Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2.5, need a pro here

1024kbps
post Aug 30 2013, 06:04 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

Anyone know which good Huawei 21mbps modem that work with TL_MR3420 V1?
I do have 2 HSPA modem but one is E355, the other is too new, E3331, which isnt supported by it sweat.gif
E355 have rather weak Wifi signal, and it isnt as fast as my other 21mbps modem due to always stuck on 7.2mbps network, my room has very weak HSPA network sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Aug 30 2013, 06:12 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Aug 30 2013, 06:06 PM)
you should try to flash Rooter to see whether it able to detect your bew E3331 first before u purchase another new modem though  hmm.gif
I knew it isnt supported, my E3331 is intended to use on AF23 router, but my ISP signal is damn weak it always DC doh.gif
it will be used on secondary ISP which the signal is max.
Just wanna make use of this router because now it's collecting dust on my desk lol sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Aug 30 2013, 06:13 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 30 2013, 06:09 PM)
Your E3131 is HiLink based or uses the old Mobile Partner protocol? smile.gif

If Hilink based you need to use a custom firmware eg Rooter
If Mobile Partner, get a BIN file from TP-LINK
It's E3331, Hilink based + driverless.
BRB working time sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Sep 8 2013, 12:43 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

Hmm just flashed to rooter latest firmware, no go,

Ive tried countless of time changing the data port and communication port, the page above also no info sweat.gif
increase or decrease whatever port also same, E3331 probably too new sweat.gif
I got E3276 but not sure if wanna convert it to normal modem doh.gif
1024kbps
post Nov 5 2013, 12:16 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 5 2013, 12:01 PM)
They don't even make any effort in solving E3276 issue doh.gif

Not sure if Huawei hate them or they hate Huawei
TPlink team are just lazy ass, their 300mbps wifi adater driver for windows 8 STILL on beta, already one year since Windows 8 released and still beta? what a joke.
1024kbps
post Nov 5 2013, 12:20 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 5 2013, 12:17 PM)
Why not use the latest driver from the chipset manufacturer rather TP-LINK customized, it should work wink.gif
Mine one is V3, Qualcomm Atheros, Windows 7 driver are newer i think, got more option to tweak, i duno where to get the latest for windows 8.
Since they alreadt released V4, Realtek chipset, they probably already abandoned the older revision. just like how they abandoned the TLMR3420 v1 sweat.gif
1024kbps
post Nov 5 2013, 05:46 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Nov 5 2013, 01:37 PM)
so far my E3276 dailing is good and stable in Rooter though

most important is the RSCP & ECIO,..
On what router? 3420 v1? tongue.gif
My E3276 now is as good as memory card reader sweat.gif it does not even work with Huawei's own AF23 router doh.gif
Wanna buy the V2 but also wanna buy E5776, lol dilemma yawn.gif
1024kbps
post Nov 6 2013, 01:54 AM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 5 2013, 05:59 PM)
What firmware is your E3276 running, PM me smile.gif

E5776 is working good for me, 10 hours battery is great, but I always forget to turn it off doh.gif
stock firmware, never touch anything sweat.gif Wanna flash it to normal modem but there is no stock firmware to flash it back leh/
My AF23 can recognize E3331 and probably E369, on E3276 does not work, too lazy to bring it to Huawei service center...
I tried Rooter firmware once, it was so damn hard to use sweat.gif

E5776 local selling 265 SGD but i missed the chance, it's sold out now, but it's still expensive. (i bought E3276 at similar price, damn local distro are blood sucker.)
No need to turn of i think, standby time is long iirc. tongue.gif

0.0527sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:09 AM