Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V9 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast LTE! :D

psjjl
post Jan 11 2013, 10:23 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(lenyek_penyek @ Jan 11 2013, 10:22 AM)
now got my IP

it is 213.210.132.31
3 digits also capped? cry.gif
psjjl
post Jan 12 2013, 12:08 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Jan 12 2013, 12:03 PM)
I have chat with 2 different maxis CS, both confirmed that there is no cap on the unlimited plan.
Suspect could be system glitches.
biz?
psjjl
post Jan 12 2013, 12:25 PM

392 posts

guys, keep calm. i just chat with the cs thru their live chat and they have confirm to me that this is due to upgrading work. this is what i got from the cs:

CS: The quota issue arise from the upgrading work. It won't change your data package

CS: I'm also under Unlimited data package but i can also see the quota notification
psjjl
post Jan 12 2013, 12:52 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:45 PM)
yeah even own maxis staff also kena cappped !

Epic  rclxms.gif
He told me to ignore the quota limitation. He advised me to ask those got speed capped after 30gb to contact them for verification. brows.gif
psjjl
post Jan 12 2013, 01:10 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 12 2013, 01:06 PM)
sure ah bro ?

then i should call ?

mine capped at speed 0.04 MAX lol
ya bro, that's what they told me. I don't know what will they going to advice you. Have a try. brows.gif
psjjl
post Jan 14 2013, 10:54 AM

392 posts

guys, this is what i got from the live chat this morning:

Hi, affective 9/1/2013, all unlimited data plan is capped at 30GB. However, you will not be charged after exceeding the monthly quota only your speed will be capped. You may still enjoy the full speed by purchasing a quota top-up
psjjl
post Jan 14 2013, 10:59 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Jan 14 2013, 10:56 AM)
So did they mention what is the top-up package available?
you can purchase it thru *136*9*1#
psjjl
post Jan 14 2013, 12:20 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jan 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
Maxis: Effective from 09/01/2013, EBD Unlimited data plan is capped at 30GB. Customer may check their usage using *136*9#.
same as what i got, so i should accept this reality start from now.
psjjl
post Jan 14 2013, 12:23 PM

392 posts

this is the reason he gave me when i asked why there is a quota for this data plan:

We understand but however the package is implemented this way
for customer to monitor and also as per the Fair Usage policy govern by the SKMM.
psjjl
post Jan 14 2013, 12:26 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Jan 14 2013, 12:25 PM)
u called cs?
live chat, bro.
psjjl
post Jan 14 2013, 02:29 PM

392 posts

this thread was closed just now...i do think it should be...
psjjl
post Jan 14 2013, 03:34 PM

392 posts

think of asking bro Blacktubi to represent us in that meeting.. smile.gif
psjjl
post Jan 15 2013, 02:01 PM

392 posts

Speed will be throttled 3 times slower after finished 30gb quota..that's what i heard from cs..so meaning that if you manage to capture 12mbps ++ right now, then the max speed that you can get is around 4mbps after that..

This is what i understand from cs just now..i'm ok with that speed anyway..
psjjl
post Jan 15 2013, 04:04 PM

392 posts

[Sorry TS, OT]

I'm proud of you guys who still think positively but i'm already accepted the reality to have 30gb quota..good luck guys..

0.0207sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:56 PM