Boon3
post Feb 19 2014, 08:18 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:32 PM)
Boon3,
  I must give you a 'LIKE' for what you have done in this forum!
LOL!

You gave too much credit la...

Some of us initially migrated over and started this thread cos one or two seniors were rather BOSSY in the old thread.
This cannot that cannot.
Talk wind a bit on a day when no one was talking also cannot.
rclxub.gif
Anyway, that's in the past now.
I no longer read the old thread.

Right now I feel relaxed and am just sharing opinions here.

As you probably can teach me also...
charts do not make one successful in the market....
many other things are needed. smile.gif

Boon3
post Feb 19 2014, 08:23 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Feb 19 2014, 12:48 AM)
Hold either ulicorp o engtex by now... Engtex quite pricey caused up jo...I reckon u to try uli la.. but this is purely opinion not a intro o buy call... Just blow water only... If incur any losses I m not responsible for it...
Disclaimer!
LOL!

Need DISCLAIMER meh?

tongue.gif

This is stock forum la...
we chit chat here..
we no supermarket stock promoter ma....
so what are we disclaiming? tongue.gif

Ahh....

for the record...

ULI .... 104
GUH.... 116

why?

I am very interested to see how your two horses (or maybe ex horse tongue.gif ) run....

whistling.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 19 2014, 08:43 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 08:08 AM)
LOL!

Yeah.. and you are interested in this stock just because it has pulled back SHARPLY from its recent high of 344 (which was also achieved yesterday too!)

Price now 291. Recent high of 344.
So you add this and minus that, you think you smell money.

Leave the UMA aside.
Being clarified or not is not as important.
( You should know WHY the UMA was issued - DSonic has really, really risen bloody a lot. laugh.gif )
Listen to what the chart is saying.

What does it say?

Sharp downturn on a HUGE HUGE volume day....
Although some buying was seen lifting the stock from the low of 276 during the last 45 mins of trading.

HUGE HUGE volume can always be interpret in different ways.
So is charts.
Charts can always be interpreted differently all the time.

For Dsonic, what shall be the view?
You want the SELLERS perspective? LOL!
or the BUYERS perspective?

Me?

Down day with huge volume? I would always rather be wrong and put the emphasis on the seller side.

Yeah, so I view this very much a selling day done on HUGE HUGE volume.

(Dsonic hardly appeared in the Most Active page until yesterday.... )

If I zoom out of the chart, this is what I see...

Can you see how a huge winner this stock is?
( Impossible to pick such winner? )
Can you see how fast the stock rose?

See how huge the volume was yesterday?

Someone taught me before...
or was it from a book...  rolleyes.gif

NEVER GO INTO A TRADE IF YOU DO NOT KNOW WHERE THE EXIT DOOR IS.

Yes, of course the primary trend is still extremly bullish...
nothing was broken from yesterday trading...

but when I look at Dsonic, do I know where the exit is?
Do I know where the next support is?

Well.... what's your guess?

Populist guess probably will probably be 240....
which is quite steep from where we are....

I for one, wouldn't like to be in such a trade.

Second thing I learned was ...

NEVER RUSH TO BUY A STOCK GOING INTO A SHARP DROP

Given all the points....

I tell you la...
I will be the scaredy cat here...

if a new chicken is to be found here and if this chicken wants to run...
at this moment of time...
I say... let it run.

The bet is simply too risky.....
And I would probably say it looks as if it is lopsided to the downside........
Oh why potong???

LOL!

Ask CP88 ...... whistling.gif
Ya hor boon...u r rite. . U really tot me lots of things...btw any bei kap wanna give out? I will see a stock from many perspective next time before stepping in smile.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 19 2014, 08:46 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 08:23 AM)
LOL!

Need DISCLAIMER meh?

tongue.gif

This is stock forum la...
we chit chat here..
we no supermarket stock promoter ma....
so what are we disclaiming? tongue.gif
Ahh....

for the record...

ULI .... 104
GUH.... 116

why?

