Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

jin_akira
post Jan 11 2013, 01:45 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 11 2013, 12:43 AM)
mini core ???
i thought 4 is cortex a15 and other 4 is cortex a7 ?
a7 eat more battery ? if yes why samsung don't put all are cortex a7 sweat.gif
was wondering about the octacore thing as well. they said it's 4 A15s and 4 A7s; one for heavy duty and the other for light work. but will it ever run all 8 cores at once? or will they just switch between the 4 cores and never run at the same time?
jin_akira
post Jan 11 2013, 04:33 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 11 2013, 02:18 AM)
if run all cores same time that phone I think half day charge once already LOL
should be like this, if high performance, use the 4 A15, if not enough, use another 4 A7 = use all cores
else, light work use A7 only
ohh so it would use lah all cores, only when super heavy work needs to be done? dang what kind of stuff would need all that power for a smartphone..
jin_akira
post Jan 11 2013, 02:21 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 11 2013, 01:53 PM)
bcauz they try 2 keep the design 2 be flexible lor
if u c gingerbread tat time many android phone got touch button
but whn ICS kick in they remove it

bcauz in new version of ICS tat time, function come in
tat is the more option button, since most of the phone is on touch button is fixed
a layer of more option is placed, so it look more ugly, but fixed in new update

so now most of the maker use screen instead of touch sensitive button  laugh.gif
[off topic] dude your signature is killing me hahaha
jin_akira
post Jan 11 2013, 04:41 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 11 2013, 02:27 PM)
so so lar  laugh.gif
i got more funny 1, bcauz cannot post scare will get holiday
Charizard: draw me like your french girls hahahaha