guys, i found out that snails is much much better than otto. personal opinion. my ottos are too lazy to go for green algae.
Planted Aquarium V11
Mar 8 2013, 12:05 PM
18 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Equine park, Selangor |
guys, i found out that snails is much much better than otto. personal opinion. my ottos are too lazy to go for green algae.
Mar 11 2013, 02:56 PM
Mar 20 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:09 PM) guy i need a timer..pls recommend me which is the good one.. get from tesco/jusco/carefour. personally i prefer IKEA timer because it is much smaller size. can put 2 timer side by side without any problem.prefer timer tat just plug n play..if need some wiring very diff for me but can always go to electrician. |
Mar 20 2013, 06:11 PM
Mar 21 2013, 10:04 AM
yah. just get a mini pufffer Rm2. they will settle this problem in 1-2weeks
Mar 21 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Mar 21 2013, 11:08 AM) pls be extra careful if you are dosing with excel. it will melt some other plants too if you overdose.qz4eva: i hand over those plants that are provided from supplier. i am sorry if they give you the wrong plant. maybe i overlooked your msg. those that deal with me before knows how i treat my clients. This post has been edited by weijie: Mar 21 2013, 01:57 PM |
Mar 21 2013, 02:43 PM
Apr 2 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(deric79k @ Apr 2 2013, 10:42 AM) this also ok , but not for long term , u cant tahan the refill , sorry weijie i didnt purposely want say this . QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Apr 2 2013, 10:52 AM) I mean, i got my hairgrass with him and the co2 system is from other lfs. Sorry my mistake. haha, shocked me too.And yes, cant tahan to pumpin the gas everyday and need at least once a week to manually removed the trapped gas inside chamber. This system only suitable for small tank. i wont recommend ppl to use aluminum/disposable co2 kits. steel co2 tank might be bulky but it can last really long. |
Apr 2 2013, 05:33 PM
my stuffs at kastam. hopefully will release by this week. co2 tank is really a long term investment.
Sorry guys, this is not platform to post shop related information. Sorry if i annoyed anyone. I will keep update my fan FB. This post has been edited by weijie: Apr 2 2013, 06:35 PM |
Apr 3 2013, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(melodyworm @ Apr 3 2013, 05:59 PM) correct. i went to soooooo many places already in order to find the right stone to use. at the time that i found it, even if the price is even higher i will still pay to get it coz its not everyday day u can find a suitable 1 that u r looking for. miss your chance and come back the next day it might not be there anymore already... you got this absolutely correct.its 100times harder if you want to get a really nice looking dirftwood. Even you found one, it might cost more than what you got in wallet |
Apr 4 2013, 10:53 AM
Apr 8 2013, 04:18 PM
Apr 9 2013, 11:22 AM
Someone please create V12.
Please copy the information from first page of V10. This version front page is not complete. Please do your work nicely if you want to host this topic. Lets gather all information for planted tank and share among all members ! |
Apr 9 2013, 05:41 PM
V12 is launch. please close this version.
| Change to: | 0.0413sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:01 AM |