Boon3
post Nov 22 2013, 05:55 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 22 2013, 04:41 PM)
Ah Lian...  doh.gif ...
I set dump Ah Lian and get Ah Moi back at 5 bucks.....
Boon3
post Nov 22 2013, 06:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 22 2013, 04:18 PM)
bagus bagus...  rclxms.gif Q report coming + 1.2 cent divvy...  rclxms.gif
Ini Mari featured under RHB tech stock mumbo jumbo... tongue.gif

Eps now should now assume full dulition of shares from warrant convetsion.

Once accounted, there should be no dilution shocks.
gark
post Nov 22 2013, 06:17 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 22 2013, 05:55 PM)
I set dump Ah Lian and get Ah Moi back at 5 bucks.....
Which amoi... how come i donno one.. ?

Ah lian losing steam hor... sad.gif can sell?

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2013, 06:17 PM
Boon3
post Nov 22 2013, 06:25 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 22 2013, 06:17 PM)
Which amoi... how come i donno one.. ?

Ah lian losing steam hor...  sad.gif can sell?

It's a figure of speech.

At 5 bucks... it's just about a nice tidy surprise the other day right?
Whatever above 5 bucks perhaps should be treated as bonus.
So in the same context of extending profits/setting higher sell points, the exit level is at 5.
Once breached (give or take - one or 2 sens)... time to sell and move on and find Ah Moi...

Right now... I also looking for some Ah Moi....

Ini Mari...
Nice move ... unexpected really...
But I have to say that it's weak leh....

You know..
gotta keep it (comments) real

All along I was mentioning the weak rallys...
Today's action is supposedly a rally action day.
In which I would compare with the rally on 28/10....

See the difference in volume?

Sure can get so much dividends?
More slices to the cake to account for already.
gark
post Nov 22 2013, 06:25 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 22 2013, 06:00 PM)
Ini Mari featured under RHB tech stock mumbo jumbo... tongue.gif

Eps now should now assume full dulition of shares from warrant convetsion.

Once accounted, there should be no dilution shocks.
Ini mari.. no Q report today leh.. ceh.. action for no reason only... tongue.gif
gark
post Nov 22 2013, 06:30 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 22 2013, 06:25 PM)

It's a figure of speech.

At 5 bucks... it's just about a nice tidy surprise the other day right?
Whatever above 5 bucks perhaps should be treated as bonus.
So in the same context of extending profits/setting higher sell points, the exit level is at 5.
Once breached (give or take - one or 2 sens)... time to sell and move on and find Ah Moi...

Right now... I also looking for some Ah Moi....
Ini Mari...
Nice move ... unexpected really...
But I have to say that it's weak leh....

You know..
gotta keep it (comments) real

All along I was mentioning the weak rallys...
Today's action is supposedly a rally action day.
In which I would compare with the rally on 28/10....

See the difference in volume?

Sure can get so much dividends?
More slices to the cake to account for already.
Can always dream of more dividends mah..... tongue.gif

If you find nice amoi .. remember to share share ah.. brows.gif
Boon3
post Nov 22 2013, 06:38 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Nov 22 2013, 06:30 PM)
Can always dream of more dividends mah.....  tongue.gif

If you find nice amoi .. remember to share share ah..  brows.gif

Finish la....

People say..
only in stock market....
silly people say share share...
Why silly?
Big sharks always eat first...
Leftovers only share share...

Now one amoi...
also must share?
doh.gif

Share how many ways aaaa ..... sweat.gif
yhtan
post Nov 22 2013, 06:46 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 22 2013, 06:38 PM)

Finish la....

People say..
only in stock market....
Why silly?

Now one amoi...
also must share?
doh.gif

Share how many ways aaaa .....  sweat.gif
U must have watch too much of MYEG advertisement laugh.gif

based on what u said, so i assume must be shark brows.gif
Boon3
post Nov 22 2013, 06:54 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 22 2013, 06:46 PM)
U must have watch too much of MYEG advertisement laugh.gif

based on what u said, so i assume must be shark brows.gif
Not know what talking you. tongue.gif

Makan time......

gark Allianz earnings pretty solid...
Got any homework done on it?
rolleyes.gif
notworthy.gif

Kam sia.... thumbup.gif
gark
post Nov 22 2013, 07:03 PM

12,534 posts

Finish la....

People say..
only in stock market....
Why silly?

Now one amoi...
also must share?
doh.gif

Share how many ways aaaa .....  sweat.gif
From you nevermind..let you eat first.. your leftovers still delicious... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gark: Nov 22 2013, 07:04 PM
Boon3
post Nov 22 2013, 07:50 PM

15,942 posts

USD 3.2278 ..... sweat.gif
lambethwalk
post Nov 22 2013, 08:24 PM

2,635 posts

big shark will eat,
then give leftovers as tips
let others swallow until shark full full
shark exits
others drown

sweat.gif

then there is also another story

big shark eat first,
give leftovers as tips
others makan,
price up up up
both shark and others happy go lucky

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Nov 22 2013, 08:50 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Nov 22 2013, 08:24 PM)
big shark will eat,
then give leftovers as tips
let others swallow until shark full full
shark exits
others drown

sweat.gif

then there is also another story

big shark eat first,
give leftovers as tips
others makan,
price up up up
both shark and others happy go lucky

thumbup.gif

Huhu! Shark tales ?

