Games Burnout Revenge, Please Dont Try This At Highway...

TStailgunner
post Mar 20 2006, 10:41 AM, updated 20y ago

293 posts

hehe... another topic here check out my burnout music video i just edit a bit only rclxms.gif

Artist: Yellow Card
Music: Lights And Sound
click here ----> http://youtube.com/watch?v=mHylKx14wAg

This post has been edited by tailgunner: Mar 20 2006, 05:04 PM
rephchan
post Mar 20 2006, 10:59 AM

184 posts

not bad dude. good job.
chinsc
post Mar 20 2006, 02:33 PM

853 posts

eh.... this game good or not? any review yet?
yoroi
post Mar 20 2006, 02:36 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Mar 20 2006, 02:33 PM)
i like it but, i always kena bully by marauderzMY
MobiusVyper
post Mar 20 2006, 02:49 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Isn't it pretty much the Burnout Revenge from other consoles? With a few tweaks for 360 compatibility?
yoroi
post Mar 20 2006, 02:54 PM

1,545 posts

its a little different from the ps2 version.... you don't get that swinging bar when you start crash, it feels faster, looks better but the ai got way cheaper
welwitchia
post Mar 20 2006, 03:00 PM

1,219 posts

I can't say if its good or not but one thing i can say.. This game is pretty! Damn pretty! Graphics to die for.
QUOTE(chinsc @ Mar 20 2006, 02:33 PM)
chinsc
post Mar 20 2006, 03:05 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 20 2006, 03:00 PM)
I can't say if its good or not but one thing i can say.. This game is pretty! Damn pretty! Graphics to die for.
erk... but i have promise my self that i wont touch any racing game from now on... so is this a racing game or a game that can bully ppl like GRAW???? ha ha..
yoroi
post Mar 20 2006, 03:10 PM

1,545 posts

its a racing game that rewards you for driving aggresively...must bang your rivals off the road...into walls...
welwitchia
post Mar 20 2006, 03:10 PM

1,219 posts

This is not like PGR3 at all. Controls are super easy. In PGR3 u avoid traffic. This one is the total opposite. U need destroy as many cars as possible. The more carnage the merrier. tongue.gif
QUOTE(chinsc @ Mar 20 2006, 03:05 PM)
erk... but i have promise my self that i wont touch any racing game from now on... so is this a racing game or a game that can bully ppl like GRAW???? ha ha..
yoroi
post Mar 20 2006, 03:12 PM

1,545 posts

the cars are weaponssssssssssss
chinsc
post Mar 20 2006, 03:12 PM

853 posts

shit! i never touch any series of burnout! got to try out the PS2 ahem version first! if it's ok for me, then should be in my 2nd order list in PA! wa ha ha~
marauderz
post Mar 20 2006, 03:13 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

This is not a simulation racing game like PGR3, or GT4. This is an Arcade racer like RR6 or.. err... Daytona Arcade. tongue.gif So the driving physics is much more forgiving, basically you can go full throttle and drift around corners as long as no one T-Bones you.

As for can bully peoplle or not? hmmmm... if by bullying you mean delibrately slamming on the brakes just so I can line up for a proper shot to bang someone into a bus? yup.. can.. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Mar 20 2006, 03:15 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 20 2006, 03:13 PM)
This is not a simulation racing game like PGR3, or GT4. This is an Arcade racer like RR6 or.. err... Daytona Arcade. tongue.gif So the driving physics is much more forgiving, basically you can go full throttle and drift around corners as long as no one T-Bones you.

As for can bully peoplle or not? hmmmm... if by bullying you mean delibrately slamming on the brakes just so I can line up for a proper shot to bang someone into a bus? yup.. can.. tongue.gif
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh run its marauderzMY the burnout bully.... RUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
chinsc
post Mar 20 2006, 03:17 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 20 2006, 03:13 PM)

ho ho~ sounds like really FUN!!!! means that i don need to say, 'im sorry... i didnt mean to bang u...'~

great!
welwitchia
post Mar 20 2006, 03:24 PM

1,219 posts

No, in BO, u say "Serves u right!"
QUOTE(chinsc @ Mar 20 2006, 03:17 PM)
ho ho~ sounds like really FUN!!!! means that i don need to say, 'im sorry... i didnt mean to bang u...'~

great!
Redline
post Mar 20 2006, 04:34 PM

304 posts

The games sounds really Fun. Anyone can pinjam me the games.....time to get whacked.......lol

My batch#4 ordered not process yet...hmmm
TStailgunner
post Mar 20 2006, 04:39 PM

293 posts

^ Redline ur games not jalan yet ar?! me and jijo one jalan skit tak mahu jalan, jalan again then stop jalan rclxub.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 20 2006, 04:44 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Where can I get this game in the Malaysia market right now .. or is anyone selling ??. Gimme a buzz.
marauderz
post Mar 20 2006, 04:45 PM

3,390 posts

QUOTE(chinsc @ Mar 20 2006, 03:17 PM)

great!
Then I'll say "Say it like you mean it!!!" Right before I slam you into the corner!
marauderz
post Mar 20 2006, 04:46 PM

3,390 posts

Oh.. and I just got a call from TNL saying they got Burnout Revenge in stock that would mean that all the usual places should have it already!
chinsc
post Mar 20 2006, 04:48 PM

853 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 20 2006, 04:44 PM)
Where can I get this game in the Malaysia market right now .. or is anyone selling ??. Gimme a buzz.
wanna tumpang me? or we wait for Djin? anyway, im 70% wanna buy it now. if ok, will confirm on this thursday.

wanna play in ' mad.gif ' mood!
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 20 2006, 04:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

wat u meant by tumpang u ... order from you or buy it together with u.
yoroi
post Mar 20 2006, 05:08 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 20 2006, 04:51 PM)
wat u meant by tumpang u ... order from you or buy it together with u.
faster call djinn and see whether he has any in stock.... buy it quick before it runs outtttttttttttttttttt rclxm9.gif
jijobest
post Mar 20 2006, 07:22 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Mar 20 2006, 10:41 AM)
hehe... another topic here check out my burnout music video i just edit a bit only rclxms.gif

