Jan 14 2013, 02:31 PM
179 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: BP, JH |
huh? why would you want to filter rust? u mean the water coming out from your tap is rusty in colour? then u need a water filter...
Jan 15 2013, 11:55 AM
correction : we're waiting to pounce to help u... muahaha (devil)
Jan 15 2013, 05:27 PM
here kitty kitty kitty... nyahaha...
anyway, we're all good n helpful ppl. dun be afraid to ask. |
Jan 20 2013, 01:04 AM
diy co2 can get as good results as compressed co2. just the issue with the bps only. save enough money then go over to compressed co2.
Jan 20 2013, 06:18 PM
just went to aqua forest at Shinjuku and Pau pau aqua garden at ginza in tokyo.
i saw the new (or maybe i wasn't updated) ADA's LED lights. This product is compatible with Cube Garden / Cube Glass 30cm in width or 36cm (or with frameless aquarium tank of the size). Product specification Input voltage: AC100 – 240V 50/60Hz Power consumption: 17W Current consumption: 0.4A Color temperature: 7,000K – 8,000K LED: 0.4W/each x 30 webpage: http://www.adana.co.jp/en/sc/news/detail/699 probably each of the LED is 0.5w coz i see like 3 leds in each column. for higherpowered requirements, u can actually put up to 3 units on a single tank. brightness was ok. the tank at aquaforest has pearling under the single light. price ranged from JJPY16,000 for 60cm. 45cm also got but i forgot the price already.... can't take pics at pau pau aqua |
Jan 20 2013, 06:58 PM
jpy16,000 is about rm640.. its not cheap in jpy T_T
Jan 20 2013, 08:04 PM
thats my monthly salary liao T_T
mr amano lives in niigata or works there. its a good 1hr:30mins by bullet train there. so he is living good i believe since his products r doing good too! |
Jan 21 2013, 10:17 PM
i think neon n guppy will keep eating when there is food even though they r very full like bloated stomach. i would say, dun overfeed them. mean to say, feed same qty everytime. dun worry about them getting hungry. these small fishes eat some algae n plant bits as their supplement food as well (i notice my guppies snipping/pinching off some rotala).
overall, as time goes by, they will know n rush for food when they know u r coming. train them! |
Jan 23 2013, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jan 23 2013, 06:08 AM) Problem again...my cannister is not functioning. 1) did you prime (pump) many times? sometimes u need to pump it a few times then only it will start shooting water (sounds X-rated, wahaha...). I tried to pump it up but I could see in the inlet tube tht the water is not moving down. When I pump it the water goes up a bit then fall back. I already checked the amount of water in the cannister and its sufficient. Pls advise. 2) also, your inlet pipe got water? is it sucking in water when u start pumping? if it isn't sucking water in, then there could be loose connection. if u start pumping and there is no movement of water in or out (u can see from the inlet tube and outlet tube), then the canister got problem edi (motor / rubber seal etc). 3) if u r using a surface skimmer, disconnect it first and let the canister start first then only attach back the surface skimmer. mine the skimmer always sucks in air instead of water.... edit : lazy to delete point no2, but since u said got water move, then please pump a few more times. or faster... 4) keep pumping 5) mine i practise fill the water overflow when i closing the air tight clips. that way, i know for sure the pumping will be less effort. 6) find some way to add water at the inlet. i'm sure its because the water level too low so the pump not sucking enough water to start flowing... |
Jan 23 2013, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 22 2013, 08:44 PM) surface skimmer can liao la... save money... i'm feeding fish flakes but manually when i'm around. the auto feeder i have stores the granulated type. Today i went to Aqua Tailors at Osaka. prices are cheaper than tokyo outlets. but the anubias there not so healthy. its got greater selection of saltwater tanks n fishes. and its dedicated mostly to FW shrimps! many different types. the shrimps are very very small though.... |
Jan 23 2013, 10:24 PM
no worries cute_miao. for the sake of planted tank!
also i think after visiting so many shops in jpn, i think my problem is the co2 too little... even though i'm planting echinodorus / java fern and some subwassertang, rotala najenshan, i very envy the tanks that gives off a lot of pearling at jpn stores. so i came to conclusion that my tank not enough co2 coz i only pumping about 2bps. there is one tank i see superb pearling but the co2 bubbles like no tmr... its 6ft la... ahaha must be 5bps or more... btw, i seems that the japs like a lot surface agitation... hmmm.... natural co2? so this weekend go back.. i will start to pump more co2... muahaha... see wat happens. |
Jan 28 2013, 08:29 PM
if frm small already together, everyone live harmony. it is when one is young and another is old, the older will try to be the dominant party. such is life...
good example : dogs n cats cannot come together when they are matured or old already... if they're together since young, then no problems |
Jan 30 2013, 12:52 PM
Jan 30 2013, 04:22 PM
actually repaired a few things and put into the aquarium before.. no issues.. but maybe its just my luck.... do it at your own risk!
Jan 30 2013, 09:42 PM
kevin, 2217 is rated at 1000lph. its only 2x the aquarium cycle. its not enough. are you sure yours is a 450liter? seems a bit too much... i think you are likely looking at 350liters in total.
myself have a 4ftx1.5ftx1.5ft. it holds about 200liters. i'm using 1 x 1200lph and 1 x 1000lph filter. that said, i don't open my 1200lph full blast because my fishes will be flushed across the tank. i keep 2 filters and rotate the cleaning each month. i clean the filters once a month. anyway, normally its recommended to be min 6x the tank volume. *edited. wrong lph info. sorry. This post has been edited by jctasoga: Jan 31 2013, 10:35 AM |
Jan 31 2013, 11:49 AM
to be honest, i was quite surprised at the tank volume for the same 4ft but 0.5ft extra... wow... i shld've got the 4x2x2 one! hahaha...
Jan 31 2013, 12:46 PM
Jan 31 2013, 12:50 PM
kevin, it will be just nice actually. but to be honest, the price u r going to pay for the eheim might be a little high. last i recall is about rm1500 for the unit. but it depends on how deep your pockets are
i believe most aquarist here are using at least 2 filters on their 4ft tanks. you can then put the filter on either side. or one on each side. this is to make sure the water movement is equal everywhere in the tank. |
Jan 31 2013, 12:59 PM
no worries qz.
| Change to: | 0.0461sec