Bursa Traders Thread V2, waaa! V2 d !

Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 04:43 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 4 2014, 04:35 PM)
now no more muruku. got eat ciku? rolleyes.gif

gark also hilang dunno where already  laugh.gif
muruku not in season jor ma....
hehe.. so now time to eat ciku... thumbup.gif

gark still on holiday...
belum open work. tongue.gif

How?
Buying anything? whistling.gif
felixmask
post Feb 4 2014, 04:46 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 4 2014, 04:43 PM)
hehe.. so now time to eat ciku...  thumbup.gif

gark still on holiday...

How?
Buying anything?  whistling.gif
buying using TA dont need gark...

Since today got banyak red...Will tomor banyak red ?

Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 04:48 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 4 2014, 04:46 PM)

Not every single stock showing exact same weakness ma...
Some stocks have consolidated already and are holding on ok. tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 4 2014, 04:51 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 4 2014, 04:43 PM)
hehe.. so now time to eat ciku...  thumbup.gif

gark still on holiday...

How?
Buying anything?  whistling.gif
bought abit of maybank last week.. and top up some ah-bee sweat.gif

the rest, holding on to dear life tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Feb 4 2014, 04:52 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 4 2014, 04:46 PM)
buying using TA dont need gark...

then we need gark for what?

TakoC
post Feb 4 2014, 04:54 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 4 2014, 04:48 PM)
Not every single stock showing exact same weakness ma...
Some stocks have consolidated already and are holding on ok. tongue.gif
Boon, what u think of gadang.
Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 04:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 4 2014, 04:51 PM)
bought abit of maybank last week.. and top up some ah-bee  sweat.gif

the rest, holding on to dear life  tongue.gif
Hehehe.... yeah... some stocks can still hold. smile.gif
Some stocks... very lembik.... sweat.gif

Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 04:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 4 2014, 04:52 PM)

Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 05:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 4 2014, 04:54 PM)
Boon, what u think of gadang.
Gadang?
Struggling... it's still trying to find its feet... wink.gif
CP88
post Feb 4 2014, 05:02 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Feb 4 2014, 04:52 PM)

I bet he's sneezing now! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Feb 4 2014, 05:03 PM
felixmask
post Feb 4 2014, 05:08 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Feb 4 2014, 05:02 PM)
I bet he's sneezing now!  tongue.gif
he busy gambling...
TakoC
post Feb 4 2014, 05:14 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 4 2014, 05:00 PM)
Gadang?
Struggling... it's still trying to find its feet... wink.gif
worth continue holding if target price above 1.1? company has good cash flow, lots of project coming in..
Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 05:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 4 2014, 05:14 PM)
worth continue holding if target price above 1.1? company has good cash flow, lots of project coming in..
Price targets are always subjective one.
It always changes in a blink of an eye.
So take all these target prices with a pinch of salt.

Gadang's most recent earnings so-so only.
And if compared to the same quarter last year, it was rather weak.
Operating costs as I would suspected had increased.
In such time, hard for a construction firm to keep costs low when material costs keep rising.
Petrol costs is higher...
And soon power costs will be higher.

Ok, it does have some projects coming in......
but if you use the same quarter last year comparison, you can see it ain't helping much.
for example sales revenue is up 141 million vs 124 million. (helped by more projects)
but the bottom line, profit is 8.2 million vs 12.2 million. (which probably explains the struggling share price)

Cash flow is so so only.
Did you notice the cash increased because there was an increase in borrowings?

These are the stuff I noted.
My 3 sens worth of comments, which might not be fully correct.

Whether is worth to hold or buy more, I cannot comment since I am not a pro adviser.

yhtan
post Feb 4 2014, 05:41 PM

8,652 posts

Wishing all of u Happy Chinese New Year and Gong Xi Fatt Chai
Hongchai
post Feb 4 2014, 05:56 PM

162 posts

Hi Boon,
Just wondering what is your view on recent sell down of Homeriz?
Director just sold 1 million of shares via off market deal. Thanks
Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 08:21 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Hongchai @ Feb 4 2014, 05:56 PM)
Hi Boon,
Just wondering what is your view on recent sell down of Homeriz?
Director just sold 1 million of shares via off market deal. Thanks
Hello hongchai,

Homeritz ah?

sweat.gif sweat.gif

Err ... not easy to answer...

