Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 4G Thread V9 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast LTE! :D

digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 05:53 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Jan 14 2013, 05:45 PM)
Below are what I think unlimited plan user has suffered which can be included in the email

1) Unannounced change of detailed service that affect the consumer from making the right decision. A potential consumer could have selected other service provider if this change has been made known publicly in advance.
2) Unannounced and sudden change by Maxis has interrupt the life style of the consumers in an inappropriate manner, causing inconvenient, dissatisfaction and disruption to the way of life that Maxis has serviced for years, where the consumers have accustomed to the years of continuous and same service from Maxis.
3) The change is not only unannounced to the public but to Maxis internal customer service as well, causing confusion, mixed answer and unnecessary frustration to the customers, especially to the customers who was capped unknowing the sudden change.
bro, you draft we all copy yours and email by tonite

i dun have Law background, Fruitie have but she is busy doh.gif

digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 06:52 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2013, 06:44 PM)
If everything fails I still have this in the office. biggrin.gif

WiFi ping. Too bad I'm not a gamer. laugh.gif
No wonder you work till 8~9pm, you should camp overnight there when you have stuff to DL laugh.gif
digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 06:59 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 14 2013, 06:55 PM)
You remind me that you closed the mr3420 router thread because of your personal issue. I don't support close thread, it's like "close door to build a car"(chinese proverb). It's good to listen what people voice up their thought and get news update.
++

worst still, users keep PM me for advice, but i still do what i can for them too sweat.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Jan 14 2013, 06:59 PM
digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 07:04 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2013, 07:01 PM)
That's why I'm not so much worried of my DL because I have other alternative.
If of course Maxis could give me more than 30GB then I'll be happy. laugh.gif
From what i read, not everyone that apply for the Biz68 can get 30GB now, whats more Maxis is still deciding those accounts that was created prior to 2013.

Wait till Thu then only send in your application. We will update you, if you are too busy to drop by.

Meanwhile DL @ Ofis now brows.gif

icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 07:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Jan 14 2013, 07:07 PM)
Ya, first post about router info deleted and put your name in it, people gonna PM you for sure and causing you trouble, although I know you're trying to help them. I don't think this should be done in this way, atleast should ask your permission first.
Anyway, i will try my best to help if anyone need the file to flash OpenWRT ~ courtesy of a good guy. I will announce it soon as i am busy with workload these few days.

I might open a thread that can utilise USB modems on Routers not only TP Link MR3420

I am currently testing a few Routers than can be use with USB modems.

Stay tuned.
digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 07:26 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jan 14 2013, 07:16 PM)
As long as you got OpenWRT installed, the steps for setup are usually universal.
I will need you as one of my Advisors

I currently have these below , can use usb modems on default factory FW

MR3420 V1 & V2
MR3220
TD W8968
Asus RT N-16

I also have these below, can be used on USB modems but need custom FW

TP Link 1043
Asus RT N15U

I will acquire more to play play and share my knowledge with you pipu soon

digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 08:26 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider88 @ Jan 14 2013, 08:08 PM)
Yo!!!
Finally this day has arrived  laugh.gif
I can contribute my tp-link tl mr3020 + openwrt tutorial to your new thread...
Can you PM me your findings on your Asus RT N-13U , or wat modem was that that was rock solid on usb modem ?

thumbup.gif

Gonna compile them when i am free...... sweat.gif

I dun see any thread that have Router + 3G USB Modem as main connection here...........

btw my RT-N16 run faster on Router than RAW USB connection to PC thumbup.gif
digilife
post Jan 14 2013, 08:28 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 14 2013, 08:13 PM)
Same here...all I git was time out....
because Maxis dun want SKMM/MCMC to shoot them that you pipu managed to get highspeed via Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd printed as proof , whereas some places couldn't even managed 1Mbps, so maxis server/dns block it lo........
digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 07:18 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(vinn @ Jan 15 2013, 06:46 AM)
3gb implemented da
for which package ?
digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 01:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(sunnyday1 @ Jan 15 2013, 12:06 PM)
hello everyone here,

reading the posts a few page back knowing the recent happenings (although not knowing in details), but for those who think to initiate 'LEGAL ACTION' against Maxis to make things works again, better be clear of this point first:

Are you in an ELIGIBLE LEGAL STATUS/ENTITY to file a legal complaint against Maxis?

Biz/Corp plan is not opening to public at large right? (not available at retail kiosk/public maxis centre). They only available to companies' employees through special biz channel. So to be eligible to enter into this Biz/Corp contract in the first place, you must first a true employee of a registered company in malaysia by the time u signed the contract.

Simply say, you have to show your letter of employment, company registration details, resignation letter (if quit now) during this a legal complaint in this case VS Maxis.

However, I think the correct legal entity that should bring this matter with Maxis is the company/corporation itself (artificial legal entity), rather than individual employee.

*Btw, the contract always has a provision of 'reserving rights to make chances without prior notice' sth like that, being used 'widely' in malaysia. hardly can hit Maxis with this kind of changes.

SO, if you are NOT a true employee of a particular company, then u must be getting those plan through illegit channel/method. How can make legal complain then? Maxis can question u back where u got it from?