Artist: Yellow Card
Music: Lights And Sound
click here ----> http://youtube.com/watch?v=mHylKx14wAg
Nice thumbup.gif ....Well done bro rclxms.gif

This game is super fun..... Fun with hit and run laugh.gif
ASAP
post Mar 20 2006, 09:26 PM

1,645 posts

Bought it today from TNL. Games are getting cheaper and affordable. Played for a while, it is fine, nothing special, fun playing with friends but maybe not alone. Graphic and music are nice. GRAW still the overall better gameplay.
marauderz
post Mar 20 2006, 09:41 PM

3,390 posts

Yeah games are getting cheaper cause they're launching closer to us. You're probably buying the Asian edition already no more expensive US imports. Just cheaper Singapore imports wink.gif
ASAP
post Mar 20 2006, 10:53 PM

1,645 posts

How much does the 360 games cost in Singapore?
marauderz
post Mar 20 2006, 11:03 PM

3,390 posts

SGD69.90 on average.

Hmm.. there seems to be a bug in Burnout where only 5 ppl can join a match instead of the stated 6, it seems that way so far. Not too sure wheter it's lag related or not though.
ASAP
post Mar 20 2006, 11:07 PM

1,645 posts

Where I can check what game or accessories I can get in Singapore now?
marauderz
post Mar 21 2006, 12:01 AM

3,390 posts

wait.. I think it's just the lag.. tongue.gif They've got ALL the accesories in Singapore now.
stringfellow
post Mar 21 2006, 12:01 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Methinks it's not a bug, more like the inadequacies of our Streamyx line. I had multiple matches with players from Finland, Germany and France, with the lobby roster being maximum (6).

What we could try if this problem persist is that, we turn off all our mic before we join in the lobby. I manage to do that on a couple of occasions, and stayed in the lobby before manually putting it back on. Worth a try....
marauderz
post Mar 21 2006, 02:06 AM

3,390 posts

ok.. will try that next time
yoroi
post Mar 21 2006, 10:58 AM

1,545 posts

good games last night.....welwitchia was super-ganas, mauraderzMY was out to get everyone, stringfellowLYP was full of evil intent, zaakath let loose his wild side, silenc3r was a victim of collateral damage, arj was under heavy attack but fought back and urm as for me, i drove like i normally do....
zaakath
post Mar 21 2006, 11:14 AM

654 posts

All I can say is that Wel really is showing his true colors in Burnout. Actually brings out the best in him rclxms.gif I need to practice and get my revenge, on the experts of the game Master Yoroi, String and Mauradez.

Hmm the world ranking is via live with other players?
yoroi
post Mar 21 2006, 11:19 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Mar 21 2006, 11:14 AM)
All I can say is that Wel really is showing his true colors in Burnout. Actually brings out the best in him rclxms.gif  I need to practice and get my revenge, on the experts of the game Master Yoroi, String and Mauradez.

my world ranking sucks big time... i think yesterday it was 18k something... if you don't play online in a ranked match for a couple days, your ranking will drop alot... the match that we played yerterday was a player match (unranked)...
Redline
post Mar 21 2006, 11:30 AM

304 posts

Aiyah...i cannot tahan now....must get it quickly, anyone can PM me TNL phone no....
welwitchia
post Mar 21 2006, 12:20 PM

1,219 posts

Actually I'm just getting used to the speed of that game. I think u have to be familiar with the track to do well. Its so damn fast that its impossible to react on time. But its actually pretty fun..a change of pace after playing GRAW. I was so close to flinging my controller across the room when I kept getting killed by those soldiers. tongue.gif
QUOTE(zaakath @ Mar 21 2006, 11:14 AM)
All I can say is that Wel really is showing his true colors in Burnout. Actually brings out the best in him rclxms.gif  I need to practice and get my revenge, on the experts of the game Master Yoroi, String and Mauradez.

yoroi
post Mar 21 2006, 01:44 PM

1,545 posts

i'm having a really bad day at work... so i'm gonna play burnout when i get home tonight
MK84
post Mar 21 2006, 02:01 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Just got back from TNL, confirm they have Burnout in stock.
yoroi
post Mar 21 2006, 02:15 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 21 2006, 02:01 PM)
Just got back from TNL, confirm they have Burnout in stock.
did you buy burnout?
MK84
post Mar 21 2006, 02:53 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

No, buying that from Djinn. Got The Outfit and GRAW from TNL.
yoroi
post Mar 21 2006, 03:13 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Mar 21 2006, 02:53 PM)
No, buying that from Djinn. Got The Outfit and GRAW from TNL.
OK will definitely invite you to play burnout when you get it from djinn
welwitchia
post Mar 21 2006, 03:55 PM

1,219 posts

Just read..
The Demo for Burnout Revenge is out on XBL.
Cheers!
yoroi
post Mar 21 2006, 04:18 PM

1,545 posts

the day is getting worse... i need to blow off some steam tonight.... who's coming?
welwitchia
post Mar 21 2006, 04:25 PM

1,219 posts

Aiya, u so cham. I let u bang tonight tongue.gif Happy?
QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 21 2006, 04:18 PM)
the day is getting worse... i need to blow off some steam tonight.... who's  coming?
yoroi
post Mar 21 2006, 04:34 PM

1,545 posts

I wanna see all green badges tonight!!!!
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 21 2006, 04:37 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Anyone knows where can I get Burnout Revenge, really want the game. Anyone Anyone ??
hikaru_x
post Mar 21 2006, 04:38 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 21 2006, 04:25 PM)
Aiya, u so cham. I let u bang tonight  tongue.gif  Happy?
let him 'bang' what? brows.gif
lol, j/k.
welwitchia
post Mar 21 2006, 04:43 PM

1,219 posts

I thought MK84 said TNL has it? Oh wait, u're supposed to be resting and not playing game ok? tongue.gif Stop reading the forum or u'll be poisoned further.
QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 21 2006, 04:37 PM)
Anyone knows where can I get Burnout Revenge, really want the game. Anyone Anyone ??
This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 21 2006, 04:44 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 21 2006, 04:49 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Cough !!! rclxms.gif Cough !!! rclxms.gif Vrrrooommmmmm !!!!! rclxm9.gif
cylon
post Mar 21 2006, 05:04 PM

882 posts

Just saw one and NFS:MW at Imbi Mario.
welwitchia
post Mar 22 2006, 09:50 AM

1,219 posts

ok, now we know.. Our Streamyx can't really handle anything higher than 5 players which is a real bummer.

