12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 03:56 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Jan 8 2013, 03:20 PM)
they already stopped using SE logo since Xperia 2012 models.
u sure bout it bro? 2012 0r 2013 model? cos xperia t, tx, still got that logo. hmm.gif

btw bro, to avoid a confusion, wat i mean the logo of sony ericsson at the back of the phone. the green sphere thing. this thing

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 8 2013, 04:00 PM
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 03:56 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 8 2013, 03:31 PM)
asia version will stick with 2600 - 1300 mhz
us version 700 - 300 mhz
how bout zl? same too?
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 04:02 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 8 2013, 03:59 PM)
same
then i hope both these phone will be available here, dunwan like T and TX where Tx only for asia. if they intended to bring either 1, i hope it will b xperia Z, i think i fall for the Z already.. wub.gif
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 04:08 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 8 2013, 04:01 PM)
Bro, Logo still the same as before and after Sony brought over Sony Ericsson.. But no more Erisson in their name (Sony-Ericsson).. All new management and new setup..
i knew bout that, what i was trying to say is that, sony didnt put that logo at the back of xperia Z, zl n i just discovered xperia v too.

it is not a big deal tho, but just saying that i dun really like the logo, but i like it if they change the color to blue instead of green. biggrin.gif laugh.gif

like this user posted image the blue one is cool as my fav color is blue. tongue.gif

i wonder if sony decided to no longer using the logo, or if they stick with the logo, i hope the put a led on the logo that can change various colors. imagine how cool is that. cool2.gif
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 04:09 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Jan 8 2013, 04:06 PM)
Yeah.. you are correct. Sony only finalized the deal towards the end of 2011.

Since most handsets have a 9-15 months cycle from drawing board to prototype and manufacturing, most of the phones in 2012 still spotted the Sony Ericsson green liquid energy flow logo as the would be too far into the development cycle to have the change. Only the last few models in 2012 such as the XPERIA V was without the logo.

Moving forward, all Sony Mobiles handset will only spot the Sony and XPERIA logo.
thanks for the clarification bro. now that is indeed a good news. rclxms.gif
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 05:24 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i assumed it will price at RM2199.

btw TS, how do u know the glass used is dragontrail glass? cos from all the videos i watched, they only mention a tempered glass..
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 06:00 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

yup, me too wondering will the back of xperia z be like this

uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 11:33 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 8 2013, 11:00 PM)
I too fall in love with Xperia Z. First time I love Sony android phone from outer to inner.

High possible my replacement phone coming soon!

Awaiting it launching! biggrin.gif

Please bring in Z as I want Z only because Z is water resistance, dusk resistance and much slimmer and elegance look. smile.gif
yup, but i hope both Z and Zl wil be available here, but if sony wil bring only one of it here, i wanted the Z. stil dun understand why sony didnt sell officially xperia T here or more specific asia countries?? i hope they wont do that with this, if not no choice but to opt for an ap set.
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 11:40 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 8 2013, 11:39 PM)
take Z, u can bring it to ur toilet
if they available here, but if sony bring in only ZL like the TX, then how sad.gif
uzary
post Jan 8 2013, 11:46 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

here what im talking about, it happening -

Sony Xperia ZL announced for “selected markets”

Whether you prefer one or the other may be a moot point though, as Sony is only launching the Xperia ZL in selected markets. We can confirm that the Xperia ZL will not be available in the UK, for example.

not that i dont like ZL, but i love Z classy n premium look. hope we get the Z.
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 01:09 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 9 2013, 12:14 AM)
1st time fall in love with sony phone LOL
btw if sony malaysia bring Z and ZL, Z sure more expensive as it got water and dust resistant @@

yet, ZL not support our telco LTE cry.gif
luckily Z can as it got 2600mhz
tx and t got different ???
Ts did mentioned b4 that z n zl wil hv similar spec including the lte band. So I think it will feat 2600mhz too for zl.
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 02:13 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

