Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof

kakikubesi
post Jan 13 2013, 04:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(junsheng @ Jan 13 2013, 04:04 PM)
GSM GPRS Up to 107 kbps
GSM EDGE Up to 296 kbps

on white paper
but i think 3G is available on most area ady, ur area still no 3G?
wah nice speed. Im working at site.sometimes very far from 3g area...so got edge or gprs only.with this 5in screen easy for me to browsing plus high speed gprs and edge. thumbup.gif
kakikubesi
post Jan 17 2013, 08:45 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 17 2013, 08:30 PM)
Care to lead the right answer? Please share. This is a forum after all.
+1
kakikubesi
post Jan 18 2013, 10:50 AM

1,274 posts

two month to go..
whistling.gif
kakikubesi
post Jan 18 2013, 11:01 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Jan 18 2013, 10:53 AM)
Video showing Z's connectivity......can't do 64G otg.

http://youtu.be/xlM89x8aqFo
From sony web, Z support up to 32G and ZL up to 64G
kakikubesi
post Jan 18 2013, 11:05 AM

1,274 posts

after release here, i will wait until price drop kaw2 then i buy..haha
kakikubesi
post Jan 18 2013, 03:31 PM

1,274 posts

sweat.gif very2 technical about phone..
i hope sony release as per schedule..after that get hand's on either i feel better or try other model..
thumbup.gif
kakikubesi
post Jan 18 2013, 06:10 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 18 2013, 06:05 PM)
So far overseas pricing is not cheap
Germany/Italy Euro650 (RM 2614), UK £530 ( RM 2543)
Msian pricing usually 10% lower than Uk so expect around RM 2200-2300
Wah over budget.hope will fast drop the price.haha
kakikubesi
post Jan 20 2013, 11:00 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 20 2013, 10:42 PM)
I like to treat this water proof feature as an emergency feat like an air bag in the car, we dont purposely try the airbag function ayte hehe, for me this feature is for extra protection for our phone, dont really like the idea of showing off it to people, but if once a while i think it is ok to wash it.

Btw wana share a bit of experience wit my new iphone5, a gift from my company, well it was nice as everything is smooth n ofcoz no lag, but after 3 days, i already felt bored with it, the screen is too small, the body felt too fragile n ios is still d same as years ago, i had an ipad b4, it was just the same xcept smaller n can make call.

Overall the iphone is very good n nice but i guess i love android more, i love the widget, the big screen and above all i love that i dont hav to use an itune for android. Really can wait for xperia z to be side by side with my iphone 5. Right now i jusr hv to settle with my xperia arc n d iphone. But obviously the lag on my arc  felt worst as i already get use with the iphone lagless. I wont expect the Z will be lagless, but i wish a very minimal lag experience on it. Otha than this lag issue on android, i think its almost a perfect os.
Gift from company? Cel?
kakikubesi
post Jan 21 2013, 02:43 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 20 2013, 11:31 PM)
Yup tongue.gif personally i wont never buy an apple product but i dont deny their product is good, but i hate the fans laugh.gif
haha some people just sell for cash...very good investment... thumbup.gif
yes the quality very nice...

and now waiting all new flagship price drop kaw2... then make a choice which one suite with me thumbup.gif
kakikubesi
post Jan 21 2013, 11:46 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 21 2013, 11:17 AM)
n now comes his bigger brother

the xperia tablet Z, demm, sony is trying to make me poor this year  laugh.gif
thumbup.gif if this one 7inch, mybe im also kena racun.... drool.gif
kakikubesi
post Jan 27 2013, 07:27 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kingvui78 @ Jan 27 2013, 06:27 PM)
let's make the topic hot, here is some price prediction from hong kong and taiwan
http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk/4551/4851881/1/

if price around RM2100-RM2300 i think still acceptable, but hopefully sony malaysia will sell the device before April, if not other choices will pop out
From what i c, Xperia TX price at this web about 4,698.00 HKD = 1,843.78 MYR.
But here ori set only RM1378.00 now
hmm.gif

http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk/4551/4851881/1/

hope when it launch in malaysia, the price will be under 2k.. thumbup.gif
will make comparison between Z,ZL and Butterfly, which one the best for me.
rclxms.gif
kakikubesi
post Jan 28 2013, 11:33 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Jan 28 2013, 10:34 PM)
where u got rm1378?
just google at mudah, n u will know who sell at this price.... thumbup.gif
this seller also at garage sale....
kakikubesi
post Jan 29 2013, 10:49 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jan 29 2013, 10:01 AM)
issit ? show me which line showing a gadget with two rating ?
that possible they they show IP5X/IPx7 but not showing ip55/ip57, cause during warranty claim, they will do pressure test, if base on IP 55 pressure test, we all screw ...
emm IP?

This post has been edited by kakikubesi: Jan 29 2013, 10:50 AM
kakikubesi
post Jan 29 2013, 11:54 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 29 2013, 11:42 AM)
err..
for me to claim warranty
means there is an issue with the phone (physically seen water mark or something)
so it is up to them whether the issue is product defect or user

they cant "screw" people by saying the phone passed certain test rating, and return a physically obvious defect phone to user

plus, I believe the rating means the phone passed both rating test

if I understand the test
immersion is not the same as water spray (all direction)

being passed one does not equal it will pass the other

so when sony claim both rating
it just mean the phone will pass both rating
+1
actually if u see outdoor cubicle like street lighting DB (u can see at road side) also must have IP. but still have corrosion. For me Its normal use 2 IP rating, coz sony claimed they passed all the test with this 2 IP.
kakikubesi
post Feb 1 2013, 12:10 PM

1,274 posts

no news on ZL?
kakikubesi
post Feb 1 2013, 12:20 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 1 2013, 12:11 PM)
none...
doh.gif
hope will have a good news for ZL...
kakikubesi
post Feb 1 2013, 03:50 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Feb 1 2013, 03:05 PM)
The one handling the phone at that time is a chick..
See spoiler.. tongue.gif

I think the price will drop when SIV is released..
i'll try to ask whether they are also release on time or not.. smile.gif
also ask for ZL info.... thumbup.gif
kakikubesi
post Feb 3 2013, 05:38 PM

1,274 posts

if we using casing tpu/hard case, also cannot fit with the dock like acro S.
doh.gif
kakikubesi
post Feb 4 2013, 12:33 AM

1,274 posts

hope when this phone available in malaysia, many seller or shop will bring the accessories like SP, casing etc...sometime hard to find good quality for sony product...
kakikubesi
post Feb 15 2013, 10:16 PM

1,274 posts

any info sony wireless charging?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0610sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:41 PM