My line can only handle 4 person and the and one can't use the mic..its somehow disable with 4 person.

On the other hand, we kicked a$$ yesterday man. 3 Malaysia vs 3 Singaporeans (yup, they have no problem hosting 6 person) and we came out on top! rclxm9.gif

Madnoren : Sorry didnt get to play with u last night. Will try again tonight. Maybe we should just play in teams of 4.

Those thinking of purchasing Burnout revenge, please remember to disable all u'r udang downloads when u play BO.
Redline
post Mar 22 2006, 10:33 AM

304 posts

I really frustated last night can't connect to u guys, don't know what's wrong...(i'm using direct connection last night)

Played with PoP earlier & it's work (i kena with him kow kow...lol)....but when tried to join String...habis...

I think u host la tonight Wel....i'll try again.
welwitchia
post Mar 22 2006, 11:21 AM

1,219 posts

Its not u'r problem. It all depends on the number of people already connected. If u come into a lobby with just 1 or 2, then chances of u being successfully connected is very high. If the lobby already has 4 inside, then chances are u wont be able to get in.

Kinda dissapointing considering PGR3 can handle 8 without any problems.
QUOTE(Redline @ Mar 22 2006, 10:33 AM)
I really frustated last night can't connect to u guys, don't know what's wrong...(i'm using direct connection last night)

Played with PoP earlier & it's work (i kena with him kow kow...lol)....but when tried to join String...habis...

I think u host la tonight Wel....i'll try again.
zaakath
post Mar 22 2006, 11:25 AM

654 posts

Odd as Yoroi has a good line and he still couldn't host the full 6.
yoroi
post Mar 22 2006, 11:29 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(zaakath @ Mar 22 2006, 11:25 AM)
Odd as Yoroi has a good line and he still couldn't host the full 6.
so far i only got a full roster once.... but that was at 3am whistling.gif unless we can stay awake that long i doubt we will be able to play with 6 players
terranova
post Mar 22 2006, 02:45 PM

1,161 posts

Add me to your online races please.

Gamertag : II terranova II

Look forward to racing you guys online. Mucho gracias.

yoroi : sorry couldn't race online last night.
yoroi
post Mar 22 2006, 03:50 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 22 2006, 02:45 PM)
Add me to your online races please.

Gamertag : II terranova II

Look forward to racing you guys online. Mucho gracias. 

yoroi : sorry couldn't race online last night.
haiyah dude...add me to your friend list... your gamertag very long lah... you add me.... then we play hehehehe
terranova
post Mar 22 2006, 05:34 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 22 2006, 03:50 PM)
haiyah dude...add me to your friend list... your gamertag very long lah... you add me.... then we play hehehehe
OK ok will do. But maybe not tonight la. Got dinner with bankers. See what time I get home.

yoroi
post Mar 22 2006, 05:50 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 22 2006, 05:34 PM)
OK ok will do. But maybe not tonight la. Got dinner with bankers. See what time I get home.
i too will be home late the next couple nights so take your time
marauderz
post Mar 22 2006, 06:04 PM

3,390 posts

I'll still be waiting to challenge any late night stragglers.. but then my wife reminds me I should try to sleep b4 12AM tonight tongue.gif
zaakath
post Mar 22 2006, 06:08 PM

654 posts

Won't be on tonight at least on Burnout time to try the other games I have
yoroi
post Mar 22 2006, 06:26 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Mar 22 2006, 06:04 PM)
I'll still be waiting to challenge any late night stragglers.. but then my wife reminds me I should try to sleep b4 12AM tonight tongue.gif
go and sleep early lah...now i got two new arch rivals already... stringfellow and welwitchia...
arj
post Mar 23 2006, 11:46 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I was with this group playing online and there was this two 24 year old American chicks in it. It was kinda amusing listening to them talk about their husbands and kids. One of them have a kid called Enzo and the other have an 8 year old kid that she gave birth after her 15th birthday laugh.gif
terranova
post Mar 24 2006, 12:00 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 23 2006, 11:46 PM)
I was with this group playing online and there was this two 24 year old American chicks in it. It was kinda amusing listening to them talk about their husbands and kids. One of them have a kid called Enzo and the other have an 8 year old kid that she gave birth after her 15th birthday laugh.gif
Was her gamertag hotchick or something like that?
welwitchia
post Mar 24 2006, 12:44 AM

1,219 posts

Hmm..my 360 froze while i was racing with u guys. Anyway, Madnoren is beast. I guess he's good with anything that has 4 wheels on it.

Oh Yoroi, I have 3 greens on u. tongue.gif
Jijobest, damn u..i gave u the 5 red badge achievement. U owe me teh tarik. thumbup.gif
arj
post Mar 24 2006, 12:47 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 24 2006, 12:00 AM)
Was her gamertag hotchick or something like that?
one was minister and the other one enzo something. Both are their husbands' account laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 24 2006, 01:41 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I got the 5-Takedown online achievement, ....on Yoroi to boot! woot! thumbup.gif
jijobest
post Mar 24 2006, 02:23 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 24 2006, 12:44 AM)
Hmm..my 360 froze while i was racing with u guys. Anyway, Madnoren is beast. I guess he's good with anything that has 4 wheels on it.

