19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

TSjunsheng
post Feb 14 2013, 02:08 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

here y ppl suspect sony is using spva screen
VA panels have the advantage of higher contrast ratios compared to other panel types, which leads to better black levels. The biggest disadvantage of VA based panels is color shifting. Color shifting is when the image viewed from one angle changes or "shifts" when viewed from a slightly different angle, making various uneven brightness levels across the display. This bothers many users to the point they will not even consider buying a VA based panel, while other users don't notice or aren't bothered by the color shifting. Color shifts also cause a loss of shadow detail in dark scenes when viewed directly from the center.

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 14 2013, 02:10 AM
TSjunsheng
post Feb 14 2013, 02:21 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 14 2013, 02:15 AM)
Pening.... Too many names.... Even xda also suspect only and can't be sure what screen z is using?

Recently dig out my old HTC desire s. And to be honest, even though it only have 800x480 resolution and slcd screen, it some how look nice than my acro s  1280x720 tft screen... Sad but tue...
depends on which technology lor,
just compare based on types or in video don't benefits,
it is better go there n c n compare using own eyes laugh.gif

n buy any tat u find tat u like
TSjunsheng
post Feb 14 2013, 08:29 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 14 2013, 06:23 PM)
at page 3, it don't have camera button eh ??

yet I wonder it support USB OTG or not @@
most probably it should laugh.gif
bcauz xperia S,P,U,Sola,GO,T,TX,V.., all support usb OTG
TSjunsheng
post Feb 14 2013, 08:30 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(khsj @ Feb 14 2013, 07:35 PM)
does the ZL have the same burst mode as the Z???
yes laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Feb 14 2013, 08:41 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Feb 14 2013, 01:52 PM)
No. Who wouldn't know that? You didn't get what i mean't , i was saying the mid-speed burst mode has higher reso instead of being on the low speed option which is the 1080p option.

From what you said above , this applies nevertheless.
i think they try to mimic their camera experience in2 phone
their camera also have similar things

the sony camera burst mode also capture continues none stop 1mp pic
if choose higher mp, like 18mp, it is in mid-speed mode 7 frame per second
but a bit delay after each 7 frames, i think it need time to save down the photo
in low speed mode, it capture 2 mp photo with no delay with frequent re-auto focus on
yet still slower thn high speed mode with no auto focus

maybe it is the same in xperia Z, since it capture 10 frame per sec of 9mp photo
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 08:06 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 15 2013, 01:15 AM)
around RM 2.4k LOL
yet, I believe selling in Malaysia price is around RM 2099 - 2299
pre order with extra bundles laugh.gif
included in price brows.gif
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 09:00 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(lord14383 @ Feb 15 2013, 08:50 AM)
Agree.
But they said dock is not included.

The Dock cost about SGD68.

It takes time to execute the camera application>.<
abt 1 to 2 sec delay in fast capture mode to start>focus>capture
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 09:02 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 06:17 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Feb 15 2013, 06:13 PM)
That i do not know.. Since you owned a lot of Sony phones , don't you noticed that whenever it captures a video after a sec only it starts recording the audio? Even XZ.  wink.gif
yea
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 06:19 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 15 2013, 04:30 PM)
i think that is because sony developed it with netgear,thus making it compatible with netgear ptv3000...Theres a problem though,cause theres a review saying if you are connected to the netgear with xperia z,you can't connect to wifi for internet..
tat is the whole point of wifi direct laugh.gif
it connect directly with ptv3000 so u will lose ur connection with modem

thus only u will experience full seed when watching video or during screen miracast

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 15 2013, 06:23 PM
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 06:29 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Feb 15 2013, 02:25 PM)
I'm surprised the Netgear PTV3000 adapter works with the Xperia Z out of the box (no firmware upgrade for PTV3000 mentioned).
bcauz it support wifi direct & wifi miracst out of the box
any things tat have wifi direct or wifi miracst feature is supported

TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 06:51 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Feb 15 2013, 06:30 PM)
iirc,i rmb seeing somewhere in that review saying that other manufacturer does not have this problem,they can connect to the internet through wifi and still connect to the tv...
If this is true then it is a downside for xperia z where we cant stream through xperia and watch on tv,have to download 1st before watching on tv...
wifi miracst will cut the internet connection
wait let me try on my tv n confirm 1st

TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 09:47 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

wifi direct, wifi miracast, DNLA

OK let me explain on the Wifi direct & Miracast

wifi direct & miracast will cut off wifi internet connection,
as it require the phone in hotpot mode, same in samsung, moto, HTC ...
however if your are using 3G it should not be a problem

there was no proper sony app to allow wifi direct files transfer,
the only brand that is using that is samsung s-beam but not compatible with other brand
to proper use wifi direct & compatible with many brand, try https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...astfiletransfer
not really 100% wifi direct way to connect but it does the trick laugh.gif

