QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 7 2013, 05:27 PM)
Now wait and see how was HTC M7 ........... XPERIA Z really gorgeous look, but that shattering sheet hmmm....
HTC M7 rumors are without micro sd card slot right?Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL Official Thread, 5", 4core, 2GBram, 13mp, LTE, waterproof
Feb 7 2013, 05:30 PM
329 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Feb 7 2013, 05:46 PM
i averagely change phone every 2 yrs, yet i apply no screen protector before to any of my phone.... now with the lastest razr, i haven even seen a scratch on my screen with gorilla glass, so no screen protector doesnt mean i need to change phone always.
Feb 7 2013, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 7 2013, 05:58 PM) no lar i mean, no matter how strong is the glass Haha, if u r perfection kind of ppl, cant tahan abit of scratches, then no choice need screen protector lo...it will scratched easily with sand, either screen protector or be cautious lor bcauz once it is scratched dono y 1, my eyes everytime will keep look at the scratch, it annoy me motorola razr is very gooding ler, i like the supreme quality especially the back cover is made of carbon fibre Love moto, but unfortunatly not in asia market anymore.... that y looking for sony z/zl, good and solid built qualitu too. |
Feb 15 2013, 06:55 PM
Feb 16 2013, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 15 2013, 09:47 PM) wifi direct, wifi miracast, DNLA better use HDMI cable....OK let me explain on the Wifi direct & Miracast wifi direct & miracast will cut off wifi internet connection, as it require the phone in hotpot mode, same in samsung, moto, HTC ... however if your are using 3G it should not be a problem there was no proper sony app to allow wifi direct files transfer, the only brand that is using that is samsung s-beam but not compatible with other brand to proper use wifi direct & compatible with many brand, try https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...astfiletransfer not really 100% wifi direct way to connect but it does the trick » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Xperia Share or new name [Xperia Throw] it actually uses DNLA, which connect to router then play on your TV etc it does not require wifi in hotspot mode thus you will be able to use wifi internet compatible with almost all TVs tat have wifi, i have tried with Sony, philips n sharp tv ady |
Feb 16 2013, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(junsheng @ Feb 16 2013, 05:31 PM) i can see this comparison is biased, it is good that they put canon camera photo almost laugh to die when i read this...... to show a more accurate colour balance in few comparison but from the shot of canon i can say they stick to a certain camera mode, amateur work, should let it in auto mode so u will notice colour inaccuracy in last few photos, too bright and thus lose in details & shadows in 1st test see the details such as crack on the road n tree branches or the cloud in term of colour accuracy & colour depths i will say nokis lumia 920 win then come xperia Z & iphone 5 and last s3 & note 2 then here come the best part as u see the night shot, now i'm not sure the person is actually amateur or a pro because you can clearly see the shot are totally shown in a center focus mode or portrait mode in xperia Z and nokia lumia 920, hence you see long light glare of the streets light instead of star like light glare in infinity focus mode on the samsung & canon & iphone photos either the person is amateur who really don't knw a thing & choose a wrong mode instead to leave it auto determine or a pro which purposely forge the shot to make xperia Z & lumia 920 seem inferiorĀ This post has been edited by choonwai11: Feb 16 2013, 07:22 PM |
Feb 17 2013, 11:43 AM
Feb 17 2013, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Feb 17 2013, 05:30 PM) I'll say always read all the reviews with a pinch of salt la. If we are really into certain product, read as many reviews as possible. Each reviewer have their own opinion and preference too. They may not be bias, but sometimes, more to their personal preference as well. Some will prefer round phone. Some big screen. Some viewing angle... Like for me, viewing angle not a big concern for me. So for all those reviews that say its a big issue, I'll just ignore that particular comment la. agreed with the comment, every product have their pro and cons, the problem with this thread is that xperia Z was defended by some of the extreme fanboy that cant accept the cons of xperia Z and keep on defending Sony until ppl reading get really annoyed. So it is up to us to judge if the pointed out cons really matter to us. It is good that the reviewer jusy point out every cons he can think of and we have to judge it ourselvr. Choose what phone suit us and our lifestyle the most and you'll be very happy with your gadget! we r all here bcos of interested in the great phone release by sony, just be open n accept the comment/review/fact we all found, u can choose to believe or not until the real phone launch and real "user review" comes. |
| Change to: | 0.0451sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:55 PM |