside,, just FYI, ppl tend to prefer 16GB or 32GB.. or the max 64GB is of more popular than 32GB also..
Reason, for those light use, they need the function more than the space, so 16GB is enuf for them.
But those hardcore uses that upload pictures, movies or those working adults (salesmans, marketing, etc) that saves pictures into the ipad for presentation usage,
will opt for the maximum 64gb, as chances is 16gb is not enuf for them, 32 most likely will run out soon, so they will opt for maximum 64.

So u might want to consider on this fact when u buy your Mini.. I usually will take the lowest 16GB or whack for the maximum 64gb

This post has been edited by negisf: Jan 30 2013, 10:14 AM
negisf
post Jan 30 2013, 10:01 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Jan 30 2013, 09:50 AM)

Mummy (Death)
Basmu (Poison Elemental)
Grigori (Darkness)
Ganesha (tank)
Chimera (tank)
Sutr (tank)
Naga (tank?)
Sleipnir (Fast attack)
Wendigo (fast)
The problem is, is it worth to stoned n feed to level those 3* just for the competition??
geek8585
post Jan 30 2013, 10:03 AM

923 posts

Wow, when the TT will be held? i'm consider to come over too !
by the way, i hunt down another giant at volcanic, current i have two dwaft, one is brave, another is intelligent...

which one should i breed ?
supermac
post Jan 30 2013, 10:12 AM

2,709 posts

Ace domi + ace nix or ace domi + ace baha ~ which fetch better value ~

learning the trading value now smile.gif

ace shiva + brave nuada
ace shiva + ace VM

which better?
TSfunnyTONE
post Jan 30 2013, 10:15 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(mbr @ Jan 30 2013, 09:50 AM)

Mummy (Death)
Basmu (Poison Elemental)
Grigori (Darkness)
Ganesha (tank)
Chimera (tank)
Sutr (tank)
Naga (tank?)
Sleipnir (Fast attack)
Wendigo (fast)
I have all those cards!

Now I'm getting rilled up for this. I don't wanna join, but I do want to help out.
How about we get around 10-12 of us and distribute the cards to help with the leveling. Then have one or two members participate the event?
negisf
post Jan 30 2013, 10:16 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:03 AM)
by the way, i hunt down another giant at volcanic, current i have two dwaft, one is brave, another is intelligent...

Forget Intelligent.. This Dwarf it's a physical attacker..
Brave is a good type.. He doesn't need the extra MP and he could use the bonus Def
geek8585
post Jan 30 2013, 10:18 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 10:16 AM)
Forget Intelligent.. This Dwarf it's a physical attacker..
Brave is a good type.. He doesn't need the extra MP and he could use the bonus Def
So i feed the intelligent to the brave? can i? tongue.gif

negisf
post Jan 30 2013, 10:19 AM

1,878 posts

I don't mind to join.. But i don't think we should be joining for the sake of wining the card. the card isn't that great.. Just for the sprit of participation..

So why not we first list out those 3* max level that we all have? See if we can put pool & together 10 w/o needing to level up any?

I have 2 Mecha 3*.. Both are Aces if i not mistaken..
It's the Dragoon & Ripper. Saving this 2 as feeders for my Iron Maiden reborn

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jan 30 2013, 10:18 AM)
So i feed the intelligent to the brave? can i?   tongue.gif
U can feed it to your brave.. but maybe after your brave is level 40 and above..
Of course u can feed before that at any level, but it will be kinda a waste to feed on 4* too early

This post has been edited by negisf: Jan 30 2013, 10:23 AM
TSfunnyTONE
post Jan 30 2013, 10:24 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 10:00 AM)
Bro Funny - the price i listed out it's based on the 16GB.

Btw i've check on the Garage Sales - notebook & Tablets.

Price ranging it's RM 1250 to 1350..
So it depends on how good is your conditions, warranty & most important, how desperate are you to sell it off?
If u want to get rid off asap, i believe if you put RM 1300 nego for serious buyer, down to 1,250,
you should be able to get rid of it within a day.. If you are not urgent, want to do some patience fishing, then 1,300 should be able to get it off.
Rm1350 really takes some time to sell..