Directors selling announcement was on 27, 28 and 29 Jan. (the big off market deal was announced on 29)
Homeritz price on (reference price) 27 was 68 sen. (director sold at 665 rolleyes.gif )
It closed 645 sen today.
Down 3.5 sen.
For me, this is not exactly a selldown. sweat.gif

And you have to put into consideration the market weakness/softness....
since 27 was the weak before CNY and seasonally, the week before CNY is usually dead
And on the 27, KLCI fell from 1802 to 1778.

However..
I can understand the FRUSTRATION...
the numbers coming out from the earnings report on 24 Jan was great...
Everyone was expecting Homeriz to be a home run the next trading on 27...

But then...
Dow kor kor.... fell 300+ on Friday...

So instead of seeing the stock fly on 27..
the stock drifted lower instead...

And then.... sweat.gif
come all these selling news...

I really have no clue on why directors sell shares most of the time. wink.gif
On one hand, I can understand the uneasiness.
Maybe these bums know something we don't.
That's why they sell.

But sometimes...
To follow their selling...
is not a sure win strategy...
sometimes they (the insiders don't get it spot on)

for example...
take recent case of Inari...
the insiders and EVEN the big taukey...
was selling...
the warrants as if the stock kena cancer or some terminal disease...

But was this a sign of bad things?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1440333
that was one of the many disposal notices...
compare the prices of just that selling announcement (18 Oct) to Inari prices today....
looks like the insider did not get the selling correct.

Back to Homeritz...
since this is an off market transaction....
I am kind of positive... sweat.gif
Yes the directors dumped one million shares.....
but what about the buyer?
The buyer of that 1 million shares has to be very positive about the stock...
and despite the general market weakness...
was willing to pay 68 sen for the stock....
And judging from the earnings numbers, I can understand why the rational of the buyer making this investment.

This is where we are today....
Homeritz is down again today...
Closed at 645 sen... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Hongchai
post Feb 4 2014, 10:56 PM

162 posts

Hi Boon,

Really thanks for your insights and thoughts. rclxms.gif

Just noticed that the sell off by Managing Director & Executive Director was actually 2 million shares (1 mill each). blink.gif

However since the deal was done via off market and price is slightly higher at 0.68 compared to market price, perhaps is not really a bad news afterall. sweat.gif
Just kinda curious why they sell it off when final dividend is just around the corner? rclxub.gif

Nevertheless, I will still continue to monitor the price and not taking any action at this stage.
As I already made some substanstial position in this counter.
Just hope that the profit taking will be eased off soon. notworthy.gif

Will prepare a basket at price range 0.61 - 0.63 (previous 52 weeks strong resistance) rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Hongchai: Feb 4 2014, 10:57 PM
Boon3
post Feb 4 2014, 11:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Hongchai @ Feb 4 2014, 10:56 PM)
Hi Boon,

Really thanks for your insights and thoughts. rclxms.gif

Just noticed that the sell off by Managing Director & Executive Director was actually 2 million shares (1 mill each). blink.gif

However since the deal was done via off market and price is slightly higher at 0.68 compared to market price, perhaps is not really a bad news afterall.  sweat.gif
Just kinda curious why they sell it off when final dividend is just around the corner?  rclxub.gif

Nevertheless, I will still continue to monitor the price and not taking any action at this stage.
As I already made some substanstial position in this counter.
Just hope that the profit taking will be eased off soon.  notworthy.gif

Will prepare a basket at price range 0.61 - 0.63 (previous 52 weeks strong resistance)  rclxm9.gif
Well, if it's 2 million shares in total.....
It's even more positive ..... I think. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Hope I am not wrong.

There's now a very positive buyer out there...
and when you take into consideration, the shareholder structure (look at the 30 top shareholders)...
this stock is under owned....
It's good to see an interested party who is willing to bet big on the stock.

Hongchai
post Feb 5 2014, 11:41 AM

162 posts

Homeriz is flying rclxm9.gif
aylwyn paul
post Feb 5 2014, 02:47 PM

708 posts

HUAT HUAT HUAT
KNM N ASIAPACIS COMING HURRY UP TOGETHER WE PUSH AS WE WISH

271 Pages « < 212 213 214 215 216 > » Top