Oh Yoroi, I have 3 greens on u.  tongue.gif
Jijobest, damn u..i gave u the 5 red badge achievement. U owe me teh tarik.  thumbup.gif
He..he...he...Wel, this is for you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Anyway, very exciting session with you guys thumbup.gif ...the only things is, got heavy rain out there....and suddently my electricity been shut off several times due to thunder strikes vmad.gif ....tried to connect the xbox live back, but got strike again...sigh....
evilpuppy
post Mar 24 2006, 02:42 PM

4,092 posts

hi guys... i used to play BR on xbox and ps2 now wnt to try out xbox360.
and i'll be going to kl tommorow, so where can get this Burnout Revenge ?? Sg.Wang? which shop?
arj
post Mar 24 2006, 04:24 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 24 2006, 02:42 PM)
hi guys... i used to play BR on xbox and ps2 now wnt to try out xbox360.
and i'll be going to kl tommorow, so where can get this Burnout Revenge ?? Sg.Wang? which shop?
I dunno about Sg Wang but you can try checking with Mario/TNL at Imbi. Note that the game is exactly the same at the PS2 and XBOX version, just with better graphics. If you've played them before you might get bored with it fast laugh.gif
evilpuppy
post Mar 24 2006, 08:22 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 24 2006, 04:24 PM)
I dunno about Sg Wang but you can try checking with Mario/TNL at Imbi. Note that the game is exactly the same at the PS2 and XBOX version, just with better graphics. If you've played them before you might get bored with it fast laugh.gif
thanks.. yeah.. might get bored. But IF play Live wont get bore EZly.
calvin
post Mar 25 2006, 06:19 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

just got my copy of burnout revenge today..sweet ~
terranova
post Mar 25 2006, 07:56 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Mar 25 2006, 06:19 PM)
just got my copy of burnout revenge today..sweet ~
Cool! Welcome to the Revenge Club. See u online.
stringfellow
post Mar 25 2006, 08:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I expect to have the attendance of both Calvin and Chinmh since they have their copies today. Fall in and get your crash course in Burnout , fellow Burners! rclxm9.gif
calvin
post Mar 26 2006, 11:24 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

first time on LIVE with burnout and i got myself 3 red badges...arghh

MK84
post Mar 27 2006, 11:15 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Got my copy of Burnout last night from Djinn... but now too busy GRAW-ing. tongue.gif
terranova
post Mar 27 2006, 01:18 PM

1,161 posts

Need to organise a 6-player online race soon - I think we have enough quorum now.

Owners of Burnout Revenge, add your gamertag to the list:

1. II terranova II
2. StringfellowLYP
3. MarauderzMY
4. yoroi360
5. Zaakath
6. xx arj xx
7. Madnoren
8. Welwitchia
9. Jijobest
10. Calvinz360
11. MKA84

marauderz
post Mar 27 2006, 01:40 PM

3,390 posts

Aaaaaii.. The Nixon... fast, VERY manuverable car. But can't take down shit.. Do a boost start shunt into someone, most likely they'd squash you with an aerial take down.. aaaiiii...

Time to practice on another car.
yoroi
post Mar 27 2006, 06:13 PM

1,545 posts

i think the best car for takedowns is the darn hot rod.... it may look very lau beh...but i tell you its heavy
TStailgunner
post Mar 27 2006, 06:30 PM

293 posts

wanna buy this game liao~~ Welwitchia, help me pay 1st...i pay u at May laugh.gif
Darkchaser
post Mar 27 2006, 07:55 PM

522 posts

Sawr it at Djinn's shop....didn't ask price, afraid get tempted tongue.gif

The only reason I wanna get it is for Live...other than that I don't think I'll be playing the single player much since it's pretty much the same as the PS2 ver....
terranova
post Mar 28 2006, 10:55 AM

1,161 posts

Heavy, yes but the hot rod is very hard to control at fast speeds - feels like driving a bath tub.
yoroi
post Mar 28 2006, 11:31 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 28 2006, 10:55 AM)
Heavy, yes but the hot rod is very hard to control at fast speeds - feels like driving a bath tub.
actually its quite ok lah... i been driving it for thepast nights...not too bad
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 28 2006, 03:16 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

I got Burnout Revenge already ... thanks to PoP rclxm9.gif
yoroi
post Mar 28 2006, 03:18 PM

1,545 posts

more victimssssssssss
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 28 2006, 03:20 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 28 2006, 03:18 PM)
more victimssssssssss
Careful there Yoroi ... maybe u r my 1st takedown ... careful laugh.gif
PrinceOfPersia
post Mar 28 2006, 05:22 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 28 2006, 03:16 PM)
I got Burnout Revenge already ... thanks to PoP  rclxm9.gif
hope enjoy the takedown tongue.gif

XenoFr3ak
post Mar 28 2006, 05:28 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Mar 28 2006, 05:22 PM)
hope enjoy the takedown tongue.gif
I surely will ... this is the only racing game im expert in whistling.gif
terranova
post Mar 28 2006, 06:18 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 28 2006, 05:28 PM)
I surely will ... this is the only racing game im expert in whistling.gif
Then we're on for tonight. Race you to the finish line.
yoroi
post Mar 28 2006, 06:25 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 28 2006, 03:20 PM)
Careful there Yoroi ... maybe u r my 1st takedown ... careful  laugh.gif
Sure kah??? come come
terranova
post Mar 29 2006, 11:12 AM

1,161 posts

Joytech's Nitro Racing Wheel for Xbox 360:
http://www.joytech.net/products.php?sectio...&lang=1&catID=4

Buy at Play-Asia:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dd-49-en-70-1apt.html

I'm still waiting for Logitech's GT Force Pro equivalent for the xbox 360.

terranova
post Mar 29 2006, 11:15 AM

1,161 posts

Is it just me or what? Why does the caption above says "LICK TO ENLARGE" ????
MK84
post Mar 29 2006, 11:16 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

LMAO! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 11:17 AM

1,545 posts

good burnout session with marauderzMY and terranova last night... marauderzMY was super-ganas... he did a boost-start takedown on terranova and thats when the madness started...
terranova
post Mar 29 2006, 11:38 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 29 2006, 11:17 AM)
good burnout session with marauderzMY and terranova last night... marauderzMY was super-ganas... he did a boost-start takedown on terranova and thats when the madness started...
Eh? How come so gentleman-ly one this morning? No mention of your 8 consecutive takedowns on me????? You were so rough on me last night.

*reminder to self - stop watching Brokeback Mountain*

yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 11:59 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 29 2006, 11:38 AM)
Eh? How come so gentleman-ly one this morning? No mention of your 8 consecutive takedowns on me????? You were so rough on me last night.
*reminder to self - stop watching Brokeback Mountain*
was very hungry last night mah.... went for one of those arty-farty french fusion dinners which had portions the size of a golf ball...pay through the nose but go home hungry...aii...what is the world coming to? thats why lah I was so urm...ungentlemanly last night hehehehe
yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 07:23 PM

1,545 posts

burnout at 1am ok or not?
terranova
post Mar 29 2006, 07:46 PM

1,161 posts

not sure la ... still in office now ... been a loooooong day .... tired and headache ..... if u see me online and playing at 1am then you're on ... if u see me online and not responding then i'm probably drooling on my controller by then.
yoroi
post Mar 29 2006, 07:55 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 29 2006, 07:46 PM)
not sure la ... still in office now ... been a loooooong day .... tired and headache ..... if u see me online and playing at 1am then you're on ... if u see me online and not responding then i'm probably drooling on my controller by then.
i'm still in the office as well... darn i need another job... will only get home at 1... so set lah... if i see you online.. i will bug you to play burnout..
terranova
post Mar 30 2006, 01:03 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 29 2006, 07:55 PM)
i'm still in the office as well... darn i need another job... will only get home at 1... so set lah... if i see you online.. i will bug you to play burnout..
Sorry couldn't join u on BR after GRAW last night. Too sleepy.

Btw, BR ranking system is all screwed up. Don't play for a couple of days and you get dropped down the list like a bottomless pit. End of rant.
yoroi
post Mar 30 2006, 01:12 PM

1,545 posts

maraurderzMY cleared my 8 green badges on him last night
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 30 2006, 02:43 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Hey Yoroi and Marauderz .. yesterday u guys invited me and I wanna join but I could not, dunno why. Perhaps next time we play again yeah, Yoroi .. sabar k, u will get ur chance to takedown me laugh.gif
jaylike7
post Mar 30 2006, 03:28 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

since u guys so addicted to this game...

might as well i also give it a try...

will get from DjinN soon..
marauderz
post Mar 30 2006, 03:50 PM

3,390 posts

Cause after waiting for a while u still didn't come so we race one more round then I go tidur D
XenoFr3ak
post Mar 30 2006, 03:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Go get it Jaylike ... together we could team-up and take down Yoroi laugh.gif j/k
marauderz
post Mar 30 2006, 03:57 PM

3,390 posts

ROAD RAGE!
terranova
post Mar 30 2006, 04:09 PM

1,161 posts

Nice nice ..... more Revenge Rivals !!
yoroi
post Mar 30 2006, 05:50 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Mar 30 2006, 03:51 PM)
Go get it Jaylike ... together we could team-up and take down Yoroi  laugh.gif j/k
come come bring another 2 fellas also i'm not scared ah.... i'll just do a "reverse takedown"......terranova knows what that is
silencer
post Mar 31 2006, 09:27 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Mar 30 2006, 05:50 PM)
come come bring another 2 fellas also i'm not scared ah.... i'll just do a "reverse takedown"......terranova knows what that is
Mind sharing it with me...the reverse takedown... going to concentrate to burnout revenge..bored with GRAW already...... rclxub.gif
terranova
post Mar 31 2006, 11:21 AM

1,161 posts

yoroi and his "belakang mari" ..... sigh.

silen5er : he reverse his car and take me down!!!
marauderz
post Mar 31 2006, 11:35 AM

3,390 posts

yesterday road rage, it was me against 3 french guys (all my team deserted me). Took down 2 of them. when it was my turn to be blue. Made a mistake.. touched a red car when going into a dangerous corner, crashed and system decided it was a take down.. aiii...
yoroi
post Mar 31 2006, 11:37 AM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 31 2006, 11:21 AM)
yoroi and his "belakang mari" ..... sigh.

silen5er : he reverse his car and take me down!!!
cun leh??? ai...been so busy that i haven't even turned on my 360 for the past few nights...aiii
chinsc
post Mar 31 2006, 02:38 PM

853 posts

tonight will try the demo. if it's good, might take it~ he he...
marauderz
post Apr 1 2006, 04:11 AM

3,390 posts

God.. I just completed the craziest games of Burnout Revenge I've ever played... lots of crazy take downs made me wish the replay mode worked for online now other than reverse take down there're so many other ways as me and String has discovered, such as the "360 and smash you in the face at the starting line" move!
stringfellow
post Apr 1 2006, 04:20 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tip #1 : If the game plonks you at the front of the pack, reverse or "360" yourself to place yourself on the juiciest spot on the track, behind you victims...muahahahahahahahahha!!!

Tip #2: Stay out of reverses as far as two car positions ahead of you, as you can be "reverse takedowned" vmad.gif

Tip #3: Jangan gelojoh, bid your time, i lost my 4 takedowns to silencer this way! vmad.gif

Tip #4: Hide in nooks and crannies and hunt down your victims, as they sail past you.

The other more advanced secrets, i have to keep to myself, need an edge over my victims. tongue.gif
jaylike7
post Apr 1 2006, 06:53 AM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

crap,i hate this game and i hate u guys..

this game making me sooooooooo freakin noob..

neway,mauradez gave me 6 red badges but in the end i settled the revenge and clean all my badges with mauraderz laugh.gif whistling.gif

neway,tonite i will return all my revenge with interest to whoever paid to me... vmad.gif
yoroi
post Apr 1 2006, 10:20 AM

1,545 posts

woot!!!! jaylike7 has burnout.... come come brother let me break you in...muahahahahahaha
terranova
post Apr 1 2006, 10:38 AM

1,161 posts

Darn!! Couldn't connect to u guys again last night.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 1 2006, 11:41 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

U guys invite me on Tuesday and Wednesday night alright.
marauderz
post Apr 1 2006, 01:20 PM

3,390 posts

yoroi, we already broke him in very well already yesterday. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Apr 1 2006, 01:39 PM

1,545 posts

then i'll show him the super reverse and the wtf takedown
terranova
post Apr 1 2006, 01:50 PM

1,161 posts

Yesterday I did a nose-dive takedown on Mr. Marauderz - was immensely satisfying to say the least.
marauderz
post Apr 1 2006, 02:03 PM

3,390 posts

i did a reverse take down on string but i think it also turned out to be a wtf takedown in the end as well
yoroi
post Apr 1 2006, 02:18 PM

1,545 posts

good good...but have any of you experienced the "OMG how the heck did he do that" takedown from me yet?? hehehehehe
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 1 2006, 03:26 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

U guys should see the imfamous "Holy Shiit is Xeno" takedown rclxm9.gif
silencer
post Apr 2 2006, 03:50 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Sorry guys that I had to log out earlier on Friday nite, as my wife already giving me the 360 look, and furthermore I got two green badges from her afterwards, dunno if I can do the reverse takedown to reclaim those two badges.......lol...by the way, next time, i will be in total silence...while do the takedown......
marauderz
post Apr 2 2006, 11:07 AM

3,390 posts

hahahahha...
yoroi
post Apr 2 2006, 11:14 AM

1,545 posts

got badges from your wife????
stringfellow
post Apr 2 2006, 11:15 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Apologies for those invited me last night, i wasnt at my console, and had a few friends sleeping over and we tested the 360 on the living room using the MCE feature. By the time i got back with food and drinks, they already playing the movies i encoded on my MCE upstairs.
terranova
post Apr 2 2006, 03:43 PM

1,161 posts

OK guys I'm really screwed this time. Was playing offline last night (after session with yoroi, marauderz and welwitchia). After completing an event, during the "saving content - do not remove blah blah blah" screen, I clicked GUIDE and exited (press Y). Went to bed after that.

Good morning everyone, went back in just now and the game cannot find my saved profile. Tried loading a profile and could not find any on hdd. Checked Memory settings and can see a profile saved, but without my tag ... says a generic "player file" without name like my other game saves.

So bottomline, cannot load my 45% completed profile. Anyone knows how to recover this? Failing which, looks like I start all over again...... *cry*

marauderz
post Apr 2 2006, 04:03 PM

3,390 posts

Aiyak... they mentioned already mar.. the file might have been corrupted.
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 2 2006, 04:51 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Had a great time playing BR with Jaylike ... I manage to take him down twice but he cleared it all and thn he manage to take me down 4 times .. and guess wat, I cleared it as well. Hehe rclxms.gif

So much fun but certainly need more players lor. Burnout Revenge on Tuesday night anyone ?? thumbup.gif
arj
post Apr 3 2006, 01:33 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

The top 20 clips leaderboard has just been reset! You need only 5 downloads to be number 20 at the moment. If I rajin I'll help a few of you guys get the achievement tongue.gif

**EDIT**

Got to number 20 with only 7 downloads whistling.gif

**EDIT2**

Did the same for String as well. If you guys want the achievement, upload your clips and I'll download them a bunch of times after the next reset laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arj: Apr 3 2006, 02:58 AM
hikaru_x
post Apr 3 2006, 10:21 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 3 2006, 01:33 AM)
The top 20 clips leaderboard has just been reset! You need only 5 downloads to be number 20 at the moment. If I rajin I'll help a few of you guys get the achievement tongue.gif

**EDIT**

Got to number 20 with only 7 downloads whistling.gif

**EDIT2**

Did the same for String as well. If you guys want the achievement, upload your clips and I'll download them a bunch of times after the next reset laugh.gif
is it too late for me? sad.gif if can pls help ya
terranova
post Apr 3 2006, 10:57 AM

1,161 posts

Would probably be too late by tonight.....

hikaru_x
post Apr 3 2006, 03:27 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Apr 3 2006, 10:21 AM)
is it too late for me? sad.gif if can pls help ya
QUOTE(terranova @ Apr 3 2006, 10:57 AM)
Would probably be too late by tonight.....
nvm, i just broke into 6th position with 25 downloads. there so many 22s and 23s, hit 25 just to be safe. anyway, thanx for the tip arj! belanja u teh tarik at Xbox Live Mamak Store tongue.gif
arj
post Apr 3 2006, 04:43 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

LOL... people actually downloaded our clips! Mine is at 23 downloads while String is at 24 laugh.gif
yoroi
post Apr 3 2006, 05:34 PM

1,545 posts

aiii i seem to be losing my touch....... ai.....
stringfellow
post Apr 4 2006, 04:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

A big thank you to Arj for the efforts in Top 20 Burnout clips thingy, unfortunately i was too late checking this out, too caught up with work . Appreciate it Arj bro, you rock! thumbup.gif
arj
post Apr 4 2006, 07:28 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 4 2006, 04:19 PM)
A big thank you to Arj for the efforts in Top 20 Burnout clips thingy, unfortunately i was too late checking this out, too caught up with work . Appreciate it Arj bro, you rock! thumbup.gif
No worries, we can try again next time laugh.gif

How much of single player have you guys played? I'm at 50% at the moment biggrin.gif
terranova
post Apr 4 2006, 09:51 PM

1,161 posts

Was at 45%. Now restart all over.
MK84
post Apr 4 2006, 11:56 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Finally gave Burnout a try... now I see what the fuss is all about hehehehe.
stringfellow
post Apr 5 2006, 02:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 4 2006, 07:28 PM)
No worries, we can try again next time laugh.gif

How much of single player have you guys played? I'm at 50% at the moment biggrin.gif
Didnt check but im already at the Dominator rank, and about to hit the last big star.
jaylike7
post Apr 20 2006, 05:18 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

just now playing wif vivaldi n xenofreak..man i will swear to god i will pay u guys back..

i will b back for revenge tonight @ 9,

Xeno and Vivaldi,

u guys wait n c!!!
MK84
post Apr 20 2006, 05:26 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Can join? Haven't tried B:R on Live yet. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 05:27 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 20 2006, 05:18 PM)
just now playing wif vivaldi n xenofreak..man i will swear to god i will pay u guys back..

Xeno and Vivaldi,

u guys wait n c!!!
long time never play with you liow....maybe i'll ditch oblivion and play burnout with you tonight
jaylike7
post Apr 20 2006, 05:28 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Apr 20 2006, 05:27 PM)
long time never play with you liow....maybe i'll ditch oblivion and play burnout with you tonight
bring it on~!!!!! flex.gif
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 05:30 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 20 2006, 05:28 PM)
bring it on~!!!!!  flex.gif
go easy on me friend...haven't played it for more than a month
jaylike7
post Apr 20 2006, 05:32 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

@yoroi,

i still remember your reverse takedown..i will never forget that vmad.gif
terranova

1,161 posts

OK. Burnout TONIGHT! After 10pm.

I want to try out my spanking new Alienware car.
XenoFr3ak

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 20 2006, 05:18 PM)

Xeno and Vivaldi,

u guys wait n c!!!
Come lah ... u think me scared ar ... bring it on flex.gif laugh.gif
yoroi
post Apr 20 2006, 05:35 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Apr 20 2006, 05:32 PM)
@yoroi,

i still remember your reverse takedown..i will never forget that vmad.gif
the reverse takedown?? oh that.... i stop doing things like that for a long time already....
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 26 2006, 05:26 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

What a great game I had today with Vince454, Jaylike, Thomassux and babyhuns .. manage to get 5 takedown in a row and got my archievements points. No offence Vince sweat.gif

Tomolo we play again ... same time. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Apr 26 2006, 05:30 PM
psp _BOY
post Apr 26 2006, 05:29 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

hahah,u fool

stop calling me Babyshun,its babyhuns lar...aiyoo

ehehe,xeno damn fast in the game,i just opened the platsic cover of my BR then they invite me,sial...hehe
XenoFr3ak
post Apr 26 2006, 05:32 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Apr 26 2006, 05:29 PM)
hahah,u fool

stop calling me Babyshun,its babyhuns lar...aiyoo

ehehe,xeno damn fast in the game,i just opened the platsic cover of my BR then they invite me,sial...hehe
Yeah ... i edit ur name liao .. sorry abt that. We shall play again tomolo yeah, I bage chance sikit laugh.gif
psp _BOY
post Apr 26 2006, 05:35 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Apr 26 2006, 05:32 PM)
Yeah ... i edit ur name liao .. sorry abt that. We shall play again tomolo yeah, I bage chance sikit  laugh.gif
heheh,no problem

oh wait,tomolo i got tennis!!aiyakksss

malam if can,and monday cuti what !! brows.gif

oblivion GS is byk

come out from the sewers already 50!

later i'll do,after tuition
vivaldi
post Apr 27 2006, 01:25 AM

240 posts

Babyhuns....U don't want to clear your red badges ah?? Hahaha... c u in Burnout!!!
Kusa
post Apr 28 2006, 01:15 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Just got my BR a few days ago.. perfected Harmless, Unsafe and Reckless mode edi..

I wanna play on XBL lar.. T.T
MK84
post Jun 5 2006, 11:59 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Time to resurrect this.

Anybody up for some Takedowns?
Kusa
post Jun 5 2006, 12:18 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

I've been playing BR extensively lately.. i'll join u when i get on Live today.
terranova
post Jun 5 2006, 04:31 PM

1,161 posts

I'm on. Haven't touched this in a while, then last nite went Live and played a ranked game and got down-ranked to 17,000+ ranking. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Jun 5 2006, 04:41 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 5 2006, 04:31 PM)
I'm on. Haven't touched this in a while, then last nite went Live and played a ranked game and got down-ranked to 17,000+ ranking. tongue.gif
wah... veteran like you gonna pick up br again ah? in that case i'm in too.... haven't played in months
terranova
post Jun 6 2006, 12:22 PM

1,161 posts

Waah last nite not too bad eh? After a long lapse, it's good to run in the Nixon racer again.

This time we give ahbiao a 30 second head start. tongue.gif
MK84
post Jun 6 2006, 12:28 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Your Nixon racer is fragile ler. I hit the brakes.... *kaboom!* Takedown.... laugh.gif

I also blur, start start kena takedown already? laugh.gif
yoroi
post Jun 6 2006, 12:31 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 6 2006, 12:22 PM)
Waah last nite not too bad eh? After a long lapse, it's good to run in the Nixon racer again.

This time we give ahbiao a 30 second head start. tongue.gif
terranova's and mk84's skills are insane.... they can really run away when they need too.... watching terranova move in and out of traffic is also crazy..... ahbiao's driving is also 1st class
MK84
post Jun 6 2006, 12:34 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Yeah rite... I seem to recall not being able to catch this one fella.... make that two fellas.
terranova
post Jun 6 2006, 12:46 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jun 6 2006, 12:31 PM)
terranova's and mk84's skills are insane.... they can really run away when they need too.... watching terranova move in and out of traffic is also crazy..... ahbiao's driving is also 1st class
Readers discretion advised - the above is a good example of BUAYA TALK *chomp*chomp*

yoroi
post Jun 6 2006, 12:53 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 6 2006, 12:34 PM)
Yeah rite... I seem to recall not being able to catch this one fella.... make that two fellas.
yeah lah terranova and ahbiao so fast lah... until bau asap only
arj
post Jun 6 2006, 01:01 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Eh, which one is ahbiao? The Chinese dude who speaks malay very well or the Chinese dude who looks like a Chinese dude? laugh.gif
state of abyssmal
post Jun 6 2006, 01:03 PM

addicted to you
4,690 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 6 2006, 01:01 PM)
Eh, which one is ahbiao? The Chinese dude who speaks malay very well or the Chinese dude who looks like a Chinese dude? laugh.gif
dude, that chinese dude is the chinese dude that can speak malay very well... doh.gif tongue.gif
sorry arj, tongue.gif sibuk jer ni laugh.gif

This post has been edited by state of abyssmal: Jun 6 2006, 01:04 PM
jaylike7
post Jun 6 2006, 01:09 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

anyone wanna get a piece of me? laugh.gif

burnoutfest tonight~!!
MK84
post Jun 6 2006, 01:11 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hehe won't be around tonite. Going to Cars premier.
yoroi
post Jun 6 2006, 02:38 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 6 2006, 01:01 PM)
there were some pics of him from the lan party
terranova
post Jun 6 2006, 03:17 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jun 6 2006, 12:31 PM)
Waahhh .... u can see all that from your rear view mirror ???

yoroi
post Jun 6 2006, 03:22 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jun 6 2006, 03:17 PM)
Waahhh .... u can see all that from your rear view mirror ???
eh? you were in front of me man
MK84
post Jun 9 2006, 02:30 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

yoroi, sorry for not accepting ur invite last night hehe. First invite by the time I started Burnout u all already started playing. The second time I went and play Blazing Angels instead hehehe.
welwitchia
post Jun 9 2006, 03:24 PM

1,219 posts

Hey Yoroi, invite me again tonight. My mic wasnt working last night. I can hear u guys talking but u can't hear me.. Had to reboot for the mic to work again.
UltramanToron
post Jun 9 2006, 08:12 PM

241 posts

is this the same as the ps2 version?
any differ? hehehehheehhe
arj
post Jun 9 2006, 09:47 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Jun 9 2006, 08:12 PM)
is this the same as the ps2 version?
any differ? hehehehheehhe
Identical gameplay, just with better graphics.
yoroi
post Jun 30 2006, 11:43 AM

1,545 posts

Great games last night with ahbiao, mk84, welwitchia, jaylike7 and cooljj20.

welwitchia was in super ganas mode, taking down everyone left, right and centre.

mk84 was no less ganas with his several takedowns in a row.

jaylike7 had a free gift.

ahbiao tried to escape by using all the shortcuts.

me???? i was just the victim over and over again
MK84
post Jun 30 2006, 11:56 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Victim? Ha!.... most of the time cannot even see u wei. So far ahead in number 1 position.
yoroi
post Jun 30 2006, 12:11 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jun 30 2006, 11:56 AM)
Victim? Ha!.... most of the time cannot even see u wei. So far ahead in number 1 position.
its not because i'm fast lah wei.... its because you people rather do takedowns than race lah wei
MK84
post Jun 30 2006, 12:15 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Ya lah... Wel still owe me a few.
yoroi
post Jun 30 2006, 12:53 PM

1,545 posts

i still need to settle with ahbiao
stringfellow
post Jun 30 2006, 12:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Im keeping my badges, they are so preciousssss!!! whistling.gif
terranova
post Jun 30 2006, 01:24 PM

1,161 posts

Saw u guys racing last nite and wanted to join cos long time no play Burnout - but no more slots so cannot join. *cry*
jaylike7
post Jun 30 2006, 09:33 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jun 30 2006, 12:11 PM)
its because you people rather do takedowns than race lah wei
isn't the game is meant for that? whistling.gif

anywant wanna con't the burntout fest tonight?
|Keantan|
post Jun 30 2006, 11:20 PM

407 posts

grrr .. dun have B.R yet.. when djinn brings in my stuff will join you guys.. need 3 month thingy too ><
yoroi
post Jul 3 2006, 12:04 AM

1,545 posts

wah todays session with bzbody360, mk84 and ahbiao very kan cheong....
UltramanToron
post Jul 3 2006, 10:40 AM

241 posts

i wana join too pls.. sad.gif
MK84
post Jul 3 2006, 11:44 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Ya lah.... I kana takedown left right and center by ah biao and bzbody. blink.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 3 2006, 11:54 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Jul 3 2006, 10:40 AM)
i wana join too pls.. sad.gif
Masuk jer, just barge in. Burnout's meant to be played that way, so it's the same with the online invites, or no invites for that matter. tongue.gif
yoroi
post Jul 3 2006, 12:40 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jul 3 2006, 11:44 AM)
Ya lah.... I kana takedown left right and center by ah biao and bzbody.  blink.gif
mee too!!!! some more got one man show by bzbody
welwitchia
post Jul 3 2006, 12:51 PM

1,219 posts

We need someone with a superfast line to host this game. I believe Streamyx users can only host 4 person at max..although I think Yoroi's line can handle 5. Kinda pathetic right considering Singaporean can do 6 with no problem.
yoroi
post Jul 3 2006, 12:59 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jul 3 2006, 12:51 PM)
We need someone with a superfast line to host this game. I believe Streamyx users can only host 4 person at max..although I think Yoroi's line can handle 5. Kinda pathetic right considering Singaporean can do 6 with no problem.
can handle six but all six can't be from MY... if 5 from MY and 1 from SG no probs
terranova
post Jul 3 2006, 03:39 PM

1,161 posts

I can host. Let me know.
yoroi
post Jul 3 2006, 03:44 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 3 2006, 03:39 PM)
I can host. Let me know.
eh boss remember that night we played ah? you, ahbiao and i.... you know when the game went siao siao and everything went into light speed...who hosted ah? can you remember?
bzbody
post Jul 3 2006, 03:59 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jul 3 2006, 12:40 PM)
mee too!!!! some more got one man show by bzbody
muahahahahhaa biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
actually yesterday is my 1st time playing online tongue.gif
so u can call it a beginner luck
yoroi
post Jul 3 2006, 04:00 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Jul 3 2006, 03:59 PM)
muahahahahhaa  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
actually yesterday is my 1st time playing online  tongue.gif
so u can call it a beginner luck
1st time ah? shocking.gif some more can get so many takedowns notworthy.gif
bzbody
post Jul 3 2006, 04:11 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jul 3 2006, 04:00 PM)
1st time ah?  shocking.gif some more can get so many takedowns  notworthy.gif
yup, just gotten my copy 2 weeks ago.
about the takedowns, i hav been playing since the 1st episode of burnout, so for me is nothing new ler tongue.gif
terranova
post Jul 3 2006, 04:19 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(yoroi @ Jul 3 2006, 03:44 PM)
eh boss remember that night we played ah? you, ahbiao and i.... you know when the game went siao siao and everything went into light speed...who hosted ah? can you remember?
Dunno leh. Me ah? whistling.gif blush.gif

Anyway, wasn't that fun? Burnout Revenge on Steroids.
yoroi
post Jul 3 2006, 04:24 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Jul 3 2006, 04:19 PM)
Dunno leh. Me ah?  whistling.gif  blush.gif

Anyway, wasn't that fun? Burnout Revenge on Steroids.
if you hosted that night, you should host again man...lightspeed is FUN!!!
evilpuppy
post Jul 4 2006, 08:30 PM

4,092 posts

how bout we burn tonight?? tera host?
terranova
post Jul 5 2006, 08:14 AM

1,161 posts

Aiya sorry la last night wasn't online for very long - just half an hour around 11pm. I host no prob. Just msg me when u see me online.

0.0556sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:53 AM