Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof
soitsuagain
Jan 30 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jan 30 2013, 08:51 PM) Camera Walkthrough.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Initially I though the camera app sucks as there is too much screen estate wasted on the right. Took me a while to realize it was perfect otherwise it would be difficult for one hand operation or even self potrait.
soitsuagain
Jan 30 2013, 10:53 PM
Singapore already has telco product training. Hopefully there is telco support over here. The whole of last year Sony was almost invisible.
soitsuagain
Feb 1 2013, 09:04 AM
I don't believe in any BS call exclusivity cause Sony only has one phone...but then Maxis never have any Xperia since the S. That is only one phone for the whole of last year and it was pulled out soon after a few months.
soitsuagain
Feb 1 2013, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 1 2013, 09:08 AM) Well, with that price..i dun mind getting one  ..YESSS!!!! It just killed a butterfly right there......
soitsuagain
Feb 1 2013, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Feb 1 2013, 09:10 AM) believe what you will sorry, not interested in the ZL so didn't ask for details on this =/ it is cool bro...
soitsuagain
Feb 1 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 1 2013, 03:05 PM) The one handling the phone at that time is a chick.. See spoiler..  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I think the price will drop when SIV is released.. i'll try to ask whether they are also release on time or not..  wow that is good. means is coming sooner than expected and that must be ori too cause I don't think AP have any centralized product training..
soitsuagain
Feb 1 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 1 2013, 04:58 PM) i think ainuddin din't mean about the quality of the plastic... it's the feeling when holding samsung phone... it feels cheap... but you are right. the actual quality of the plastic used by samsung is actually very durable. able to withstand drops or falls. definitely not easily break or crack. quality is there, just the feeling of holding the plastic is abit disappointing... my personal opinion plastic is still ok as long as it is not those glossy type fingerprint magnets. damn thinking about that guess there is a need for a screen protector at the back too...
soitsuagain
Feb 1 2013, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 1 2013, 08:13 PM) Read few pages back, we r expecting the launch on 3rd week of feb or early march. should be confirmed 3rd week feb. last time xperia s was launched worldwide during MWC too..but if Malaysia is latest early March
soitsuagain
Feb 13 2013, 11:46 AM
Now, this amount of free RAM is super cool. 2GB RAM for the win. Lots of running apps opportunity....
soitsuagain
Feb 15 2013, 06:45 PM
All of Singapore three telcos have started their ROI. Looks like there is no delay.
This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Feb 15 2013, 06:45 PM
soitsuagain
Feb 17 2013, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 17 2013, 01:38 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it is impossible for the phone to end up in that camera mode, unless they purposely set it, even for lumia 920 now here is a photo example showing different camera mode & focus mode notice the difference in light glare? the camera will not end up in that focus mode unless the user set it   i just point out the flaw in the comparison test, like what they did in display test as contrast & black wash out may be the result of screen brightness   the prove are there, it is up to you if you want to believe it or notwell kinda true explaining these does make me look like a retard admire i think nobody will blame you for that. just don't bang other phone specific thread that their phone sucks. having said that Arc camera sucks (overated low light) at times and I seriously don't know how much it would help by adding the R(S)..... I seriously can't wait on the actual result when taking pic when the sun is in front of you.... or is it another overated madness???
soitsuagain
Feb 17 2013, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(toda_III @ Feb 17 2013, 01:55 AM) PhoneArena is known for heavily biased for Apple phones, Samsung second, and heavily against Sony phones. Watch their every hands on review, iPhone is always perfect and Sony always has many problems. in short, i would say PhoneArena is not a reliable source for me for phone comparisons. secondly, I don't like their preview because after 20 minutes of talking, the only thing they review is "browsing experience, viewing angle, camera quality". There's much more to talk about on each phone actually, and 3 aspects took 20-30 minutes. Yup, that is so damn f***ing obvious right. Look at the way they review for the iphone 5. I think i find it funny how they find simple faults like sharp edges and keys, talk as$ about the power button on a Sony but highly praise nothing new stuff like panoramic and have a short term amnesia when talking about Apple maps.
soitsuagain
Feb 17 2013, 08:13 PM
soitsuagain
Feb 17 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 17 2013, 09:31 PM) I don't mind some of them defending, with real reasons or facts. But some are just to emo... Like picking for a fight... This I can't understand why... it is reasonable because the phone isn't out yet but people are already talking shit about the phone lol.... who the fcuk told them when reviewers reviewed the phone, the results is preached like a dogma. i can prove reviewers are stupid....go to the Android police TX review and read about the keyboard part. Biasness makes people readily find fault with it. but unlike the keyboard issue which is obvious, camera samples are subjective.