Beside,, just FYI, ppl tend to prefer 16GB or 32GB.. or the max 64GB is of more popular than 32GB also..
Reason, for those light use, they need the function more than the space, so 16GB is enuf for them.
But those hardcore uses that upload pictures, movies or those working adults (salesmans, marketing, etc) that saves pictures into the ipad for presentation usage,
will opt for the maximum 64gb, as chances is 16gb is not enuf for them, 32 most likely will run out soon, so they will opt for maximum 64.

So u might want to consider on this fact when u buy your Mini.. I usually will take the lowest 16GB or whack for the maximum 64gb
Okay, thanks for the help negisf. I think I have the right price range I'm looking for. I'm not that desperate because its for my wife. Good thing is that iPad seems to have trade value even after so long. You're probably right about the storage capacity, but if people are aware about iPad and retina display, they know that 16gb is barely enough for iPad 3 and above due to its high res. 32gb is the new 16gb. tongue.gif
Here's my sales thread if you're interested to read, do comment if you feel I need to 'sweeten' up the deal.
[WTS] iPad 3 32Gb WiFi (WHITE) - iOS 6.0.2

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 10:01 AM)
The problem is, is it worth to stoned n feed to level those 3* just for the competition??

Hence my suggestion to spread the cards to other members to help out with the leveling. smile.gif
I'm not that serious to splurge all my stones on a 3*, but its a fun event I think. And if everyone can join in, we could actually win and prove something to gcf. rclxm9.gif
I already got my Rangda and Mummy leveled up to max. So the rest is still doable.

NONE. For 4*, I'd only consider ACES as anything worthwhile.

QUOTE(supermac @ Jan 30 2013, 10:12 AM)
Ace domi + ace nix or ace domi + ace baha ~ which fetch better value ~

learning the trading value now smile.gif

ace shiva + brave nuada
ace shiva + ace VM

which better?

I think I like ACE Domi+ACE Baha better.
When Rebith comes, I think both Baha and Nix will have the same new skill, +10% Agi/Def.

You're getting better at trading than me actually. Plus you have way better cards in the market. Can't believe I used to teach you all these stuff a few weeks back. rclxms.gif
But when it comes to trading, I still rate NightHeart as the best!
mbr
post Jan 30 2013, 10:27 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 10:01 AM)
Maybe not, but any advantage would be great. And I have quite a few coli stones lying around...

You can't. This is not pokemon

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Jan 30 2013, 10:15 AM)
I have all those cards!

Now I'm getting rilled up for this. I don't wanna join, but I do want to help out.
How about we get around 10-12 of us and distribute the cards to help with the leveling. Then have one or two members participate the event?
Any volunteers? Preferable someone below level 50 in game.

QUOTE(negisf @ Jan 30 2013, 10:19 AM)
I don't mind to join.. But i don't think we should be joining for the sake of wining the card. the card isn't that great.. Just for the sprit of participation.. 

So why not we first list out those 3* max level that we all have? See if we can put pool & together 10 w/o needing to level up any?
I have Chaotic Cait Sith Lv 50, light stoned
(My first 3*!!)

This post has been edited by mbr: Jan 30 2013, 10:27 AM
TSfunnyTONE
post Jan 30 2013, 10:48 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yea, I wouldn't mind putting some stones in one 3* guardian of mine. I'm collecting them anyway. smile.gif

But we need to hurry, the due date is this friday. Which means we probably have until tomorrow to get the deck right. If I'm correct, once the deck has been submitted, no changes, leveling, or stoning is allowed (though I doubt anyone would follow this).

I do hope someone else will come forward, otherwise I have my secondary/tertiary ID to represent. So far we have:
1) Chaotic Cait Sith
2) Rangda
3) Mummy

all at max level.

129 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:40 AM