QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Jan 9 2013, 12:56 AM)
jom, this weekend, you come Pusat Bandar Damansara Starbucks.
So far leh... Can I rain check ah?

QUOTE(tobezai @ Jan 9 2013, 12:56 AM)
I already said What I want to say to advice... so..I won't wish you good luck lah because that is bad luck for me.
If you didnt born to be a lesbian and not because of trauma, don't make decision like that.
It hurts people.
tobezai, as much as I agree with you, I also think that we should just let Angel decide for herself... There is nothing wrong with being gay or les actually. It's just a matter of acceptance. If that's what makes them happy, so be it. It's not like they are committing a murder or something, right? I wrote an article about this matter before. Anyway, this is coming from someone who used to be a homophobe, okay? But as time goes by, I've learnt to know more about the LGBT community. They do not have a disease, they just want to be loved just like anyone else.
My friends did a documentary on homosexuals once, and they interviewed this man with a deep voice (and according to them, he is very manly also) who is a closet gay, he has a successful career and a family (wife and kids *gasp*), yet he can only hang out at gay bars in order to set himself free. He still got married and had kids because he couldn't come out from the closet as he also felt that the society is not ready for people like him yet. Do you not pity the wife and kids who are also living in a denial/lie?
Well, not to say this is serious talk, but you've had your 2 cents, so here is mine. Angel is not the only one who has such thinking. When I got hurt really bad a few years ago, in my mind I also thought of swinging the other way, but I couldn't make myself do it, as at the end of the day, I'm still way too straight for that. Yet, I have nothing but admiration and respect for the LGBT community as what they go through is far more and sometimes worse, than the heterosexuals/"normal" people.