I am very interested to see how your two horses (or maybe ex horse tongue.gif ) run....

whistling.gif
actually both oso bone stock la... I just see the consolidation almost done ny... And engtex I told Ivan it's either Monday o yesterday up and it really did... I based on Macd and stoc
jonchai
post Feb 19 2014, 09:27 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Received msg from my broker, recommending UEMS. Good buy now? 2.13
CP88
post Feb 19 2014, 09:37 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 18 2014, 10:20 PM)
Dsonic?

it's a potong la...... u better no touch.
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 08:08 AM)

Hoi. You're the one that mention potong. Early ear;y drag me into water. mad.gif

rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Feb 19 2014, 09:38 AM
Boon3
post Feb 19 2014, 09:45 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 19 2014, 09:37 AM)
Hoi. You're the one that mention potong. Early ear;y drag me into water.  mad.gif
rolleyes.gif
This one, I have to admit, learn from you one.

So hair all wet or not?

lololol ..... laugh.gif laugh.gif

lambethwalk
post Feb 19 2014, 09:46 AM

2,635 posts

Boon3

let's take GUH ... co has been purchasing shares back into treasury. at a nice minimum price bringing stock price higher.

what could this mean? stock will trend even higher? biggrin.gif

vs HOMERIZ directors were selling... to perhaps inject liquidity into the stock (good thing)

TSkueyteowlou
post Feb 19 2014, 09:55 AM

4,093 posts

let me share you guys a story ...

an operator can simply throw their shares down ...

and tell the company boss... say project fail...

because bursa keep kacau us by issue UMA....

from how much until today.. they still gain a lot of money...

this might be one of the scenario.... but could be shake out and kill all those ppl who no faith on this counter...
lambethwalk
post Feb 19 2014, 10:01 AM

2,635 posts

i have confidence in HOMERIZ... ex still standing strong thumbup.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 19 2014, 10:11 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Uli slowly building up momentum... thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Feb 19 2014, 10:11 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 19 2014, 09:46 AM)
Boon3

let's take GUH ... co has been purchasing shares back into treasury. at a nice minimum price bringing stock price higher.

what could this mean? stock will trend even higher? biggrin.gif

vs HOMERIZ directors were selling... to perhaps inject liquidity into the stock (good thing)
Very good points.

Purchasing stocks into history always helps boost a stock.
Most of the time.

Though, I have seen before, when during bearish times, stock buybacks did nothing to help boost the stock price before.
Can't think of an example now...... sweat.gif

So for GUH, that's one positive.

But I think you should know me a little bit.
I always believe in some fundamentals.
Not a value player, but I believe very much that earnings is an important fact.
Seriously, why does anyone invest in a company?
Simple answer is the company is making big money and is going to make more big money in the future.

And for this I EASILY see in Homer but not in GUH.

GUH earnings YTD dropped like hell.

Whereas Homer improved a lot.

And since Homer sales are mostly based in USD, it's rather easy to safely guess the impact.
The USD is still around 330 to the ringgit.
And this is where we easily guesstimate safely...

The next quarter earnings for Homer should be made in April and it would be for the financial period ending end Feb 2014.
With USD still at 330... we can safely assume the impact will be positive AGAIN for Homer as per last 2 quarters.

Use this chart from yahoo USD to MYR chart.
Compare the period from Dec 2013 to Feb 2014 and compare it Dec 2012 to Feb 2013.
You can see the USD is roughly about 10% higher.

So whatever Homer is going to earn in USD, once it's converted to MYR, the money should be 10% higher...
That's a guesstimate.

Last year in 2013, Homer made 2.2 million.
Again, assuming that Homer earnings doubles up like we saw in Jan earnings report, then we can assume again that Homer profits will again double to around 4 million plus...

And once the earnings growth is so exponential...
trust me .... the market normally will react positively to the stock.

However, SADLY .... the stock is underrated...
unloved ...
and uncovered.... laugh.gif

Example?
Last month's good earnings, where Homer's earnings doubled, there was NO coverage in the news (not that I am aware of)...
And certainly no research reports too...
And if you search back, the top 30 shareholder list...
there's hardly any funds invested in the stock... sweat.gif

UNLOVED ..... lol

Now comes the share disposal by the boss and his wife.
It's an off market deal...
Which means the deal is a handshake deal between the boss and the buyer...
Priced at 68 sen.

