Nokia Lumia 920 V2, ITS OFFICIAL PRICE IS RM1,999

moomanhang
post Jan 10 2013, 10:55 AM

152 posts

so the only way to conserve battery (to last more then a day) is to always have your data is 2G, change to 3G when you are only surfing the net, FB, or any other app that requires 3G speed. whats at 2G still ok.

yesterday usage manage to last after work at 43%. usually i would have to charge at work to last the entire day.

so yeah have to be rajin to switch when using
moomanhang
post Jan 10 2013, 03:40 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 10 2013, 11:18 AM)
That is not how we should subject ourselves to when using a smartphone. I hope the battery issue will be sorted out by firmware updates.
I agree. but then we would need to wait for the next update which promise better battery life.

Trying not to charge battery too many times per day or not battery life will end b4 the year end sad.gif
moomanhang
post Jan 10 2013, 05:38 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(jacklow_23 @ Jan 10 2013, 03:49 PM)
Try to share some experience here....

One of the key main point that determine the battery life is the quality of the signal,

let me explain here..

When I am in my KL house where the signal is strong (4 full bar with HSDPA signal almost the time), my battery can last around 30+ hours

But when i balik kampung where the signal is weak (1-3 bar signal with sometime Edge, sometime GPRS, sometime HSDPA, keep on changing), my battery can only last around 12 hours... morning charge full, 4-5 pm already drop below 25%...
hm interesting fact, anyone experience this too? well cause im always around 3G area. havent gone back to kampung to try. biggrin.gif
moomanhang
post Jan 11 2013, 01:37 PM

152 posts

yup, if you want the lowest im not sure which state, but kentucky, iowa or minnesota is around 5-7%. if you put NY its 11% biggrin.gif
moomanhang
post Jan 11 2013, 04:12 PM

152 posts

finally, distributers have some brains to identify which is local set and which is overseas. took them 4ever to figure this out?

but i left my avaxx sticker on. i like to blink blink on the bottom of the back haha smile.gif

0.0389sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:54 PM