So ts, r saying now that zl isnt using the 2600mhz band?
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 02:20 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jan 9 2013, 02:16 AM)
Erm, if Sony Malaysia follows Sony Thailand's RRP, that will be such a good bargain for a quad core cpu+1080p full hd and 2gb ram drool.gif
Expect more tho to avoide frustration in later days. Knowing sony, the cheapest would b rm1899-rm2199.
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 05:53 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i duno bout u guys, but i give a dem even if galaxy s4 going to be release nex month, i still goin to get this xperia Z. im a loyal sony fan, and i waited for this kinda of spec for ages from sony. what more to expected from samsung s4? a faster quad core?? more ram?? those only an overkill features.

im thinking even if sony released the phone sooner, it would be great howeva to expect those samsung fan to switch their phone's brand it close to impossible. samsung fan already become more or less like an ifag oredy. i met a lot of people only know samsung phone and iphone. other brands seems like an alien to them.
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 06:58 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 9 2013, 06:01 PM)
why i said that ? basically sony is nearly 10 month behind other flag( if they launch the phone in April), obviously they can be market leader but for very short term, then new model release again and old model no more support ..... look at acro S, is just few month old, their jb promise on april and sony malaysia already declare obsolete ...

This is smart phone, it does need certain support from manufacturer make it better, the way you hamtam others is just make u no different, blind support without knowing it .....
I think u missed my point, i dun hentam anybody, but im just saying that i dun bother bout wat other manufacture gona release. because from what i c, most people only knows samsung n apple. im too was hoping that Sony Malaysia will release the phone sooner than in april, but if they didnt, i just have to wait for it. if u r talking bout there will be a lot of new phones announced by then, so what, if u like the new phone (at that tym), then go for it. no one force u or anything. regarding support from manufacturer, i knew sony is kinda slow in both delivering the product and also os update, but that is not something new. we can only hope they'll improved in those department. there are custom rom option for u to look into.

being a market leader is always an objective for every company, but first they need to design a proper strategy in order to grab the market. but the way things are in malaysia or the rest of the world, it would be hard as samsung and apple fan are massive. do u think they all are impress by this phone? i doubt so. And bout the new phone, obviously say galaxy S4 will be much better spec from xperia Z, but is it significant? do you how powerful the current smartphone already? it is already too powerful n almost or myb overkill. so for me Z is good enough.

so im not goin to argue any further, in fact not my intention to offend anybody with my statement earlier. sorry if u felt offended. also as for me, altho im hurt by sony mobile for being slow, but i never regret to be a Sony fan. i still hope they once more be one of the major competitor in the market share. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 07:01 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jan 9 2013, 06:47 PM)
+1
Sony also seems to spamming many model, just like Samsung did.
And the fact they usually released a device very late to the market and made it obsolete fast.
sony did that to steal the market share rather than let samsung to grab all of it. i agreed with u with the late released into the market, i really hope they will improved in this matter. smile.gif
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 07:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 9 2013, 07:16 PM)
no different, but screen will bcom very sensitive
i removed the shatter screen protector, no much different in term of display but sensitivity did increase a bit. howeva, i applied a new screen protector 30 min later as i just don feel secure without it. hahaha laugh.gif
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 08:12 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 9 2013, 07:57 PM)
nope, i just play alot with phones
bcauz my bratha's company is dev apps 4 phones

so they got import huge amount of different phones,
n i get the chances 2 play with them

now i'm using 3 main phone nokia lumia, sony xperia n iphone 4s  laugh.gif
which xperia you currently play with now bro?
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 08:16 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 9 2013, 07:24 PM)
thumbup.gif
if look closely bro, there is a small star mark on the the band vii which say * This service is not available in all markets.
uzary
post Jan 9 2013, 08:17 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

but it is ok, coz i already decided Z as my nex phone, and also Z is confirmed available in our country.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:33 PM