Buyer bought 2 million shares...
And I will gladly assume that the buyer sees the value in the company.

( Do check out the cash flow... it's unreal.... the company cash grew more than its profits !!!
where to find such companies?
Why is happening?
Depreciation..... accounting ..... sweat.gif )

If there is no value, I don't see why that buyer bought.

Which is good for the stock and everyone.
So the boss sold... but if he did not sell... he and his wife is holding too many shares.
This is not how a stock should be listed.... sweat.gif
With them selling, hopefully... the stock gets more exposure.
And seriously... I do not mind if they sold another 5 million shares or even more....

Yes, off market transactions (or direct deals) ...
it's usually positive...

My long 3 sen.... sweat.gif

Boon3
post Feb 19 2014, 10:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Feb 19 2014, 09:55 AM)
let me share you guys a story ...

an operator can simply throw their shares down ...

and tell the company boss... say project fail...

because bursa keep kacau us by issue UMA....

from how much until today.. they still gain a lot of money...

this might be one of the scenario.... but could be shake out and kill all those ppl who no faith on this counter...
Of course, it's possible. smile.gif

I agree 100%.

thumbup.gif

In the market, many things are possible.
Can one know everything? No.
Can one play everything? No.

What should one do next? Give up? No. tongue.gif

We play the market to the best of OUR advantage.
We play to the best of our own skill.

If it's too complicated a bet/trade...
hehe... no need be hero...
no need die die also want to prove how smart we are....

Let's be the scaredy cat ....
and sit in the corner.

And for Dsonic... I am glad to say I took profit.
Sold all at 3.08 yesterday around 4+
Do I regret?
My answer is no.
Stock is even out of my watchlist.

Sometimes... just take the good profit and walkaway la....

ps: it will be the same with Y for me.... whistling.gif
Once I sell...
no need to think until hair also white whether to go in for one more around...
this is my style.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Feb 19 2014, 10:17 AM
lambethwalk
post Feb 19 2014, 10:21 AM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 10:17 AM)
Of course, it's possible. smile.gif

I agree 100%.

thumbup.gif
In the market, many things are possible.
Can one know everything? No.
Can one play everything? No.

What should one do next? Give up? No. tongue.gif

We play the market to the best of OUR advantage.
We play to the best of our own skill.

If it's too complicated a bet/trade...
hehe... no need be hero...
no need die die also want to prove how smart we are....

Let's be the scaredy cat ....
and sit in the corner.

And for Dsonic... I am glad to say I took profit.
Sold all at 3.08 yesterday around 4+
Do I regret?
My answer is no.
Stock is even out of my watchlist.

Sometimes... just take the good profit and walkaway la....

ps: it will be the same with Y for me.... whistling.gif
Once I sell...
no need to think until hair also white whether to go in for one more around...
this is my style....  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks boon for both analysis biggrin.gif

i used both guh and homer as examples coz both had two different strategies of how a company can kinda push forward their share prices. kind of interesting..

Y is flying like superman, congrags thumbup.gif
gark
post Feb 19 2014, 10:22 AM

12,534 posts

Whoa... from the last 3 pages of posts...

soo many charts..

soo many candles..

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I am really TA idiot.. wink.gif

Need to learn more from Ah boon.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 19 2014, 10:25 AM
Boon3
post Feb 19 2014, 10:22 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 19 2014, 10:21 AM)
thanks boon for both analysis  biggrin.gif

i used both guh and homer as examples coz both had two different strategies of how a company can kinda push forward their share prices. kind of interesting..

Y is flying like superman, congrags  thumbup.gif
Getting scaredy already....
Can you please ask it to slow down................ sweat.gif
MrLoo
post Feb 19 2014, 10:25 AM

Scouser
4,230 posts

Congratz boon...Ur y is really giving u a son jo... smile.gif
Boon3
post Feb 19 2014, 10:27 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 19 2014, 10:22 AM)
Whoa... from the last 3 pages of posts...

soo many charts..

soo many candles..

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

I am really TA idiot..  wink.gif

Faster go learn some. whistling.gif
woonsc
post Feb 19 2014, 10:29 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 19 2014, 10:27 AM)