Xperia Share or new name [Xperia Throw]
it actually uses DNLA, which connect to router then play on your TV etc
it does not require wifi in hotspot mode thus you will be able to use wifi internet
compatible with almost all TVs tat have wifi, i have tried with Sony, philips n sharp tv ady

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 15 2013, 10:02 PM
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 10:41 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Feb 15 2013, 10:16 PM)
any info sony wireless charging?
huh wireless charging?

u can get QI wireless charging, QI develop by Wireless Power Consortium
and supported foundation by nokia, motorola, sony, Intel.

http://au.mobilefun.com/38074-qi-wireless-...ny-xperia-z.htm
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 11:00 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 15 2013, 10:58 PM)
is this thing something like htc media link HD?
which? wifi direct? miracast? or xperia throw

HTC media link HD is the adapter for TV right?
those r just app n features not adapter

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 15 2013, 11:01 PM
TSjunsheng
post Feb 15 2013, 11:11 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Feb 15 2013, 11:02 PM)
miracast...

like sending phone screen to tv...
nope, miracast is like screen mirroring, what you do on the phone in realtime,
it show up on ur TV in real time, current HTC does not support that
HTC just able to share content to the TV but not mirroring

but i heard jelly bean 4.2 support wifi miracast, not sure y i still haven't see it appearing on
wifi miracast certified devices

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 15 2013, 11:11 PM
TSjunsheng
post Feb 16 2013, 05:31 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Feb 16 2013, 02:18 PM)
Seems like xperia z camera ain't that good anyway..

Camera comparison
i can see this comparison is biased, it is good that they put canon camera photo
to show a more accurate colour balance in few comparison
but from the shot of canon i can say they stick to a certain camera mode, amateur work, should let it in auto mode
so u will notice colour inaccuracy in last few photos, too bright and thus lose in details & shadows in 1st test
see the details such as crack on the road n tree branches or the cloud

in term of colour accuracy & colour depths i will say nokis lumia 920 win
then come xperia Z & iphone 5 and last s3 & note 2

then here come the best part as u see the night shot, now i'm not sure the person is actually amateur or a pro
because you can clearly see the shot are totally shown in a center focus mode or portrait mode
in xperia Z and nokia lumia 920, hence you see long light glare of the streets light
instead of star like light glare in infinity focus mode on the samsung & canon & iphone photos

either the person is amateur who really don't knw a thing & choose a wrong mode instead to leave it auto determine
or a pro which purposely forge the shot to make xperia Z & lumia 920 seem inferior laugh.gif

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 16 2013, 05:36 PM
TSjunsheng
post Feb 16 2013, 06:07 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Feb 16 2013, 05:51 PM)
The bolded parts, have nothing to do with focus mode at all. Focus mode does not change the quality of an image whatsoever, only the way focus lock is obtained. The difference in glare is most likely caused by smudged lens.
i mean the phone is in certain mode, like portrait or other equivalent which is not infinity focused
thus resulting colour inaccuracy

in both nokia n sony phone they have many mode to choose from,
each mode have different preset of exposure, colour balance & ISO & focus mode
thus resulting bad image quality, in different occasion

glare & flare does related to focus mode, some people do purposely forge them
and based on the photos, i can say that xperia Z & lumia 920 is definitely in different camera mode

c more examples types of glare & flare here
http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs71/i/2011/108...gon-d3eaw1a.jpg
http://www.teenrpg.com/uploads/gallery/alb..._923_684915.jpg
http://www.turbophoto.com/Free-Stock-Image...ght%20Glare.jpg
http://instanthotshots.com/wp-content/uplo.../lensflare1.jpg

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 16 2013, 06:14 PM
TSjunsheng
post Feb 16 2013, 07:24 PM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Feb 16 2013, 07:21 PM)
almost laugh to die when i read this...... rclxms.gif  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
pikachu is sad laugh.gif
TSjunsheng
post Feb 17 2013, 01:38 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Feb 16 2013, 10:26 PM)
Gosh.... Not again?!
Every review that is against Z you say its biased, but every good review you back it up like mad
Way to go man
it is impossible for the phone to end up in that camera mode, unless they purposely set it, even for lumia 920
now here is a photo example showing different camera mode & focus mode notice the difference in light glare?
the camera will not end up in that focus mode unless the user set it

i just point out the flaw in the comparison test, like what they did in display test
as contrast & black wash out may be the result of screen brightness

the prove are there, it is up to you if you want to believe it or not
well kinda true explaining these does make me look like a retard admire

This post has been edited by junsheng: Feb 17 2013, 01:49 AM

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0492sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:32 AM