Lipoting in in
Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V9 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast LTE! :D
Jan 9 2013, 08:59 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Lipoting in in
Jan 9 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 9 2013, 09:08 PM) Wooohoooo! Let me start off by saying.. I just called Maxis CS less than a minute ago regarding the 30gb cap and they said this is supposed to be imposed since November 2012. That said, if we do actually exceed it, for legacy 99 users will still maintain their uncapped speed (not sure how true this is), but the notification of the 30gb will still be there and also in most cases, all plans are unlimited now with their new policy.. Whether or not our speeds will be capped, will truly need someone to test this out. I know for sure, my parents would help me bust my 30gb in no time.. cuz today alone, they have watched 3gb away on PPS.... If I DO exceed the quota, I will update you guys whether my speed has been throttled down. You were so right abt the Legacy |
Jan 10 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:27 AM) corporate package and corporate individual package is 2 things laaaaa... Most users are under this category ~ those who bought via LYN corporate package offer coz need SSM etc coz its billing under Company maaaaaaa Corporate individual is individual package, only offer to staff working in the company. billing under staff itself...laaaa " Real Corporate " is for business holder ~ SME package. Under So and So Sdn Bhd or So and So Enterprise. |
Jan 10 2013, 12:01 PM
Jan 10 2013, 12:04 PM
Maxis is damn smart
They "reopen" multisim for Biz packages BUT Quota is shared on all sims ~ only 30GB, if you have 6sims ( 30/6 = 5GB Its called LPPL ~ Hokkien Phrase |
Jan 10 2013, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 10 2013, 02:06 PM) If legacy users is affected. I am a Legacy User, I wont sue Maxis, Maxis is violating their policy originally signed years ago. Legal action can be taken one. Why ? , pls read this Source Btw, since the Cap thingy, the Network seems more responsive now. |
Jan 10 2013, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(raizo7 @ Jan 10 2013, 10:49 PM) Its time they knoe how to Control, it seems that its an anti climax to the LTE launch now Maxis give good "foreplay" into your minds, them suddenly the Cap comes in Really Potong Steam ~ like what P1 sells in their advertisement. Btw, P1 really give Unlimited to Biz Users.......... |
Jan 10 2013, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(fbiotai93 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:44 PM) the Router is FOC wei...............can LAN out to a DDWRT ASUS RT N-16 for superb stability |
Jan 11 2013, 12:09 AM
Jan 11 2013, 02:13 AM
Jan 11 2013, 02:20 AM
Best is ask those who got capped is their IP of the single digit ones ?
I duno if i am wrong or right, just my observation that Chuah seems to get the 3 digit third set but not his usual 3rd set. This explains he is still truely unlimited if my theory is correct. This post has been edited by digilife: Jan 11 2013, 02:21 AM |
Jan 11 2013, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 11 2013, 02:26 AM) now the E398 hot already, LOL 7pm IDM until now, LOL previously you were on 252/253 , your current range is NEW range still get this [attachmentid=3255687] my ip range today as u request, : 128,131,133,134,135 i am on single digit, same as most users here. which is not truely Unlimited. my only hope is that we can get back the 3 digits third set |
Jan 11 2013, 02:33 AM
I am on Legacy, maybe need another "upgrade" to change my IP to the 3 digits range soon.
Jan 11 2013, 02:52 AM
Jan 11 2013, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 11 2013, 02:55 AM) I'm in Puchong.. but my number is registered in Penang i was thinking Maxis will do "house keeping" based on its registered users on home address but your number was registered in Northern and used it in Central and you got the 3 digits, Chuah's one was registered in Central and used in Northern also got 3 digits. Mine was registered in Central ( KL to be exact ) and used in Central ( Sban ) but have 1 digits. chuahcs79, at this rate.. I think you would need to download at least 20gb to deplete it down to 0.00. I wonder what happens after that.. but considering the amount of data downloaded could be around 60 - 90 gb, that's more than enough I think hahaha. |
Jan 11 2013, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:14 AM) i cannot be patience and seat down waiting for the real result, We gonna ask those who got capped now 2 questionsso why not i test it out myself, that way i can know in first hand whether legacy get capped or not,. he he,. and it will benefit other legacy user in here as well 1) what is the sub IP digit , one or three ? 2) is he a Legacy or otherwise ? mine was registered in 2008/2009 ~ Legacy not Biz68/99 , One digit sub IP , but Quota still have 28GB |
Jan 11 2013, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 11 2013, 03:25 AM) Haha found bro stevenlee's question to Maxis regarding this: Legacy99 was a word coin by us to denote this unique discontinue Plan.https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=7793 Even Maxis staff don't recall what is Legacy 99.. how to honor the promise la.. What does Maxis Staffs understand about our "secret garden" If you want to knoe who is the person who coin this word "Legacy" on our topic, read back the pages Some called it "Legendary" but choose to use Legacy as its shorter to type which almost carried the same meaning , like Pipu and People, But i believe Legendary is more suited here. |
Jan 11 2013, 08:41 AM
Just to show you guys that Asus RT-N16 is very easy to setup on our modems. Although ZTE MF680 is not in their list of supported modem, just choose Auto detect and you will be connected. Fast too. I am still playing around with its Factory FW, going to try other FW when i have the time.I found that its very user friendly too.Much better than TP Link or Aztech. Speed is also fast , unlike TP Link TD W8968.
Jan 11 2013, 09:16 AM
Jan 11 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Jan 11 2013, 09:28 AM) Asus rocks , its like Tier A compared to TP Link Tier B.QUOTE(mel5582 @ Jan 11 2013, 09:38 AM) Haha bro digilife, I said Legacy 99 la.. Maxis did mention this in their T&C in 2009.. "Legacy plans.." which includes the RM99 Unlimited Data Plan.. short form mah Really, pls link the T&C , thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0779sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:04 AM |