Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V9 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast LTE! :D

lenyek_penyek
post Jan 11 2013, 05:19 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 11 2013, 05:17 PM)
i guess mine is way below dial up era,.

LOL,..  biggrin.gif
shocking.gif ----> sweat.gif doh.gif
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 12 2013, 04:15 PM

75 posts

lol, now all the senpais here are reminiscing the good ol days huh....

If only I was born a few years earlier, and have the money to afford the 3G plans few years back, I would have done so T_T.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 12 2013, 08:03 PM

75 posts

then better put your sim in a phone

dial *100# > 7 > 1

you will be surprised it is no longer unlimited and will have 30gb quota

good luck
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 12 2013, 10:28 PM

75 posts

nice one bro.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 12 2013, 10:53 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(sanosuke21 @ Jan 12 2013, 10:48 PM)
maxis side of view? bad thing! why? lost of income..they dont care if we get slow or high speed..they only care about the money we pay.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Everything revolves around money these days. Welcome to the realty bro.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 12 2013, 11:32 PM

75 posts

Im using my campus internet.

Weekend very slow bcus Youtube is opened, but still better than my capped speed. Google also need 5 minutes.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 13 2013, 02:00 AM

75 posts

i got a feeling after the next billing BIZ68 will go back to 5gb as it was supposed to be, as stated in the plan.

just a hunch, dont take this seriously.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 13 2013, 02:04 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jan 13 2013, 02:01 AM)
all plan go back to actual T&C and FUP,.  sweat.gif

probably this is how maxis upgrade to LTE , and save their bandwidth,.. to solve congested issue
All the legacy user must be happy for this right?

the joy of being the early adopters.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 13 2013, 08:54 AM

75 posts

im also 30gb for now.

will reset on 21 though. im getting anxious day by day
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 13 2013, 01:40 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Jan 13 2013, 01:32 PM)
Word of Wisdom +2

I am willing to bet said poster cant even stand up to people in person.
lol, I was thinking the same thing.

gotta save that pic. May be useful in the future if I found a rager somewhere else.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 13 2013, 09:32 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Jan 13 2013, 09:20 PM)
Unfortunately I need to say it is not true.

Today when I called the maxis CS twice, they have received an internal notice.

Both CS confirmed the quota is not a glitch.
But applied to all plans. sad.gif

Maxis will announce it soon.
I got a feeling this will not end as we hope it would.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 13 2013, 11:28 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jan 13 2013, 11:26 PM)
i bet this month TS gonna make a new version of this tered

way too hott sweat.gif
this is the only place where all the sifus and knowledge regarding this matter gathered. I wont be surprised if new version opened any time this week.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 14 2013, 04:57 PM

75 posts

ok, just talk to the CS too.

she said that the quota is now permanent and was just implemented starting 9/1/2013

and I ask her if can give me some additional quota this time as I didnt receive any sms/warning prior to this implementation, and got 1gb (worth RM48) just for this 1 time.

I had to wait 5min for her to ask her boss for the extra quota though haha
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 14 2013, 07:19 PM

75 posts

its because of that also la.

Other subscribers complained saying maxis easily gives unlimited quota, so other telcos complained of this issue, and now maxis capped previous unlimited users.

And this is the reason that spongebob was raging, the sudden influx of BIZ subscribers made the not-so-well-known unlimited package too dam obvious to the public.
All this time the legacy subscribers were enjoying their unlimited quietly.

Im not siding with him or anything, Im a BIZ68 subscriber myself. Just stating some of the thing I realised.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 14 2013, 07:34 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Jan 14 2013, 07:31 PM)
I believe this is due to the launch of LTE. There's no way maxis is going to give unlimited at 75Mbps speeds. I believe this is also why maxis only allows new signups to use the LTE at the moment.

30Gb is still a whole lot for 68/99 bucks a month.
that might be true too. just bought E398 in anticipation of LTE, but now they capped it, I dont feel good getting this E398 anymore. At least it is more stable than my previous MF680. No sudden disconnection anymore.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 14 2013, 08:26 PM

75 posts

just call maxis CS and talk to them you never knew the quota was already implemented, and ask if they could give you a some free quota.

I got 1gb and im good to go for a week until my quota reset on 21/1. No movies, youtube/streaming until then though.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 14 2013, 09:18 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Jan 14 2013, 09:05 PM)
last night my quota reached the limit ady ,so this morning after slow talk  to manager via phone...then they give me prorated data (13gig) until they reset my data on 24th @30g... sweat.gif  sweat.gif ....

lol, good for you then.

dont use it so fast la, already 5gb.

I only get 1gb after the CS ask me to hold the line for 10min for her to ask her boss.
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 15 2013, 05:29 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(garytey @ Jan 15 2013, 05:28 PM)
if there is user within same LAN and sharing one public ip, are you able to tell?
i thought of this too. you really can tell the difference?

lenyek_penyek
post Jan 15 2013, 05:32 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Jan 15 2013, 05:29 PM)
@fruitie, think you should keep your trade secret  tongue.gif
maybe some things are better kept hidden

I just remembered a quote from Detective Conan manga

"Secrets are the things that makes a woman, a woman" or something along those lines, cant remember the exact words.

***now this is going off topic, sorry***

This post has been edited by lenyek_penyek: Jan 15 2013, 05:33 PM
lenyek_penyek
post Jan 16 2013, 01:43 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2013, 01:38 PM)
Actually I don't know if what he said can be done but coming from his mouth, should be OK. Since he is one of the engineers for Maxis LTE project. biggrin.gif
Quite a good friend you have there

I will wait for your review some time later.

speed, ping, stability etc..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.4733sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:15 AM