Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

alexng2208
post Jan 17 2013, 11:08 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

no pricing yet geh
alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 02:13 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 11:43 AM)
That the problem. The deep black make most photo look kill. Watching video on AMOLED never pleasant as it too deep black was crushing the details on dark area.
this is amusing

blacker blacks and whiter whites are what everyone strives to.

and you are saying deeper blacks is no good?

hmm.gif

is like saying my phone battery lasts too long, causing me to use my charger less.. hmm.gif
alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 02:28 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 18 2013, 02:21 PM)
well,  maybe cos phone screens typically have lower contrast so darked normally means dark details gone.. not sure how the S-PVA is going to fare in this category.
that's not what the person i was quoting was saying.

he / she said that AMOLED sucks because its black is too black

how stupid can someone get? its a desirable trait that people are striving to right? check out anandtech and they said blacker screens are better, no?

this is absurd
alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 02:44 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 18 2013, 02:38 PM)
xperia z hardware don't not support the new 64bit implementation only

but it does support the power management
n multi-rom,  i hope tat atlease they will used it lar

bcauz after tis we will sell only very little whn we do multi-rom  laugh.gif
hi ts, just want to clear something which i don't understand

do you mean that Xperia Z supports the power management features available in the yet-to-be-existing 64bit implementation of ARM cores?

what is multirom? meaning running let's say AOKP / CM rom and Xperia ROM in a dualboot manner?

and your last sentence, what does it actually mean as the sentence structure is really incomprehensible. who is selling what and when and doing what?
alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 03:00 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 02:50 PM)
I never said deeper black is not good, but if over it is not good.

Black crushing in AMOLED is common issue since day it born. AMOLED is not as perfect as you think.
you said too black no good. you should say, contrast / color issues / calibration for stock phone causes some wash out. saying that too black is no good is just misleading.

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 18 2013, 02:53 PM)
kernel control the voltage n processing power on different case,
whn to provide more power whn not to
so in newer version, the power controlling improves,
does not need a supported 64bit arm hardware to do so

what does this even mean in contrast to my question? kernel is kernel. why jumble it up with 64bit?

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 02:54 PM)
@alexng2208. what junsheng showing here is the black crush I mean, now you get it? AMOLED is not perfect for viewing video and also dark scenes picture.
i never said it was perfect nor implied it was. AMOLED is known for its amazing deep blacks because there is no lighting up of its pixels (IIRC). what is black crush? if its meant to be black, it shows black. it has contrast problems gamma problems etc etc...
alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 03:07 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 18 2013, 03:03 PM)
Black crush was not word term use by me, it has been discuss since long ago, people using that wording to describe AMOLED black display issue.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1745279
amazing

i now represent all AMOLED phones and bow to the great screen of Xperia Z. as quoted from techcrunch.

(xperia z's) screen a more realistic colour-cast than some of the hyper-saturated AMOLED smartphone screens out there, and the latter designed to improve viewing of non-HD footage

alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 03:45 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 18 2013, 03:42 PM)
err... i kinda agree... but it's fun to read!!!

anyone care to explain what is black crush? can't understand even after reading from the heated arguement here icon_question.gif
black crush is the event when
1. details in a particular frame is not seen due to the overwhelmingly dark / contrasty thingy. not my term, i'm just explaining based on what i see in the video.
2. u fall in love with a black man/woman

alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 04:12 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 18 2013, 04:02 PM)
Man, I wonder why you get kinky when your friend buys a Samsung  whistling.gif

I couldn't resist the remarks that others have made about your postings so I decide to vet through your stuff. Entertaining I must say, although rather tough to comprehend due to your highly truncated style.
So TS, are you confused about Multi-rom and Multi/Dual-Boot?
You clearly stated for "them" ie Sony to release a kernel that supports multi-rom. Then you replied that it is 3rd party kernels that will support multi/dual-boot.

Multi/Dual booting is available for Samsung and HTC. Multi-rom, i don't know what this means, but I conjecture it can be the use of 1 kernel across the flashing of different ROMs since the kernel is separate from the UI and app bits of the rom.

I wonder if you are speaking from the correct orifice.
my friend also bought a Sony TV instead of milk powder for his son. and because of this, i blame Sony for designing Bravia and Triniton which started it all. Damn you Sony. Now my friend son hungry because of Sony. What an amazing blaming system. how can someone stoop so low

Correct la.. the other orifice is used i persume for eating only

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 18 2013, 04:03 PM)
ok... now i got it. but i tot this black crush have long been an issue in conventional LCD screen. try looking at those earlier models of LCD TV and dark scene will appear like all black. there's no different level of blacks
got really black (pixels totally off), not so black (the pixels turned down as much as possible but still a little light), and bad bad greyish (evident when they don't bother to calibrate their displays at all or bad design, or i don't know as per TS's logic, misinterpretation)

u say LCD because u watch pirated DVD? got really poor dvd quality. AMOLED is good for black blacks but isn't good for contrast. red is too red, washing out any lighter reds that may be beside those blacks.

there is different types of blacks, those from the Bronx, those from Africa, those from Latin America. (assuming u talking about the crush on black people)
alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 04:34 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jan 18 2013, 04:26 PM)
It is amazingly amusing seeing street smart especially junsheng keeping up with links and terms he do not understand at all and kept everyone confused.

i shall complement your entertainment system in a while after i'm free.

meanwhile, you have my absolute salute for your street smart and please keep us up and entertained with more twisted junks.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
you sir, have my utmost respect for kicking him in the balls

QUOTE(ckchan @ Jan 18 2013, 04:30 PM)
man... u r so funny la... dunno what u said is joke and what is fact... speechless, dunno how to ask further question

i'm not too much into those technical terms or what's their diff. but based on what i observed on diff screen,
yes, AMOLED did produce better picture quality with bright colours. deeper blacks... maybe
LCD on sony phones, so far i did notice picture is abit washout (dunno if it's the correct term but i did read some reviewer using this term on sony xperia product). there are some comments on the xperia t, ion and the recently z about display abit washout. i have to use a screen filter on my acro s to solve the problem
and yes, lcd on my acro s also have poorer viewing angle

black crush? no, i only have "white crush"... with my phone
there's still no perfect phone. IIRC the Xperia Z uses some sort of a filter too, with their mobile bravia or some sort of tech to increase contrast in their washed out images. and they have poor viewing angles.

but why would u want to look at your tiny phone screen from an extreme angle? chicken eyes ah?

white crush? you dating angmoh kia/moi?

alexng2208
post Jan 18 2013, 04:59 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 18 2013, 04:56 PM)
custom,i assume most ppl who deal with android knw  laugh.gif
if i were to make everything clear it would be waste of my time

also not every1 will read it, i even include link tat show differences of oled n lcd technology
yet still got ppl ignore it, still claim oled superior in every aspect
n try to hide his prejudice condemn by claiming he is sony fan
so it means

if i like AMOLED / OLED = i am samsung fanboi
if i like LCD / PVA / SLCD = i am sony fanboi

hahahaha

bro.. you must be clear. if you are not clear people will bash you here. if you are not clear in the real world, ppl will physically bash u
alexng2208
post Jan 29 2013, 04:42 PM

4,789 posts

phone not here yet and got 85 pages...

hopefully not another one of those useless iphone release date thread

0.0453sec    1.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:16 PM