12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Planted Aquarium V11

syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 19 2013, 07:13 AM

QUOTE(Olibur @ Mar 18 2013, 07:54 PM)
hi sifus, i want to ask. Just now i was cleaning my aquarium and i noticed this water plant's "Leaf". When i almost touched it, it swam away. Freaked me out so i quickly took another container and scooped him up. Upon closer inspection i saw this "thing" better. It is around 5-7 cm long with 6 legs infront. Anybody saw this before?
can u provide the picture? maybe some waterbug
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 19 2013, 12:25 PM

Emily, howaaaaa.. starting your moss collection already huh?
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 19 2013, 01:32 PM

tank just like a tank (kereta kebal). heavy. sweat.gif
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 19 2013, 03:54 PM

take them out. but its super diff to take out them to the other place coz they know their hiding point more than you do
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 19 2013, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:09 PM)
guy i need a timer..pls recommend me which is the good one..
prefer timer tat just plug n play..if need some wiring very diff for me but can always go to electrician.
icon_question.gif
i just using normal one. plug n play. but up-aqua i think have extension + timer. but cant be sure whos in malaysia import that
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 20 2013, 05:48 PM

if i wanna make some super nano low tech without filter planted tank (maybe dont have any fauna), 15*15cm maybe what type of plant that good to be insert?
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 20 2013, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(weijie @ Mar 20 2013, 06:11 PM)
he mentioned without filter. i guess it will be without co2 also.  sweat.gif
QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Mar 20 2013, 06:20 PM)
yup thats why with the e tenellus.
else you may check this abang jawa aka usermode tank

or our 1st TS of this Planted aquarium thread nezumitaro
tenellus. thanks biggrin.gif i love the idea using the grass
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 20 2013, 10:54 PM

other question.
rite now i have guppy, neon, ghost shrimp, oto and several plant (anubias, moss, grass, rotala, waterlily). my question is;

can i make that tank as blackwater enviroment?

without give bad effect to my tank.

ps. i have dwarf waterlily in the same tank, but the problem is their leaf is not up until the water surface. why? izzit to strong light or my water is too clear. thats why i ask about blackwater hmm.gif i cannot slow down my light intensity. using led

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Mar 20 2013, 10:57 PM
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 07:57 AM

emm some brush algae at my anubias leaf. can i depend on ghost shrimp to do this job? or i need to starve them
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2013, 08:34 AM)
syafiq : up ur co2. i got the same. i think its likely bba in early stage.

check your water flow also. water flow not go to that area. shrimp will not touch it.

btw, take a pic for safety n confirmation.
im using ladder type. not tank type sad.gif i think my co2. coz ive change my light then maybe not sufficient to match with the new light.

the flow is ok.

emm cant take picture coz not that sharp.

just like ___\|/_\|/__ on the leaf. esp edge of the leaf
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2013, 09:09 AM)
ur co2 indicator is dark or light green or green+yellow? haha...

ladder or other diffuser is ok. u mean ur co2 is diy not compressed co2?

if diy then i suggest u remove one of the bulbs or increase the distance from light to water.
1. dont have any co2 indicator sweat.gif
2. compress one but not have regulator type. must filled daily / needed
3. led type how come i wanna remove the bulb sweat.gif

so today i switch off the light. maybe i will shut it for two days. and hope the shrimp will cut the algae.
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 12:09 PM

[quote=pixelated,Mar 22 2013, 12:01 PM]
Hi all Aquascapers.

Anyone here into hardscape aquarium? I'm hunting for driftwood, you know where can i get with more choices? My tank is 1feet.

twisted one i donno. but if u wanna find some choice,
bangi sek 9 have 3 lfs.
2 near warta/giant
1 near nuin little perak
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2013, 01:16 PM)
compress but not the regulator type? interesting... can let me see a pic? or what they call it in google?

raise the lights up that the best option
this product

http://www.istaproducts.com/details+CO2+Di...Set/products/6/
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2013, 02:58 PM)
syafiq: ah! i see! totally forgotten about this type of product.

i think u can pump in more. ie u r not pumping say to fill up 1/3 of the chamber. not u can increase it to 1/2 of the chamber. but to be honest, i'm not so familiar about it. best wait for other otais to give their comments smile.gif
i always pump in full caps everyday brows.gif

QUOTE(kiminha @ Mar 22 2013, 03:12 PM)
totally agree with you sir jctasoga. smile.gif
rite now i need to think how to raise the light sweat.gif

QUOTE(jiejian @ Mar 22 2013, 03:18 PM)
if you wanna lower light intensity why not introduce a "nap" time? im currently doing it to my 1ft. 4 hours on light-nap 2 hours(off)-4 hours on again.
FYI, i already put nap time. but only for one hour. coz the to lower the water temp at noon.
my schedule: 8-1 2-5
or i need to decrease more?
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2013, 04:01 PM)
syafiq, i recommend u to put 12-7pm. 7 hrs direct. from my own tank, the plants dun seems to pearl so much in the morning time (lazy to wake up i think) hahaha

or 12-3 then 4-8pm. u might need to trial and error...
ok thanks i will change the setting. i will try 7 hrs first. 12-7.

i think wanna rescape. lol.
ps. my rotala seams grow downward. stress sign of too much light?

This post has been edited by syafiq_lomotech: Mar 22 2013, 04:11 PM
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2013, 04:21 PM)
growing downward as in  ' n ' shape? might be too much waterflow.. haha...

usually if too much light, u will see burn holes in the leaves. but my rotala seems to grow sideways... maybe due to the water flow current... hehe
too much overflow? hahaha. so not from the light. okep.
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 22 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 22 2013, 04:48 PM)
my assumption only bro, at least give u some directions n clues.. haha...

oh another one : the top is too heavy.. so it fell over... hehe... (sorry being a bit too playful)

why dun u cut off the ' n ' part and see if the new growth is same?
hahaha ya we just make out assumption by the experience. thats ok.

i will look at the new 'branch' if they make same movement first.
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 23 2013, 09:32 AM

i just make major rescape yesterday night. sweat.gif

change from this

to this

i take out the DW. and change the stone. with this new single stone, the water area is bigger. i think its good for my fish. water flow also improve. nicely scattered flow. i hope there is no dead area.
i raise the stone by using another stone that i have earlier. the flat one.

all reuse except the new stone

brush algae izzit? sweat.gif
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 23 2013, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(kiminha @ Mar 23 2013, 10:23 AM)
hi. nicely done there bro. i think you have gsa and a litle bit of bba.
still learning.

so any idea to get rid of it?
syafiq_lomotech
post Mar 23 2013, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(kiminha @ Mar 23 2013, 11:14 AM)
the bba is due to low co2. gsa is due to low co2 or low phosphate. maybe it was caused by your earlier setup that restrict the water flow. for the time being maybe you can just crank up the co2.
ok thanks for the suggestion biggrin.gif

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0425sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:03 PM