i plan to use this TL-MR3420 with my E398..do i need to install openWRT also?
and how to identify the modem is v1 or v2?
Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here
Feb 3 2013, 12:55 AM
222 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Ipoh Perak |
why everyone talked about install openWRT in TL-MR3420? what is it for? openWRT?
i plan to use this TL-MR3420 with my E398..do i need to install openWRT also? and how to identify the modem is v1 or v2? |
Feb 9 2013, 01:32 PM
hi,
can someone share the bin file for huawei E367? my MR3420 did not recognize it? thanks. |
Feb 9 2013, 07:12 PM
Feb 10 2013, 04:31 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 9 2013, 02:03 PM) just make sure u upgrade your MR3420 V1 or V2 to latest TPLink stock firmware, my MR3420 V2 frequently DC..already upgrade to latest firmware..is it my E367 problem? try to flash to openwrt and sucssesful..but have no idea how to connect to 3G.. it will auto recognize it after |
Feb 10 2013, 10:14 AM
thanks mr. chuah for the reply..
on my V2, i need to select "connect manually" or "connect on demand" in order to be able to set the idle timeout..if i select connect automatically, this idle timeout function cannot be key in.. and my MR3420 seem difficult to identify my E367..sometimes it identify successfully, sometimes it will keep to identifying... and sometimes it show "unknown modem model..." |
Feb 11 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 10 2013, 04:46 PM) set to connect manually first -> then set IDLE timeout = zero /0 -> then set back to connect automatically Thanks mr. Chuah, i flashed to openwrt and now my modem uptime is10hours ++..and my connection also stable until now..very nice..i ama happy with my both modem..what if i change to e398? Any improvement?And guys, how to set dns in openwrt? First i key in 8.8.8.8, then i click the small icon with the plus sign..nothing happen..just the green plus sign become red cross sign.. |
Feb 11 2013, 11:50 PM
Feb 16 2013, 09:25 PM
Can huawei e355 be pair with this mr3420?
Feb 16 2013, 10:55 PM
Feb 23 2013, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(Wahroonga Farm @ Feb 23 2013, 04:21 AM) It's like using the usb modem with a connection manager and a PC ... but the router connection manager is more powerful. wow..great..but i'm using MR3420 V2, so cannot try lor...![]() SMS facilities for Modem Gui are coming soon. PS Make sure that you disconnect and then exit. Don't close with the red X as it leaves the modem in an unknown state. PPS You may have to experiment with usb port numbers to find your modems connection port. Usually 1 or 2. |
Feb 23 2013, 10:52 PM
do we really need to set the DNS 8.8.8.8, 8.8.4.4?
what are the purpose? and what actually DNS for? thanks.. |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:55 PM |