NEW SUKUK : DANAINFRA NASIONAL, >>> worth to buy?

topearn
post Oct 29 2013, 12:01 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 29 2013, 09:20 AM)
Very sensitive word and you can keep it for yourself.

my meaning is , with rm100/unit, investors still have better option to look for. But "Not Affordable"?  doh.gif

Sorry, I misunderstood U. U can't compare a bond vs a share - they are different things. For this bond, min units to buy is only 10, so min is RM1000. For shares min is 100 units, so if for UMW O&G, its RM250.
Similarly U can't say FD is expensive as min to start a FD is usually RM1000, but savings accounts, usually just RM10 will do.
Bonds need to have min RM1,000 else it is just not worth the time spent to buy cos U earn just RM45.80 yearly interest, so there really is not worth the effort if they allow min 1 unit of RM100 as then U only get RM4.58 per year interest.

topearn
post Oct 31 2013, 10:21 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 29 2013, 01:22 PM)
No need sorry bro. Im learning from u too  wink.gif 

Bonds remind me of leyman brothers  sweat.gif

U can't compare this Malaysian government guaranteed bond vs Leyman Bros. If U can't trust the government then U should also not trust putting your money with the banks which is also guarantee by the govt.

topearn
post Oct 31 2013, 12:08 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 31 2013, 11:36 AM)
Monies at Bank is guarantee by PIDM

Agree. Bank deposits (up to a certain limit, probably RM100,000) guarantee by a company call PIDM which is owned by the government while this sukuk is guarantee by government...same iron-clad guarantee...both by govt....so your principal it's perfectly safe.

topearn
post Nov 7 2013, 08:18 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 7 2013, 07:10 PM)
U save brokerage fees if apply IPO
98.35 is d 1st tranche
Closing on 15/11/2013 is 2nd tranche

Yes and pl note that 1st tranche lower rate of 4% (I think) while coming IPO is 4.58% and that's Y 1st tranche price has fallen below RM100.

I most likely not apply as can get better rate from EPF.

topearn
post Nov 19 2013, 01:03 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Nov 19 2013, 12:05 PM)
I didnt expect i can kena...this is extra money i save in flexi loan....

I waiting my bullet full before shoot reits...since noting to shoot i shoot temporary at this IPO.

Unexpected

U should check out the 1st tranche balloting to guess that this 2nd tranche will also be 100% successful. Next time, check 1st B4 shooting. Bullets are valuable...so don't simply shoot and waste your bullets.

This post has been edited by topearn: Nov 19 2013, 01:04 PM
topearn
post Nov 19 2013, 08:08 PM

3,459 posts

This counter is suitable for those who want low risk and thus do not mind getting a risk-free interest rate of 4.58%.
topearn
post Nov 19 2013, 08:44 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 19 2013, 08:25 PM)
It is not "risk free".

As in today world, even sovereign bond is not considered "risk free".

Yes, I know, but the risk of defaulting is practically nil...say 0.001%, so can say it's risk-free.

topearn
post Nov 19 2013, 09:20 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 19 2013, 08:52 PM)
Risk free = 0% default.

So above statement is not something good to educate investors especially newbie in the investment field.
A better word is highly safe, but not risk free.

As for the long term future, who know what can happen on gov financial capabilities.
As gov need to be financial sound and capable to honour those guaranteed made.

Even sovereign bond still rated at A-, not AAA. 

As in today world, there were sovereign bond being defaulted in the record.

OK, noted with thanks !

topearn
post Nov 20 2013, 01:33 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Nov 20 2013, 10:13 AM)
No need to check also know the result bro. tongue.gif

Yes, all applications successful.

topearn
post Nov 21 2013, 07:15 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 21 2013, 05:39 PM)
Fee is standard stock brokerage and stamp duty... the small interest you receive not much you can do.  rolleyes.gif  Minimum traded lots is 10 units or RM 1k.

Small interest if U invest small but big if U invest say RM100,000, then U get RM2,415 - enough for U to go tour every 1/2 yr.

topearn
post Nov 21 2013, 07:18 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 20 2013, 12:11 AM)
My application was successful

Congrats ! When listing ?

topearn
post Nov 21 2013, 07:37 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Nov 21 2013, 07:34 PM)
28th Nov..book you calendar.

Auspicious day ! 28 - easy to "fatt".

topearn
post Nov 21 2013, 07:41 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 21 2013, 07:16 PM)
Better invest in reit and get RM 5500 per year can go tour further...  tongue.gif

RM2,415 half-yrly is nearly RM5,000 per yr, not much different from RM5500....but sukuk U guarantee to get it yr after year for I think 16 years, whereas if property crash or rentals go down, there goes your annual trip.

topearn
post Nov 27 2013, 08:58 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Nov 27 2013, 08:20 AM)
WHAT BONUS? JACKPOT got this IPO?

Agree, absolutely no bonus...the best it could do is maybe go to 102 vs IPO price of 100...this is a bond, not a stock.

topearn
post Nov 27 2013, 09:20 AM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Nov 27 2013, 09:03 AM)
you keeping or seeling ?

My mind still worry the MGS, Tapering Qe and BNM OPR increse, the BOND price will drop after few year listing....

except the New One issue Bond will hv greater cupon yield.

I did not apply.

topearn
post Nov 27 2013, 03:16 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 27 2013, 02:30 PM)
What would anyone buy at 102?

At 100, the yield until mature is 4.58% (without taking into of broker commission yet).
Somemore at 1.02, yield become only 4.49% (not yet taking into account of commission + 2 cents loss until maturity).

That's why I say maybe........very low chance of such happening...but if people want to goring the counter, then anything goes.

topearn
post Nov 27 2013, 03:42 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 27 2013, 03:18 PM)
Wah goreng bonds.. which shark so stupid to goreng RM 100/unit bonds...  whistling.gif This I want to see...  laugh.gif

Don't look at the price per unit as it makes no sense since U R comparing different things. U can't complain why a BMW cost RM300,000 while a kancil cost just RM30,000...BMW cos so much cos it cost much much more to make a BWM vs a kancil. Similarly a RM1 per unit stock is is not 100 times cheaper vs a RM100 per unit bond.
A sundry shop can sell a pack of say ikan bilis for RM20...but if U buy a pack of ikan bilis from a whole seller it might cost RM180...but U must know the sundry shop pack is just 500gm pack while the whole seller pack is 10 times bigger at 5kg. So U can't complain to the whole seller - why U sell so expensive ?
topearn
post Nov 28 2013, 03:13 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 28 2013, 02:57 PM)
Also trade in lots of 100? Means min purchase RM100 x 100 = RM10,000??? shocking.gif

No, min 10 shares to trade, so min purchase is just RM1000, if price is RM100 per share.

topearn
post Nov 29 2013, 08:21 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 29 2013, 05:21 PM)
Close @ 98.00
Down 2.00 from IPO of 100.00
YTM = 4.77%

This is for tranche 2, right ? Then tranche 1, which gives a lower rate, will be even lower price.

0.0367sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:30 AM