Where is kueyteowlou ?

I am sure he got more tales..... tongue.gif
TSkueyteowlou
post Nov 22 2013, 10:46 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 22 2013, 08:50 PM)

Huhu! Shark tales ?

Where is kueyteowlou ?

I am sure he got more tales..... tongue.gif
we dont fight with sharks...

we love them.. we swim with them and eat their leftovers...

Yinson, Pwroot, Cresbld, Tmclife, Gadang, Solid, Tambun ...

all these are good stocks.. dividend paid...

Price higher and higher... if don't go high.. the price will stay there also...

Fighting with sharks or act like a shark... will burnt ....

play those games that you know... dont touch other's ppl game...

unless your muscle are strong ! wub.gif
spiderman17
post Nov 23 2013, 08:29 AM

309 posts

Long term is how many years? 1-2? 3-5? 10?
I hold this stock previously for 2yr plus. Little dividend as you said. I entered atsardine 1 rm then it droped lower. Now already disposed all. They lost some distributor rights along that time and had a court case going...don't remember what it is but got sued for some payment. Not sure what outcome. Didn't follow as I sold it off already.

In its edible oil business, Lam Soon is having the bigger market share based on 'walk in supermarket' observation. What do you think?

Spritzer holding is good, but wouldn't it be better to buy spritzer stock direct?

This post has been edited by spiderman17: Nov 24 2013, 12:48 AM
Boon3
post Nov 23 2013, 09:35 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Nov 23 2013, 08:29 AM)
Long term is how many years? 1-2? 3-5? 10?
I hold this stock previously for 2yr plus. Little dividend as you said. I entered atsardine 1 rm then it droped lower. Now already disposed all. They lost some distributor rights along that time and had a court case going...don't remember what it is but got sued for some payment. Not sure what outcome. Didn't follow as I sold it off already.

In its edible oil business, Lam Soon is having the bigger market share based on 'walk in supermarket' observation. What do you think?

Spritzer holding is good, but wouldn't it be better to buy spritzer stock direct?
Thanks for joining the talk.
It was I that ask Gark for his opinion on this stock.
And let me clarify to you, it's all look see and just pure talk 3 talk 4 laaa...

So let me share why I thought it was a look see case.

Firstly, I am a trader and for me, time is always my friend.
I never thought it's clever to put a time frame on my trade.
My trade (s) would then be carrying a handicap, a time handicap.
To be handicapped is not an ideal bet for me.

So when you ask long term....
I would say 'as long as it permits, ie as long as the stock remains good to me or there is nothing terribly wrong in the charts'

This is how Yee Lee has traded over the last couple of years.
It's looking solid viewed from a two year perspective.

And as you know or as you can read from Gark's review, earnings is good. Solid.
Perhaps not the strongest or most ideal company around but my conclusion from Gark's homework is this is an above average company.

Anyway the current 3 Q profit totals 25 million.
Last fiscal year, same period, the 3 Q profits totals only 14.2 million.
This is a strong improvement.

Which is why I asked my buddy here, Gark, to review it.
To see if there's an opportunity. smile.gif

I think Yee Lee business is more than edible cooking oil.

http://www.yeelee.com.my/index/our_products.htm

One of their products that had always caught my attention is the Spritzer Pop.
It's quite a fun drink and I see it pretty popular.

Of course, why not Spritzer.
Good question.
Spritzer, previously wasn't interesting at all.
I felt it was going no way.
It's rather dead.
No edge at all with its mineral water business.
Then came Pop.

Now with Yee Lee owning 30%+ in Spritzer (forgot.. it's around 35% or so) ....
I guess Yee Lee is more interesting.

That's my 3 sen worth of talk 3 talk 4. laugh.gif

And more info...
I have zero vested interest in both stocks.

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Nov 23 2013, 09:35 AM
spiderman17
post Nov 23 2013, 03:52 PM

309 posts

cheers.gif to both Gark and Boon3.
Talk 3 and 4 is good
spiderman17
post Nov 23 2013, 04:02 PM

309 posts

Let me ask about another counter. What do you think about Plenitude?
Boon3
post Nov 23 2013, 05:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Nov 23 2013, 04:02 PM)
Let me ask about another counter. What do you think about Plenitude?

You are welcome.

So how about you give us your view and then we share back some opinions. icon_rolleyes.gif

ps: Please realise I am a trader hor,
Sometimes traders mindset is rather messed up 1.
Err.. like tiga suku.

LOL.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Nov 23 2013, 05:16 PM
spiderman17
post Nov 23 2013, 06:13 PM

309 posts

Revenue so low. Not like 2009-2010. Margin 40% is good, but not sure if this is normal for properties counter?
I was sucked into it in 2011 due to the extra bonus payout. Now itching to exit.
Does not understand the current price surge.
That's all thought I have. Simple mind.

271 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:57 PM