I assume the remedies can be in the form of:

a) locate the 'middle man' that sold this plan to u last time, seek damages from him.

b) writing to maxis telling the 'truth' how u been duped by 'middle man', let maxis seek damages against the dealer/sue the company (if the middle man actually was a registered company but then misuse his status to resell corporate line to public for his company profit sake).
Thank you.

notworthy.gif

Guys, what he mention did carries some weight.

As for me, a Legacy user, it seems unfair that Maxis is capping us due to the Backdoor Deals conducted by some Biz sellers. I just sincerely hope that Maxis will give us some leeway once they identify who are those Legacy users and restore our Unlimited Status. We have been in support of Maxis since 2009 when Maxis launched 3G on a Nationwide scale. I still believe Maxis will restore our Unlimited Status one day when they have done the sorting. Their database is huge, i knoe it.

As for those who signed up the "dubious" Biz packages, you knoe the risk involved, dun blame anyone. Go and hunt the sellers. If you signed them in a Maxis Center, you can go back to them to make noise.

If you decide to take Legal Action, our Courts will dismiss your case with Costs on you. Bewarned.

digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 02:05 PM

8,025 posts

That is why I said give Maxis some time.

For those Ayam Biz ( sorry i used this term because i believe this is the best way to described it ) , you guys knoe the risk, so complain also no use. But for those Legit Biz users , you really have a case against Maxis.

The people concern will be having a meeting soon once and for all to settle this.

How is Maxis going to sort out Legit Biz and Ayam Biz ? hmm.gif

Or just give all Biz register < 2013 ~ 30GB , rm68 or rm99 ?

Legacy, easy la........they knoe us cause we are not Biz ac, sort out the account number suffix ( if they have a tag )
digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 02:15 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Jan 15 2013, 02:00 PM)
bro digilife, which source you reference from that the capping is due to the backdoor deals?

From my understanding, the FUP has been there no matter which plan you are in. it's up to maxis to start implement it or not. Although, until today we still haven't receive any official announcement from Maxis about this change.

I just wondering, if there's no backdoor deal or whatsoever, are you going to blame those who register with true company status for using up the bandwidth and cause this capping?

My thought is, Maxis has handled this case with very unprofessional way, the biz plan are all messed up now. There shouldn't have any Legacy plan at all.

I just share my thought for this case, don't shoot me ya. hehe.
No, i dun actually implied that the capping was due to backdoor deal .

The numbers of backdoor deals actually raised the eyebrows of the Control at Maxis, Bandwidth always gets jammed up, complains here and there. Talk about LTE launch some more doh.gif

They knoe what is the stats of legit Biz accounts creation. How come suddenly so many new Biz users since March 2012 ~ Dec 2013 ~ it surpassed all records man. doh.gif

digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 02:25 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(masoch @ Jan 15 2013, 02:19 PM)
Source?
I actually wouldn't want to answer rude pipu like you, but since lots of readers are my frens, call this number and ask for Control, but i dun think they will let rude pipu speak to him smile.gif

03 2330 0567
digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 05:21 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2013, 05:14 PM)
I don't need that. It is already shown on my side.
I can see that instantly.
What if they mask their IP or use VPN, can you knoe it?

Do you knoe if they are not from Malaysia ?

digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 05:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Jan 15 2013, 05:12 PM)
Does legacy users also be capped for permanently ?  I need to know before I terminal it ...

sad.gif
Legacy that were created/signed before 24-8-2009 should be Unlimited after another round of offline from Maxis

But how to chk when was my package signed without going to Maxis Center ?

Call 123 ? will the CSO also give me Manual read answers ?
digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 05:32 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2013, 05:27 PM)
Actually it is not Maxis staff. A normal forummer.
a Maxis Staff would not use a Maxis IP to post here

what trail suggest that he is not a Maxis staff ?

ok, you might want to keep it a Secret but there is no way you can tell where he worked by looking at his IP rite?

digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 05:38 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(jackyhhk @ Jan 15 2013, 05:34 PM)
maybe the delay of internet or glitch in the .asp cause the word to send repeatly.
If you noticed, nowadays the network is actually Unstable, PING is low but the connection sometimes Hang, meaning no data pass through and yet the Ping is SBS thumbup.gif 55,56,53,54,56,55,56,................

digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 05:57 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Jan 15 2013, 05:50 PM)
so are we now playing guessing game who is maxis staff here? biggrin.gif

my quota next reset date is Feb 10th... but I remember previously my payment cycle is on 12th. so did maxis change the reset date as well???
*136*9*1# >send , then reply with 01 >send
digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 07:22 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(RRR @ Jan 15 2013, 07:08 PM)
Just receive latest feedback from Maxis.
Due to current screw up, all my capped line are getting additional quota by manually top-up (1GB = RM48), amount will be reversed back.
No limit of how much I need until my next bill cycle (7/2/13).
I have requested all my friends to contact Maxis & they confirm same answer as well.
This measure is temporary until they come up with official announcement, currently being discussed by their Top Mgmt.
Anyway, 1 CS told my friend they get wallop big time by some corporations who subscribe to unlimited data as well for this screw up.
Yes, all extra charges will be waived on the bill but make sure you note down the CSO employee number, just incase you knoe la..............best is record the conversation if via 123 , they can record us, why cant we record them biggrin.gif

digilife
post Jan 15 2013, 08:15 PM

8,025 posts

damn smart, now the whole damn world knoe your foot print via the cell id

hurry erase it

icon_idea.gif

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0559sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled