Games Burnout Revenge, Please Dont Try This At Highway...

stringfellow
post Mar 21 2006, 12:01 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Methinks it's not a bug, more like the inadequacies of our Streamyx line. I had multiple matches with players from Finland, Germany and France, with the lobby roster being maximum (6).

What we could try if this problem persist is that, we turn off all our mic before we join in the lobby. I manage to do that on a couple of occasions, and stayed in the lobby before manually putting it back on. Worth a try....
stringfellow
post Mar 24 2006, 01:41 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I got the 5-Takedown online achievement, ....on Yoroi to boot! woot! thumbup.gif
stringfellow
post Mar 25 2006, 08:16 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I expect to have the attendance of both Calvin and Chinmh since they have their copies today. Fall in and get your crash course in Burnout , fellow Burners! rclxm9.gif
stringfellow
post Apr 1 2006, 04:20 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Tip #1 : If the game plonks you at the front of the pack, reverse or "360" yourself to place yourself on the juiciest spot on the track, behind you victims...muahahahahahahahahha!!!

Tip #2: Stay out of reverses as far as two car positions ahead of you, as you can be "reverse takedowned" vmad.gif

Tip #3: Jangan gelojoh, bid your time, i lost my 4 takedowns to silencer this way! vmad.gif

Tip #4: Hide in nooks and crannies and hunt down your victims, as they sail past you.

The other more advanced secrets, i have to keep to myself, need an edge over my victims. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Apr 2 2006, 11:15 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Apologies for those invited me last night, i wasnt at my console, and had a few friends sleeping over and we tested the 360 on the living room using the MCE feature. By the time i got back with food and drinks, they already playing the movies i encoded on my MCE upstairs.
stringfellow
post Apr 4 2006, 04:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

A big thank you to Arj for the efforts in Top 20 Burnout clips thingy, unfortunately i was too late checking this out, too caught up with work . Appreciate it Arj bro, you rock! thumbup.gif
stringfellow
post Apr 5 2006, 02:43 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Apr 4 2006, 07:28 PM)
No worries, we can try again next time laugh.gif

How much of single player have you guys played? I'm at 50% at the moment biggrin.gif
Didnt check but im already at the Dominator rank, and about to hit the last big star.
stringfellow
post Jun 30 2006, 12:53 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Im keeping my badges, they are so preciousssss!!! whistling.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 3 2006, 11:54 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(UltramanToron @ Jul 3 2006, 10:40 AM)
i wana join too pls.. sad.gif
Masuk jer, just barge in. Burnout's meant to be played that way, so it's the same with the online invites, or no invites for that matter. tongue.gif

0.0215sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:59 PM