This post has been edited by andychee81: Mar 24 2015, 01:30 PM
Unprofessional manager experience.
Mar 20 2006, 10:06 PM, updated 11y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6,118 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
*removed
This post has been edited by andychee81: Mar 24 2015, 01:30 PM |
Mar 21 2006, 06:27 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
just leave lah dont feel bad. normally all managers sure will say like that lah i am going to raise your salary to dont know how many millions so you better dont leave.
you must tell yourself that you are leaving because of CAREER ADVANCEMENT. so make sure you work harder betterwith the new com. just forget about what your manager said earlier. that showed his managerial attitude totally masuk the longkang besar! |
Mar 21 2006, 09:22 AM
978 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Thats a very common response but a really stupid one in my book.
Mar 21 2006, 10:29 AM
2,711 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
You shouldn't be pissed off. If I were you, I'd be laughing about it with my colleagues...
Mar 21 2006, 11:39 AM
242 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(wlcling @ Mar 21 2006, 10:29 AM) True, I laugh at him with my colleagues. And recently, one of my colleague told me, they gave him a name "HSL number 1", do you know what is HSL? It has nothing to do with the company selling eletronic stuff. It's call Ham Sap Lo Number 1, hahahahahahaha.You are not the only one who has this experience, mine is worst than you. But people know he has bad reputation. After I left, he tell the other colleague it is my fault, hahahahahaha. |
Mar 21 2006, 12:13 PM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
you should give the manager one lame smile... then tell him, "i know u r very loyal but if one day i see you in other company, you must been sack"
or "Dont worry about me, I will come back to look for you for lunch often but please dont drive your old junk, it is insulting. I will come to pick you up with my Benz, ok?" or "Actually I regret leaving this company because I afraid I need to sell my old car for BMW" but anyway i would recommend to leave some back route for urself... who knows... u might end up under him again in other company or u might go back to this company.... |
Mar 21 2006, 01:24 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
You could just reply that job hopping is the only way to get better salary and at the same time by job hopping you will learn about new environment and new company and new things. Since you are young, you have nothing to lose.
Mar 21 2006, 02:18 PM
856 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
nahh. dun bother to reply him. on the outside, just smile at him. on the inside, laugh like crazy coz someone with a brain so small sitting at a big place.
too bad for the IT manager's staff. good for u that u left.. |
Mar 21 2006, 02:19 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(RynLCyn @ Mar 21 2006, 12:13 PM) you should give the manager one lame smile... then tell him, "i know u r very loyal but if one day i see you in other company, you must been sack" hehehe i like that one... damn good...or "Dont worry about me, I will come back to look for you for lunch often but please dont drive your old junk, it is insulting. I will come to pick you up with my Benz, ok?" or "Actually I regret leaving this company because I afraid I need to sell my old car for BMW" but anyway i would recommend to leave some back route for urself... who knows... u might end up under him again in other company or u might go back to this company.... |
Mar 21 2006, 02:33 PM
481 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Bro, tell you what .. After i grad at August 2005, i worked in Klang as a Graphic Designer. That time my salary was just enough to cover my expenses. I worked there for 4 months and finally i felt that it is boring and i will not have much future there. Therefore, i start looking for another job in KL and i was offered with the job.
I typed the resign letter using the office's computer and printed using the office's printer, i gave the letter to Mr.CEO and he talk crap with me as well. He says that he can see me capability and he says that i perform well in the company and he understood that my pay is too low, talking cock that he going to sub some of the design work by asking me to do freelance by night. He says i will have a better future in that company. I dont really care, just like you, i smileeeeeee ... and i leave the company. After 2 months, i went back to visit my colleagues. ( I having a very good friendship with them ) I saw the boss and i saw that the entire office was so dull .. All the graphic designers resigned and the office is so deadly. All the artworks were outsourced to all the freelance Graphic Designers and it was so unorganized. What do you think, if i am still working there as a Graphic Designer? |
Mar 21 2006, 02:34 PM
Believe in your ownself.
Put yourself into your boss's shoe and you will know that they are cunning people. Business people are like that. |
Mar 21 2006, 06:52 PM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: on da move with 3G technology |
Kekeke...lots of nice resignation story... mine is hand in the resignation letter and then on the same day after a few hours work in the other company.
All my fellow colleagues respected me for that since I left in a sudden and was at the peak of my sales. But hey, the salary is double over there...that's why i left |
Mar 21 2006, 07:15 PM
3,466 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
I seriously think that you've made a wrong choice by leaving ur current company after 6 month of job.
Seriously, if you ask me, 6 month working experience can considered nothing and you are just like a fresh graduate. You should've stayed at least 1 year before quitting.. unless you already secured another job elsewhere. With the current job opportunities in Malaysia, I doubt that you can find any company that willing to pay you RM2k.... I too started at low basic from previous company, but I get increament from 10-15% every year..sometimes only 8 months... in 2+ years working I've gotten 4 pay increament.... Anyway, since you already put up your letter, I hope you can secure a good job... but I dont see any 'value' that you can sell right now... I might be wrong though... |
Mar 21 2006, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(hamster9 @ Mar 21 2006, 06:52 PM) Kekeke...lots of nice resignation story... mine is hand in the resignation letter and then on the same day after a few hours work in the other company. Join and Quit ? You are awesome ! You win.All my fellow colleagues respected me for that since I left in a sudden and was at the peak of my sales. But hey, the salary is double over there...that's why i left |
Mar 21 2006, 09:31 PM
1,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Balham, London |
@ andychee81: You are one patient dude. I think if I were ever in that situation, I would've kicked the living shit out of the fecker...
Mar 21 2006, 09:50 PM
i've been working for 2 years liow, my last increment was only rm140, and i'm still less than 2k. my salary is wayyy below market price.
This post has been edited by andychee81: Mar 21 2006, 09:50 PM |
Mar 21 2006, 11:10 PM
andy, i read your previous post u said u work for 6 months..
now u said u worked for 2 years... which is which now?? 6 month and 2 years is big difference u know... |
Mar 21 2006, 11:17 PM
no i din said that. where got ah?
Mar 22 2006, 12:06 AM
567 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
hey andy...
whether its a good move or not, i guess we do not know... but i am sure you can make something happen in the new company... you definitely have most of our support... all the best dude... @hamster9 |
Mar 22 2006, 12:30 AM
my bad...
i didnt see the thread starter for the other thread... i thought it was you.... |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:09 AM |